University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post Apr 8 2013, 05:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 8 2013, 05:54 PM)
I'm a new student. In dilemma now. Don't know which course should I choose  cry.gif Struggle between law and business  blush.gif
Wah, better make a decision and stick to it la. Else later wanna transfer/change programme, very hassle one. Why dont you speak to seniors or the lecturers or survey more on both areas.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 8 2013, 06:30 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 8 2013, 06:29 PM)
I know right...haih. I've done the survey on both areas but still, I can't make the decision  cry.gif  cry.gif
you want $$$ or justice? biggrin.gif haha dont shoot me
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 8 2013, 10:07 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:29 PM)
I've applied for MMU cyber for Bachelor in Comp Sc for June intake...

when will i get the offer letter and what should prepare for PTPTN loan...and when will I get the ptptn loan money?
CYBERJAYA CAMPUS

Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Cyberjaya Campus), Jalan Multimedia, 63100 Cyberjaya, Selangor
Tel: 603 - 8312 5092 / 603 - 8312 5085 / 603 - 8312 5090 Fax: 603 - 8312 5088
E-mail: wwwadmis@mmu.edu.my URL: http://www.mmu.edu.my/

MELAKA CAMPUS

Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Melaka Campus), Jalan Ayer Keroh Lama, 75450 Bukit Beruang, Melaka
Tel: 606 -252 3442 / 606 -252 3443 Fax: 606 - 231 8255
E-mail: wwwadmis@mmu.edu.my URL: http://www.mmu.edu.my/

For PTPTN, can ask here. For June intake, there will be a session with PTPTN after you enroll
http://www.facebook.com/BursaryUnitMmu

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 8 2013, 10:10 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2013, 12:13 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(mammamalways @ Apr 10 2013, 04:05 AM)
Hiya

Can anyone please shed some light on the financial engineering course, and whether the lecturers are good?
If no one is to shed some light, maybe you can consider speaking to the program coordinator to know more what that course is about.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2013, 11:20 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Promusician @ Apr 10 2013, 10:14 PM)
anyone BEng electronics in nanotech here?
i dont think so. Why?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 11 2013, 08:36 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Apr 11 2013, 06:14 PM)
Hi!!
I received a call from The Star yesterday, I'm shortlisted for the interview which will be held in cyberjaya campus on the 25th of April..  smile.gif

I never been there before... transport is another problem for me.
I wonder anyone can help me out, should I go by bus or train?? I'm from Penang btw.  blink.gif
The person from the star told me to go to the reception there and report myself 11.45am.. I dun even know where is the reception lol  blink.gif  sweat.gif Damn

Btw any tips on the interview?
I wonder who will be the interviewers.. lecturers from MMU?
And my spoken english sucked.. going to have a pretty bad time there
First of all, congrats!

I would suggest you to give yourself some buffer time and be there earlier. Train or bus, either way works as you will still need to take a bus/taxi from the station to the campus. Make sure you know which bus to take.

You would need to ask the person to be clear, which building or faculty where the reception counter is located at. Find this out and we can direct you.

Since the interview is conducted in MMU, very possible that one of the interviewer may come from MMU.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 02:03 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 13 2013, 12:58 AM)
Is it necessary to hand in the koko cert with gred together with the application form? I accidentally left out goshhhh. I just hand in those activities certs! is it okay?  cry.gif
Should be fine la, just hand them if they ask for it
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 03:56 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 12:42 PM)
Anyone saw these car last Thursday in Melaka campus?
Ya, parking illegally and blocking the road! I almost make a report to the security guard but was rushing home.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 04:00 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 03:58 PM)
hahaha. I got permission from the STAD for this. Anyway paiseh. tongue.gif
permission to park there, but it is eating up the right side of the road and then some cars parked at the left side, so just left a very narrow lane for cars to pass through.

what event is that?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 04:15 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 04:10 PM)
It was a promotional type of event for our business project next week. We were only there for like 5 minutes right. Its not like its something illegal and few mmu cars and guards i saw that day were all stopping by and were looking interested. Okla sorry for wasting your 30 seconds. tongue.gif
wah, i must be so unlucky then..business project to be held at president square?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 04:21 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 04:19 PM)
Really sorry lah. No the business project is in front of main hall and learning point. Some at mosque square since learning point cannot cook.
eh, i thought i saw some stalls selling stuffs there last week already?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 04:34 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 04:34 PM)
Those were students from different classes. Lecturers separated them into three weeks since each class is already 20 groups.
icic, so where is your booth?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 04:54 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 04:44 PM)
I will be doing mobile selling. No booth. If you see anyone walking around on next tuesday and wednesday. Please support. laugh.gif
lol, i will be asking for free biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 05:12 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 13 2013, 05:07 PM)
Go ahead. Then i will know who you are. brows.gif  The thing im selling are not that expensive. Its worth. biggrin.gif
Food ar? Self cook one?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 13 2013, 10:31 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Apr 13 2013, 07:17 PM)
anyone can open the bulletin news posted at onlinecyber.mmu.edu.my/ today ?
I can view it.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 12:00 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Apr 14 2013, 10:32 PM)
may i know when's the orientation for june intake 2013? And is it important to attend it?
usually 1 week before the class, will be stated when you get the final confirmation letter.

yes, important.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 01:44 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 15 2013, 01:22 AM)
Hi, may I know is the media arts bachelor same as graphic design?
If I have diploma of mother course can I directly go into year 1 n skip the foundation de?
I think you better contact the admission or the faculty to ask directly. They would know more.

QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ Apr 15 2013, 05:19 AM)
Hi, may I know is there any letter will be sent or I can get from the Diploma faculty of MMU after I finish my Diploma study?

I was staying at Emerald Park during my Diploma time and to get my deposit back from them, they were asking me to get the graduation letter from MMU as proof that I've graduated as a Diploma student in MMU. I am not sure whether there is such letter and I got no idea where and how to get it.

Anyone who has idea, please share with me. smile.gif thanks.
Yes, I think you can obtain the letter from your faculty or student service center.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 03:56 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Apr 15 2013, 03:46 PM)
Anybody FIST senior(delta year) knows about the procedure of choosing elective subject ? Do we need to go to the office to get the list ourself or they will contact us(which sounds impossible since some people not following course structure and might take elective subject earlier)
I am not sure how it works, but isn't it that usually the faculty will post the list of subjects offered in bulletin and it is all online registration, based on 1st come 1st serve? anyway, better get concrete answer from the faculty itself
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 03:57 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ Apr 15 2013, 03:55 PM)
If I am a graduand on early of this year(my last semester was ended in early of this year), then could I get it from now or do I have to request for the letter first before they make it out for me? Because I am now in my hometown and MMU Malacca is not very near to my hometown, it will be difficult for me to find transport to go back to the campus for the letter. I afraid once I reach and request for it, they said I have to wait for few weeks. Then I have to back to my hometown sad.gif So, I need a plan before I go for my trip to back to my campus to get the letter smile.gif
Can send email to request for it. When it is completed, then set a date for you to go and collect.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 04:55 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Apr 15 2013, 04:30 PM)
The only thing i'm confused is that in elective subject , it's clearly mention we need to choose major in other BIT course . But the thing is , how if the major of the other BIT has requirement (let's say Routing and Switching requires the subject Computer Network) and my course happened to not having that prerequisite , am i still eligible to register that subject?
Complicated, better refer to your faculty rclxub.gif

37 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0838sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:16 PM