7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 10:00 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 09:51 PM)
quote for future reference lol
icic  smile.gif
lol. Few years later my student will see this!!! sad.gif

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:52 PM)
haha,, the key is, be friendly with them,
but dont let them step on you..
got many good example of lecturer in mmu.
but so far i see one by one left mmu  hmm.gif
So far most of the lecturers i met in MMU are really nice one. Not to say all of them are good in teaching, but if they are not there are always other qualities such as their patience, friendliness and lenient-ness. biggrin.gif
chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 10:21 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 10:14 PM)
me different. i stand-by 24/7 one
That's why you must not retire. biggrin.gif
chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 11:41 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 11:31 PM)
i will call them better
if not all want certified ==
so lazy to back school again
the gym and field is up to you to use or throught out the club?
An advice for you is to make triple copy. So that when the first copy gets wrong, you don't have to rush to cerfity a replacement copy.

And also you will need to re-apply for your ptptn in degree. Thats why the least you need to have is two copy.
chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 11:45 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 11:44 PM)
ptptn also need those certified copy??
PTPTN you need to certify quite alot of documents. Ie. SPM Slips, IC, Slip Gaji and a few other copy also.
chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 09:18 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 1 2013, 06:38 AM)
Hey u r going for foundation right?
If u are, den dun need worry ptptn la... since foundation cant get loan from ptptn

Btw, your fb name is jerry hao?
Hi, you can actually apply for loan in foundation. Maximum amount of loan is RM8000.
chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 09:19 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 1 2013, 02:12 AM)
ok
btw application for ptptn need to worry now?
or orientation day will teach?
Don't have to worry now. Just follow the flow and you should be fine. There will be people guiding you.
chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 10:42 PM

2,345 posts

Hey yesterday i just create this facebook page called 'MMU Melaka Device and Accessories Sales. So ya just to encourage mmu student to sell/ trade and buy new or used devices and accessories among each other.

Please join the group to gain more exposure and invite all your MMU friends into the group aswell! Thanks! rclxms.gif
chaukeng
post May 2 2013, 09:14 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 08:49 PM)
yeah... i really need to double check about this...
btw...
can we get merit scholarship and ptptn together? @@
Yes you can get both together. No problem with that. My friend did that and from the 8000 he got from ptptn he only need to pay around 5000+
chaukeng
post May 2 2013, 09:36 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 09:26 PM)
okay... and horr....
(i feel like spamming the whole forum) XD

about the scholarship right,
is it hard to maitnain 3.67??
hmmm.... > <
Erm, shouldn't be. I have friends scoring closed to straight A's consistently scoring close to 3.9.

At the same time i also have friends getting straight A's in STPM but failed a few subjects in Foundation.

You can afford to miss the occasional class, not fully paying attention in the class (This one better not). But the most important of the lot is to,

-make sure you submit assignment on time, and at least show the lecturer once before submitting.
-Make sure you study for Midterm. Its seriously important. Not only it boost your confidence for your final, the scope for midterm is also narrower, making it much easier to study.
-Of course also prepare for your final, if you dun study you can pass, but you dun score. smile.gif
chaukeng
post May 3 2013, 04:09 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 3 2013, 02:33 PM)
Btw hmm,
Hav some.question here....
Hw far is taman emas from mmu,
Coz I just receive a senior invite in staying there...
And sharing room n fully.furnished rm180
Hi, sharing room for RM180 even if its fully furnished is not cheap. Unless your room is a master bedroom with attached bathroom. Else you should have better option.

Btw never heard of taman emas. Would suggest Taman dahlia or Taman kerjasama.
chaukeng
post May 4 2013, 12:47 AM

2,345 posts

Rupanya you are a lecturer. ohmy.gif
chaukeng
post May 4 2013, 12:53 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 4 2013, 12:49 AM)
mana ada..i full time lowyat webpage admin lol
QUOTE(thpace @ May 4 2013, 12:51 AM)
he lecturer? like tat i also can be come lecturer ad whistling.gif
Aih... i can't evem trust what a fulltime lowyat webpage admin@mmu lecturer@fet stuff words.

What a dark world... sad.gif
chaukeng
post May 4 2013, 12:58 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 4 2013, 12:55 AM)
my job very pity one..you see now 1 am also still working...24/7 here replying to questions  sad.gif
At least every forumer you serve tell you the truth and tell you they are student. Instead of saying, 'hey im lecturer, any of you here believe?" something like that. cry.gif

So you are lecturer also. i always wonder what is the difference between a lecturer and assistant lec?

The assistant have to help the lecturer settles his chores or its just diff in salary?
chaukeng
post May 4 2013, 01:09 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 4 2013, 01:01 AM)
pay scale  whistling.gif

if u talking about gra, then tat is tukang angkat paper only whistling.gif
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 4 2013, 01:03 AM)
settle chores? haha no such thing ler..nowadays, assist lec also performed more or less the same task, but lighter in load and weightage
So apart from the paycheck and maybe recognition, being an assistant lecturer is actually a better position?
chaukeng
post May 4 2013, 02:56 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 4 2013, 01:52 PM)
btw what is the meaning of study week?
need to go school?
Normally study week is the week before the exam week. Which means you are basically given a one week break for you to study for your exam.
chaukeng
post May 6 2013, 09:14 AM

2,345 posts

Pathetic country! No mood to study Liao. sad.gif
chaukeng
post May 6 2013, 12:26 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 6 2013, 11:00 AM)
calm down calm down, this week got exam  smile.gif
Just pissed off. Luckily my exam next week. biggrin.gif

Anyone from tourism club here? Should organize an educational trip to Sarawak monthly. brows.gif
chaukeng
post May 8 2013, 10:09 PM

2,345 posts

Suggestion. Anyone going to join an MMU Negaraku singing session at president square? It would be great to have every university coming up with one. tongue.gif
chaukeng
post May 8 2013, 10:22 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2013, 10:12 PM)
For?
Because we were asked what we want? We want our country. wub.gif
chaukeng
post May 8 2013, 10:32 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
I prefer to keep this thread free from any talks that will lead to politics  smile.gif
okla just an impulse suggestion. need to get back to study again. sad.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0493sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM