10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

USD is Low! Lets Buy Lenses from B&H BHPhoto v8, V8 is CLOSED, hosted by adamismadi

TSphilipcs
post Jan 23 2013, 05:48 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:32 PM)
about the tax impose during entry to msia country, the bill will state clear which item are taxed which are not? if tax imposed, need to pay to the corriour? and how do you distribute items back to members? use poslaju, F2F?
Either COD or Poslaju, depend on how you want to handle. If you are kind enough, you can help to poslaju, of course, buyer will pay the postage fee. If F2F then much easier.

For the tax, the tax invoice will list down the taxed item and amount clearly, so the buyer will pay the taxed amount for their item.
Another payment is the disbursement fee, RM25 which need to pay to UPS as handling fee for the custom clearance if any item got tax. Then the RM25 should be equally divided by those buyer who got tax. UPS will help to handle the tax and pay on behalf and you will pay to the courier boy.

See the previous taxed items and invoices:

This post has been edited by philipcs: Jan 23 2013, 05:49 PM
TSphilipcs
post Jan 23 2013, 06:45 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:06 PM)
i see, can you help me to calculate the above shipping cost to each members? laugh.gif
Here is my suggestion: (I will PM you the Excel sheet)

TSphilipcs
post Jan 23 2013, 07:54 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:48 PM)
faint.... some want fair /prorate shipping cost, some revise the list. better i bought my own. just pay extra $30, peace of mind. does not need to think about follow up work.
You are the host, if they don't agree, don't join.
You decide and set expectation.
TSphilipcs
post Jan 23 2013, 07:55 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:48 PM)
faint.... some want fair /prorate shipping cost, some revise the list. better i bought my own. just pay extra $30, peace of mind. does not need to think about follow up work.
Btw, $30 is A lot to me man
TSphilipcs
post Jan 23 2013, 08:31 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(daystriker @ Jan 23 2013, 08:18 PM)
Hey philipcs,

do you call to your credit card bank for the latest currency exchange rate? or you are referring to the online currencies converter?
Currency rate based on posting date, which is after the fact. Therefore bank cannot tell you the exact currency to be charged before you spend.

Use 3.1 is good enough for now.
TSphilipcs
post Jan 25 2013, 03:24 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jan 25 2013, 03:01 PM)
just fyi, battery will sure kena tax
TSphilipcs
post Jan 27 2013, 09:31 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Emoslay @ Jan 27 2013, 09:27 AM)
Does custom charge tax for cam gear bought  overseas?
Depend in what gear.
Camera and lenses are tax free.
TSphilipcs
post Jan 28 2013, 08:13 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(DaIdiot @ Jan 28 2013, 07:43 PM)
Just a question guys, I'm planning to order 2 canon L lenses from B&H, anybody has experience with their packaging, is it very secure?

Abit worried that UPS might throw things around... I've had really valuable stuff that was sent to my company via UPS and they really damaged the boxes..
Inside the lens box, the lens will be wrapped with bubble wrap, then there are bubble foam in the cargo box.
So far, i feel secure.
TSphilipcs
post Feb 3 2013, 08:52 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Feb 3 2013, 06:21 PM)
I would like to know if there will be any tax incurred when buying from BhPhotos? I would like to get a bag, memory card, and maybe a lens. Please let me know. Thanks.
Lens no tax. Bag and memory card maybe.
TSphilipcs
post Feb 3 2013, 08:54 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 3 2013, 08:45 PM)
i hope mine able arrive before cny, mon-friday, 5 days to go.

