University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 04:38 PM

Hye guys..got some problem here. Just failed 2 subject and below 2 gpa. My status is under probation. MMU send letter to our home or not regarding under probation?
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Oct 19 2012, 12:54 AM) FCI Subject Request (TEM1116:Probability&Statistics) for Trimester 3 2012/2013 Hey guys, I'm looking for FCI (formerly known as FIT) students who wishes to take the subject TEM1116 (Probability & Statistics) during the upcoming short trimester (early 2013). I need around 20 students to request such subject to be offered. Just e-mail me your name and student ID and I'll meet the dean personally (I am a part time research assistant for a lecturer in FCI VisionLab near Vitrox, the dean knows me). I left this one subject in order to graduate and to attend 2013 convocation... Thx for support guys. Subject Request : TEM1116 - Probability and Statistics Faculty : Faculty of Computing and Informatics Student name and ID needed before next week FridayEmail : cobotz87@gmail.com -Arif Mail you already
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 19 2012, 06:41 PM) yes they will, my friend last semester got his letter  Added on October 19, 2012, 6:42 pmyeap, better follow the structure given, or will have problem later on arranging the subject  Dem i'm in trouble. Do you know when the letter arrive?first week?
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2012, 10:18 PM) Forget to welcome earlier. You cannot register for subjects meant for other faculty. What you should do is email for more capacity. Is the subject according to your course? The coming trimester starting this monday is considered trimester 2 according to MMU system. You may directly go and speak to the admin at your faculty. This is what I am here for, extending complimentary guidance/advice  Added on October 19, 2012, 10:20 pmWhat more important is, what's next? Dont let your parents to get a second letter by the way, refer to post #4. to enroll. yea you are right. Last trimester really my downfall. By the way, Jatto / IT Software Engineering & Games Design / Epsilon / Cyberjaya
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 19 2012, 10:56 PM) Oh so it doesn't matter if it says it's for FOE or FOM in the subject info right ? As long as my course has that subject? And I mean like , if I have complete guidance on Monday, I will only be able to register on that day, hence I won't be able to attend class? Did you use the right subject registration link?it is not the same for returning student and new student.
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 19 2012, 11:23 PM) i think i used the correct one >.< i'm not sure This?? for june 2012 intake and onwards https://icems.mmu.edu.my/subjReg/crlogin.jspThis post has been edited by Jatto: Oct 19 2012, 11:36 PM
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 19 2012, 11:37 PM) i used the one with (course structure) nevermind,i'll just choose from the options given,and attend those classes eventhough it is full, and i just have to add my name if its not there right? i was previously a UTAR student, so i think the subject registration should be similar >.< If its full you still need to print it and do something with it.Maybe take lecturer signature or something. a friend told me before but i forgot
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(danielx90 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:44 PM) anyone know whether C+ can take supplement test or retake subject? C+ pass already no need supplement. If you want better grade, you have to retake it.
Jatto
Oct 19 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 19 2012, 11:49 PM) so like even if it's full, it should be okay right? i mean after i get the lecturer's signature on the printed paper ? they should be kind enough right? HEE  For new student, they will spare you. Added on October 19, 2012, 11:58 pmQUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2012, 11:52 PM) usually lecturer will hand out the attendance list or piece of blank paper. you write your name and sign there. This one for attendance only la bro... This post has been edited by Jatto: Oct 19 2012, 11:58 PM
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2012, 12:00 AM) http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...=84690&by=titlesee the attachment, no #5 Added on October 20, 2012, 12:01 amShe asking about attendance taking, not manual registration  Really? I thought she said if its full she just attend the class and put her name. If she only do that she will not be a student of that class.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:10 AM) okay, i've finish adding subjects and i verified it. it did not list out any errors like full subjects and stuffs that requires me to print out, and my full timetable is shown in the details part. so am i done now?  Yes, congratulation! Mine still need academic advisor assessment. Every fricking trimester need to email him to assess. Always not in his room. Haish
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:14 AM) yeap all appear even when it showed it was full in the options given. if its done then im superbly happy because it isn't tooo bad i guess!!! PHEW got that rock off my chest! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE HELP GUYS!! HOMG! oh if we'll meet in campus  hahahha btw , FOM is damn far from the food court, and i dont have a car, so i'm cutting as much lunch breaks as possible man ! how the hell am i going to walk there all the time! D: SUPER BIG UNI COMPARED TO UTAR PJ D: Food court not so far la. If you consider going to hostel food court of course it is far. But there is one behind XR rooms. Forgot the name lol.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:17 AM) THANKS! o.o i have to go to student info center website to check who's my academic advisor right? Yup... But no need for first trimester.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:20 AM) hahaha i wasn't giving excuses, but i'm actually stating why is the food court so far  gah the next thing i have to worry about now is making friends and i suck at that T_T If you really are a girl, you can always take a ride with me to the foodcourt . lol kidding. Added on October 20, 2012, 12:25 amQUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Oct 20 2012, 12:21 AM) I used to walk from Neo Cyber (Domain apartment) to FCI everyday 2 years ago  . FOM got their own cafeteria on the ground floor right lol. FCI also got iranian corner to eat beside your faculty I love FOM cafe, can cuci mata while waiting for my friend. Hahaha This post has been edited by Jatto: Oct 20 2012, 12:25 AM
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 20 2012, 12:29 AM) You all talking about cyberjaya campus which i have no idea about it  , but nvm this coming sem i'm going to cyberjaya campus we can talk about melaka if you want. I take my diploma there. Its been 2 years since i last set foot in melaka.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:27 AM) dude im not like those weird man trying to act like a girl hahahahahah OMG FOM HAS A CAFE! THANK GOD! I have no idea how this uni works, total clueless D: oh thank god for u seniors guiding us here!!  So you are man with girl username? Lol. You know what is freakier? A guy who act like lesbian girl to trick girls. ah those myspace days. Well i just know about this thread today.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2012, 12:32 AM) we in melaka got so many places for food lol, kesian you cyber Yes, can get food any time. thats why i gain a lot of weight staying there.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Oct 20 2012, 12:44 AM) Actually i prefer Melaka campus also. I've done my diploma there and got so many nice food around. Cyberjaya... no car can rot man.. but now many nice restaurants open nearby liao but then, need a car or cab to go. I think we might have at least know each others face since we both from melaka n now take the same course segd.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Oct 20 2012, 12:48 AM) You guys kinda make me regret for not choosing Melaka campus Wanted to take my foundation there, but dad prefer Cyberjaya since it's only half an hour away from home. There's always pros n cons being in melaka or cyberjaya.
Jatto
Oct 20 2012, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(rachellub @ Oct 20 2012, 12:48 AM) no, i'm not a creepy man D: There's no girls on the internet bro. Lol