124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:43 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:41 PM)
it states 'relevent foundation studies'..so i think it will be treated as per case basis.

oct 2013 so far  doh.gif
What do you mean by that?
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 31 2012, 06:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 31 2012, 06:43 PM)
What do you mean by that?
one of the requirement to enter a degree course is, must pass relevant foundation studies..since your foundation is eng but wanna enter IT, you can still apply but it will be treated as case-by-case basis, means depends on the admission unit criteria
honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:48 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:45 PM)
one of the requirement to enter a degree course is, must pass relevant foundation studies..since your foundation is eng but wanna enter IT, you can still apply but it will be treated as case-by-case basis, means depends on the admission unit criteria
I got a little bit of IT portfolio when I worked to compliment that, if foundation in engie does not suffice.
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 31 2012, 06:48 PM)
I got a little bit of IT portfolio when I worked to compliment that, if foundation in engie does not suffice.
you may provide supporting docs to strengthen your application
MrJigoku666
post Dec 31 2012, 07:09 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:24 PM)
That's a positive attitude so stop asking about trivial stuffs like dress code.

IMHO, melaka campus has the community feeling as the campus is small and the crowd tend to know one another. Located within a satelite town so there's plenty of shops nearby for food, entertainment and likes.

Dont say cincai. You must really love and enjoy what you are studying to excel in it. Spend some time to read up what the courses are about.
haha... that might be true,
but not for all people..

for me, as i paid myself all the fees,
even when i'm not into the studying,
i'm gonna make sure that i'm excel..
as i know how hard to find money, that's why i'm studying,
for sake of the certificate, can't waste money here icon_rolleyes.gif
just my 2 cents

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Dec 31 2012, 07:09 PM
thpace
post Dec 31 2012, 08:25 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 12:47 PM)
yes, u will notice the last time you saw me
design last min change due to limitations highlighted, especially now is already near the fabrication stage doh.gif
I even order a few parts already and have to cancel and on hold doh.gif

anyway, how to get the turnitin software check our report

This post has been edited by thpace: Dec 31 2012, 08:27 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 31 2012, 09:41 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Dec 31 2012, 07:09 PM)
haha... that might be true,
but not for all people..

for me, as i paid myself all the fees,
even when i'm not into the studying,
i'm gonna make sure that i'm excel..
as i know how hard to find money, that's why i'm studying,
for sake of the certificate, can't waste money here  icon_rolleyes.gif
just my 2 cents
lol yeah..love or money makes the world go round

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
yes, u will notice the last time you saw me
design last min change due to limitations highlighted, especially now is already near the fabrication stage doh.gif
I even order a few parts already and have to cancel and on hold doh.gif

anyway, how to get the turnitin software check our report
kesian..everyone seems so stress..i busy kopitiam-ing

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:42 pmonline got free turnitin check right..register and can use dy i think

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 31 2012, 09:42 PM
thpace
post Dec 31 2012, 11:12 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 09:41 PM)
lol yeah..love or money makes the world go round
kesian..everyone seems so stress..i busy kopitiam-ing

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:42 pmonline got free turnitin check right..register and can use dy i think
yes. sumo1 was happily smiling at the computer screen when tat time I enter
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 31 2012, 11:30 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 31 2012, 11:12 PM)
yes. sumo1 was happily smiling at the computer screen when tat time I enter
haha..

happy new year to all MMU-lowyatians! cheers.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Dec 31 2012, 11:47 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 11:30 PM)
haha..

happy new year to all MMU-lowyatians!  cheers.gif
Happy New Year all~ cheers.gif
MrJigoku666
post Dec 31 2012, 11:57 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Dec 31 2012, 11:47 PM)
Happy New Year all~  cheers.gif
Happy,, All laugh.gif
thpace
post Jan 1 2013, 02:48 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

happy new year and my fyp is officially behind schedule sad.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 1 2013, 03:17 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 1 2013, 02:48 AM)
happy new year and my fyp is officially behind schedule sad.gif
dont worry, be happy..goreng during presentation whistling.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jan 1 2013, 08:06 PM

832 posts

I need some clarification on PTPTN again .
I did not receive my money from PTPTN for this sem(Sem 2) while other of my friends received .
Will it be like , next sem(Sem 3) only I will get the money ?
So for Sem 2 , they wont receive anymore from PTPTN even when they reach sem 3 .....

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Jan 1 2013, 08:07 PM
SecretJay
post Jan 1 2013, 08:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 31 2012, 05:30 PM)
I have asked a few MMU graduates and current students and they give quite positive reviews about the uni. When they say they kena saman about dress code, I say in APIIT, we kenot enter the main campus at all, consider saman lucky.

80% is easy for chinese rotan educated guy like me, I rarely absent la.

The Cyber or Melaka life I asked about is which campus has more activities or societies, and which campus is nearer to town. I visited cyberjaya campus during wowzapp and I can say although it is well built, it looks like a ghost town. Going to library in the middle of night is kinda eerie.

I am considering to study IT or engineering though, in melaka only got computer science, but cincai la, degree cert wont matter as much as 3 years inside there.
I thought Computer Science is in Cyberjaya only?
MrJigoku666
post Jan 1 2013, 08:48 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jan 1 2013, 08:06 PM)
I need some clarification on PTPTN again .
I did not receive my money from PTPTN for this sem(Sem 2) while other of my friends received .
Will it be like , next sem(Sem 3)  only I will get the money ?
So for Sem 2 , they wont receive anymore from PTPTN even when they reach sem 3 .....
the person who can clarified for u is ptptn itself,
go and contact them nod.gif
thpace
post Jan 1 2013, 09:14 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 1 2013, 03:17 AM)
dont worry, be happy..goreng during presentation  whistling.gif
lol.. it either i goreng.. or i kena goreng during Q&A

MrJigoku666
post Jan 1 2013, 09:27 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 1 2013, 09:14 PM)
lol.. it either i goreng.. or i kena goreng during Q&A
haha,, lecturer tembak with questions laugh.gif
mayyin91
post Jan 2 2013, 12:02 AM

28 posts

Hi, just wanna ask something.

I'm gonna take Knowledge Management in March intake, and I plan to change major at June which is from Knowledge Management to Banking and Finance.

If I do so, how will it affect my PTPTN loan? From what my friend said I have to pay back my PTPTN loan first and re-apply for Banking and Finance loan due to the cost for both are different. Is it true?

This post has been edited by mayyin91: Jan 2 2013, 12:14 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 2 2013, 12:27 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(mayyin91 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:02 AM)
Hi, just wanna ask something.

I'm gonna take Knowledge Management in March intake, and I plan to change major at June which is from Knowledge Management to Banking and Finance.

If I do so, how will it affect my PTPTN loan? From what my friend said I have to pay back my PTPTN loan first and re-apply for Banking and Finance loan due to the cost for both are different. Is it true?
best if you head over to finance dept (or the dept incharge of ptptn) and ask the officer there.

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:10 PM