University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
TSHuman Nature
Dec 9 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 9 2012, 12:31 AM) Apparently any internship that you want to apply in-campus have to meet dean or the highest in-command officer  . Next, I have to meet is NTU network manager. Hopefuly can wear semi-casual because I didnt bring any formal clothes this trimester ooo doing internship in campus..if i need anything, i pm you
nymerine
Dec 9 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2012, 12:32 AM) ooo doing internship in campus..if i need anything, i pm you  Well, If I ever land one anyway, I heard faculty (FIST) student also doing intern during my intern. So kinda have to compete pulak, trying to process everything as fast as I could but my AA is on leave til last day of closing date... sooo....
TSHuman Nature
Dec 9 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 9 2012, 12:35 AM) Well, If I ever land one anyway, I heard faculty (FIST) student also doing intern during my intern. So kinda have to compete pulak, trying to process everything as fast as I could but my AA is on leave til last day of closing date... sooo....  if your AA is on leave, get the deputy dean of academic to sign on behalf
nymerine
Dec 9 2012, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2012, 12:38 AM) if your AA is on leave, get the deputy dean of academic to sign on behalf Dean lagi  See how first, I already emailed to those I interested and they seems okay with sending documents later, they just need my resume for now.
TSHuman Nature
Dec 9 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 9 2012, 12:39 AM) Dean lagi  See how first, I already emailed to those I interested and they seems okay with sending documents later, they just need my resume for now. when internship starts? after that join FIST or FIT?
nymerine
Dec 9 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2012, 12:41 AM) when internship starts? after that join FIST or FIT? February 2013, after that dunno, finish Diploma first then I'll think
XxxNightSkyxxX
Dec 12 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(syafickham @ Dec 11 2012, 11:56 PM) bila duit ptptn nak masuk?  should be around next week or next next week
nymerine
Dec 13 2012, 12:12 AM
I got placed in my hometown for my Internship with TM.. oh man, 3 months outside Malacca
TSHuman Nature
Dec 13 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 13 2012, 12:12 AM) I got placed in my hometown for my Internship with TM.. oh man, 3 months outside Malacca  what happen to the meeting with dean for in-campus internship?
XxxNightSkyxxX
Dec 13 2012, 12:20 AM
infineon HR so slow in handling internship application  seems like have to find other company first
nymerine
Dec 13 2012, 12:25 AM
Had to cancel meeting with the IEM guy for the field trip to TM NOC.. felt so bad after trying to meet him many times finally had to cancel because my FYP supervisor suddenly wants to visit this weekend while my FYP project didnt even budge since last 3 week.. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 13 2012, 12:15 AM) what happen to the meeting with dean for in-campus internship? I secured a slot as researcher assistant but somehow I try to apply with my hometown TM just trying my luck.. so I got the reply in a day and the acceptance e-mail as well.. Apa boleh buat, it's just 5minutes walk from my hometown home anyway. QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Dec 13 2012, 12:20 AM) infineon HR so slow in handling internship application  seems like have to find other company first It's a must to apply alot of company lol. This post has been edited by nymerine: Dec 13 2012, 12:36 AM
XxxNightSkyxxX
Dec 13 2012, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 13 2012, 12:25 AM) Had to cancel meeting with the IEM guy for the field trip to TM NOC.. felt so bad after trying to meet him many times finally had to cancel because my FYP supervisor suddenly wants to visit this weekend while my FYP project didnt even budge since last 3 week.. I secured a slot as researcher assistant but somehow I try to apply with my hometown TM just trying my luck.. so I got the reply in a day and the acceptance e-mail as well.. Apa boleh buat, it's just 5minutes walk from my hometown home anyway. It's a must to apply alot of company lol. the problem is i dont know which company to apply.  one of my lecturer asked me to be his RA. maybe if infineon did not reply, then i will go for it. sigh. This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Dec 13 2012, 01:51 AM
nymerine
Dec 13 2012, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Dec 13 2012, 01:49 AM) the problem is i dont know which company to apply.  one of my lecturer asked me to be his RA. maybe if infineon did not reply, then i will go for it. sigh. When did you submitted the application? Probably the best if you call Infineon HR now ask how is your application status instead of waiting.
TSHuman Nature
Dec 13 2012, 02:30 AM
come do intern under me...make sure you know how to bancuh kopi
nymerine
Dec 13 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 13 2012, 02:30 AM) come do intern under me...make sure you know how to bancuh kopi  Can surf LYN while working?
TSHuman Nature
Dec 13 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 13 2012, 11:32 AM) Can surf LYN while working?  lol you see me here all the time right
nymerine
Dec 13 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 13 2012, 11:35 AM) lol you see me here all the time right  You must feel lonely if no one posted in this thread
TSHuman Nature
Dec 13 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 13 2012, 11:54 AM) You must feel lonely if no one posted in this thread  when nobody posts here, i just go to CC
[WernSin]
Dec 13 2012, 09:03 PM
I just finished SPM this year. Planning to do Foundations in Business IT in my current state before taking degree in either MMU or APU. Almost committed myself to APU.
Now after going through lots of students' comments, I'm inclined towards MMU (FCI). But I'm not sure. Very confused ><. Your thoughts?