University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 01:27 PM
^ Scarlet Lawliet just curious, why would you want to change to another programme in another uni?
Paging for nymerine and Mr.TeddyBear to comment on the Dip in IT
and to other students, do chip in!
This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2013, 01:30 PM
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 14 2013, 02:09 PM) i am still confused whether got or not after i see those photo >< can see balcony mah
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Scarlet Lawliet @ May 14 2013, 04:20 PM) Something like this scenario aka credit transfer. I did my business diploma in Inti and for a change of culture, I wish to do Mass Comm in MMU after finishing the diploma. Actually, main point is, as long the subjects are recognised by MQA and overall performances of the uni is good, all else will do for a student. I am not sure how diploma in IT fits into your plan as it is leaned towards business/management studies. Anyway, I will let other guys comment on the lecturers/facilities/environment. As for the club/societies, here is the list of them: http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=97Some are pretty active, while some, not so.
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ May 14 2013, 05:29 PM) last Exam over = unemployed grad anyway, selling parts from my project. Link on my signature  no partying?
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 14 2013, 05:38 PM) w guys.... I need some enquiry on ptptn, I'm taking foundation it den degree in it,?So can I get full ptptn loan....? Because I'm currently in dilemma, I just got software engineering, uel (university of east london) course in linton.........still decide whether to accept the offer or nt, Scholatship 28k, Ptpn neeed lend 49k,..... Need some advice here  I get your question. 49k is for which one?
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 14 2013, 06:48 PM) hmmm... 49k for linton university college, (i need to lend rm49k from ptptn) and they provide me rm28k scholarship to study in my course, while in mmu, the question would be, can i get my full loan while doing my degree.... I think PTPTN will look at your parent's income. maybe you can refer to its website to see if there is any listed criteria. Found this: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4201&sec=nationThis post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2013, 07:35 PM
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(JW995 @ May 14 2013, 08:53 PM) Hmmm, hi. I'm june intake. I would like to ask basically what thing we will doing on the registration day, 26th of May? Do we have to stay there from 9am to 12pm? Or we can just leave after we done with registration thingy? Besides, what do we have to bring on the registration day? Thanks  Can come anytime within the period, register and then you may leave. Usually orientation starts in the afternoon, refer to the schedule. You need to refer to the documents/flyers given to you (together with offer letter?) for what items are required during Registration Day. Welcome!
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 10:52 PM
Hopefully we can have a new thread for the new trimester. The admin can then update the list of members together with their courses.
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 11:14 PM
nymerine, that is so cruel of you. For all you know, I could be that person
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 14 2013, 11:17 PM) Sorry.. I really had to do it because she is.. like that. I took 2 subjects with her, we're left blurred because she literally has no idea what is she talking about (particular topic). If it's one subject I don't mind, other subject also like that, had to blacklist her somehow. best is to refer this issue with the dean's office for investigation  Got your answer dy? on the continue degree thingy.. This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2013, 11:19 PM
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 14 2013, 11:22 PM) I kesian her actually, she's like one of those doing job because of money, not interest, guess what, her husband is CDP Director. So it's not going anywhere even if we report her. Not yet.. I'm gonna call CDP tomorrow but highly doubt they will answer, this friday I'll be in Malacca for awhile, I think I'll try settle that during that time. ahhh if i remember, i will ask for you tomorrow too..no promise
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 14 2013, 11:45 PM) yeah... thank you for this.... and btw, i already made up my mind mmu melaka here i come =) do check out the closing date for application
TSHuman Nature
May 14 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Scarlet Lawliet @ May 14 2013, 11:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
that really gave me a proper insight of mmu cyber especially when u mentioned the renovation part, glad to hear. Appreciate all your honest comments ^^ I'll take precautions from there onwards. nymerine is based in Melaka actually. Nevertheless, I believe the facilities at the Cyberjaya campus are newer. This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2013, 11:54 PM
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 14 2013, 11:57 PM) hehehe.... i have already applied it, just that i need to checked again my aplication status, since it seems that my certified IC haven't reach to them yet, my other document are already there with them thank you for helping so much =) Welcome ! Do remain active here
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(Scarlet Lawliet @ May 15 2013, 12:22 AM) oh really, thats too bad. But alright, will ask around for more infos before deciding from seniors there... It is now exam week, so please pardon these guys for not responding here. Anyway, do take note that the closing date for application is on the 17th.
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 15 2013, 01:05 AM) Come to Melaka campus then, we need more females here 
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 15 2013, 04:18 AM) yo human nature... i think it's time for new threads? over 110 pages already need to wait until 2500, else mod marah..almost there hehe
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 10:30 AM
nymerine
You need to fill up one form and submit to CDP. Refer to the CDP buletin board, there is an announcement about it.
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 15 2013, 10:42 AM) Yeah, I just called Mat Aris about it, so.. I have to send physical form afterall. Certified transcript how long to make? I think you need to complete the ITP presentation first right? You should have ask just now also mah
TSHuman Nature
May 15 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 15 2013, 10:45 AM) Yeah, ITP matter no worries, everything is under control, I'm worried about getting to degree only He said deadline was on 30 April.. Got cases where students unable to proceed meh? I thought it is just a formality