124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 08:55 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 12:33 AM)
let me try to answer some of them and other may chip in later:
1) PTPTN do provide loans for foundation but I am not sure whether they allow a holder to have 2 source of sponsorship. Maybe come and visit us during open day and get clarification from the admission people. Or you may send them an email too.

3) You will just get along well. If you are from a mandarin/cantonese speaking family, you will have no problem too as many chinese students tend to converse in that language when they are among themselves.

4) This is not true at all. Most of the students here are from middle-income families and the rich ones form a small minority.

5) Haha, i understand your concern. Dont worry, you can always lurk around the campus and make friends with the gals from management  tongue.gif
Thanks senior, what about the monthly expenses?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 09:52 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 25 2013, 08:55 AM)
Thanks senior, what about the monthly expenses?
Hmm, no idea on current monthly expenses. Others will chip in smile.gif
Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 11:38 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 09:52 AM)
Hmm, no idea on current monthly expenses. Others will chip in  smile.gif
Err, may I know what is the till date for applying merit scholarship? I tried to call mmu for many times but there's no one answer the phone
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 11:44 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 25 2013, 11:38 AM)
Err, may I know what is the till date for applying merit scholarship? I tried to call mmu for many times but there's no one answer the phone
Today!!

Last date for application is 25th March 2013.

http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...y=today&pg=main

Hotline here:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d56&id=545

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 25 2013, 11:45 AM
Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 12:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 11:44 AM)
Thanks alot, finally I get to call them, the 25th march till date is for march intake, it shocked me, I thought its for june intake rclxms.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 12:20 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 25 2013, 12:19 PM)
Thanks alot, finally I get to call them, the 25th march till date is for march intake, it shocked me, I thought its for june intake rclxms.gif
Hehe so confirm joining us?
hyunterx
post Mar 25 2013, 12:53 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

Hi. Can any engineering students explain how is the course there? Good, bad, lecturer ok or stuffs? Planning to pursue foundation in engineering there then further myself to mechanical.

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Mar 25 2013, 12:53 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 01:12 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Mar 25 2013, 12:53 PM)
Hi. Can any engineering students explain how is the course there? Good, bad, lecturer ok or stuffs? Planning to pursue foundation in engineering there then further myself to mechanical.
The ME program is fully accredited by EAC. Quite a number of the grads are working in MNCs across the globe.

I will let others comment on the lecturers.
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 25 2013, 01:32 PM

1,128 posts

Went to the Edu Fair. Asked the person in MMU booth about law and scholarship. He just showed us the booklet about the requirement to do Foundation. he said MMU does not offer scholarship. Asked about Qualifiying Board, he not sure about this and that. So sad. Went home empty handed.

This post has been edited by BravoZeroTwo: Mar 25 2013, 01:32 PM
aBcD-|
post Mar 25 2013, 01:32 PM

935 posts

About degree course,does PTPTN cover all ? I heard maximum loan for degree is 16k per year

About computer science,what is the difference between information system engineering and software engineering
Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 02:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 12:20 PM)
Hehe so confirm joining us?
According to my plenty researches ,MMU is kinda good in evverything except the intake date, hell!!! Why do the intake is so late? I'm bored of working....after knowing all the pros, is time for the cons, so senior,recently do MMU have any cons?
hyunterx
post Mar 25 2013, 02:27 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 25 2013, 02:06 PM)
According to my plenty researches ,MMU is kinda good in evverything except the intake date, hell!!! Why do the intake is so late? I'm bored of working....after knowing all the pros, is time for the cons, so senior,recently do MMU have any cons?
mind sharing your research? I'm interested.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 03:12 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 25 2013, 01:32 PM)
Went to the Edu Fair. Asked the person in MMU booth about law and scholarship. He just showed us the booklet about the requirement to do Foundation. he said MMU does not offer scholarship. Asked about Qualifiying Board, he not sure about this and that. So sad. Went home empty handed.
You might notice that MMU is very poor is marketing and advertising compared to other private Uni/institutions. Please pass the name of the staff if you have that info. What I would advice you is to pose questions to the academics themselves who know more about the courses. Do come and visit us during the open day.

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Mar 25 2013, 01:32 PM)
About degree course,does PTPTN cover all ? I heard maximum loan for degree is 16k per year

About computer science,what is the difference between information system engineering and software engineering
Someone please help to answer this

BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 25 2013, 03:22 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 04:12 PM)
You might notice that MMU is very poor is marketing and advertising compared to other private Uni/institutions. Please pass the name of the staff if you have that info. What I would advice you is to pose questions to the academics themselves who know more about the courses. Do come and visit us during the open day.
Thanks for the reply. we will make a trip to the open day. Will take the opportunity to tour the U that day. blush.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 25 2013, 03:25 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 25 2013, 03:22 PM)
Thanks for the reply. we will make a trip to the open day. Will take the opportunity to tour the U that day.  blush.gif
Please do. There will be several academicians from the law faculty too.
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 25 2013, 03:31 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 25 2013, 04:25 PM)
Please do. There will be several academicians from the law faculty too.
Hope to meet you there. smile.gif
Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 06:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Mar 25 2013, 02:27 PM)
mind sharing your research? I'm interested.
It will be very long long story, , I'm lazy to write it here, haha, if you dont mind just call me, message me for num tongue.gif
Jijikill
post Mar 25 2013, 06:04 PM

31 posts

Anyone here is going to the sunday open day at cyberjaya campus?
hyunterx
post Mar 25 2013, 06:13 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 25 2013, 06:01 PM)
It will be very long long story, , I'm lazy to write it here, haha, if you dont mind just call me, message me for num tongue.gif
ok sure, but I will call you tmr, cause I work closing tonight. tongue.gif
angel.in.E
post Mar 26 2013, 01:12 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Jijikill @ Mar 24 2013, 11:53 PM)
I'm a spm leaver and considering where to study for IT and i found MMU is great.......these is my questions

So every senior,brotha and sista here pls give me some advice and idea,xD
1) Yes, all your fees will be covered. Just make sure you maintain the 50% tuition fees waiver

2) Monthly expenses... of course it varies from person to person. For me, it's around 300-500 (depends if I go out often or not). Oh, and I go home almost every weekend!

3) I speak English, but almost all my Chinese classmates speak Mandarin. So yeah... good chance to improve my Mandarin I guess

4) What I can say is that I know people of all background and we're still able to mix around smile.gif

5) Lol? Sometimes I wonder if yall are here to study or... Anyway, I saw quite a number of girls in IT biggrin.gif

Oh I went to the Open Day a year ago too. How time flies. Don't trust the person who guides you around the campus. Gave me so much wrong info sad.gif But their staff are not bad lah, quite friendly.

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0861sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 AM