Can we know ahead whether the items arrive msia got tax or not? i worry later item arrive at my home my parent un -aware need to make extra payment...
After the status said custom clearance completed, you can call UPS Malaysia hotline to check. At that time, they will know how much is the tax and disbursement fee, but they don't have the tax details and breakdown.
TSphilipcs
post Feb 4 2013, 01:41 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:33 PM)
shit! i ordered wrong items, sent order modification. but the item being modify have different price, more expensive, how to make addition payment for the different price...? shit,, suppsoely in hurry but now even worse sad.gif
I will advise you to call the BHPhoto Careline and talk to the customer service to get it sort out. Dont depend on email.
I dont think anyone here can advise on this.
TSphilipcs
post Feb 8 2013, 12:18 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(daystriker @ Feb 8 2013, 12:10 PM)
anyone tried to shop at Adorama?
some of the chemicals and films in BHphoto's price increased a lot
I think Adorama doesn't ship to Malaysia.
Unless you use proxy shipping.
TSphilipcs
post Feb 8 2013, 03:10 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(daystriker @ Feb 8 2013, 12:25 PM)
yea it doesn't ship to Malaysia.
but i came across this shipping...
https://www.vpostasia.com/malaysia/index.html
and they are doing 30% off for the US shipping...
Vpost is going through Singapore then only distribute to malaysia. Therefore tax and gst might imposed.
Please double check.
TSphilipcs
post Mar 7 2013, 02:54 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:41 PM)
@philipcs,

u still got host? imma want buy eyefi liao..  blush.gif
I got nothing to buy at the moment smile.gif
TSphilipcs
post Apr 16 2013, 02:50 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Andylau1307 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:21 AM)
Hey! Just wanna ask, is it safe to get a canon 70-200 f2.8 IS II from them during their April rebates? I mean, shipping RM6k+ worth of stuff is quite worrisome tongue.gif
Is shipping insured? Anyone bought stuff from them that is quite expensive?
Pls share your experience with the UPS postage too biggrin.gif
All shipping packages are insured, you can double check and confirm with BHPhoto.
Our Admin - goldfries bought a lot of stuffs from BHPhoto, included expensive lenses (>RM10000), you can PM him as well to check.
TSphilipcs
post Apr 22 2013, 10:41 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 22 2013, 09:49 AM)
I'm planning to vist New York in October, if I go to B&H shop to buy camera, is it cheaper than B&H online price? will I get tax?
You need pay the Sales tax.
Each state charges sales tax differently. The tax is not refundable when you leave the country.

Also, when you shop in the US, the price on an item does NOT include sales tax. The tax is added to your total at the till.

Read this too - http://www.bhphotovideo.com/find/HelpCenter/SalesTax.jsp

This post has been edited by philipcs: Apr 22 2013, 10:49 AM
TSphilipcs
post Jan 2 2014, 11:12 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Dec 31 2013, 10:50 PM)
Asking something off topic, I chose UPS World Saver for shipment. Generally how long does it take to ship?

Also, do battery and filter get taxed? If so, in what way can we settle it?
UPS World Saver usually take about 3 business days to arrive Malaysia / your door step. Consider fast to me smile.gif
Battery might get tax but Filter should be ok.

With UPS, they will pay the tax for you then they will collect the $ from you while they deliver the goods to you, COD.
If you are not happy and dont want to pay the tax, then they will send the parcel back to warehouse until you settle with customer or their customer service.
TSphilipcs
post Jan 2 2014, 02:25 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 2 2014, 01:13 PM)
I ordered on 29th Dec but they shipped only on 31st Dec, I don't think I will receive my parcel in this week. But let's have faith in miracle to happen.

I also bought a Remote Control for my Sony a77, wondering it got taxed or not. Thanks for your answer!
the delay could be due to holiday season too smile.gif
TSphilipcs
post Jan 7 2014, 10:15 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Jan 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
Does Nikon lenses provide international warranty or it might be charge if I service/repair in Msia?
Depend on the stock you bought, some is international warranty and some are US only or even Grey.
You can see the details on the product itself.
TSphilipcs
post Jul 11 2014, 01:21 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:00 PM)
Anybody buying anything from BHphoto?
Hey guys, MYR is strong now against USD.
Time to buy buy buy from US biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0302sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:13 PM