133 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums

L3()nZ
post Nov 25 2012, 04:30 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
Yep. But still we're still gatal punggung.
Also like to keep many big shitters.  laugh.gif
Sambil WC sambil complain
hahaa they are just like drugs. When u ve one monsters...u will want more...and then more and more despite they are big shitters.... biggrin.gif
TSgenielee_83
post Nov 25 2012, 04:58 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Nov 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
hahaa they are just like drugs. When u ve one monsters...u will want more...and then more and more despite they are big shitters.... biggrin.gif
i want goliath. Love the shining coat (coat? doh.gif ), and sharp taring.
But only 4ft with birchirs and oscar.
Hb already mad.gif mad.gif

Johnson,
If i want a 8ft or 10ft tanpa braces and legs.
How much destruction would i feel in my wallet?

Added on November 25, 2012, 5:03 pmwhat do you call the pond liner in chinese?

This post has been edited by genielee_83: Nov 25 2012, 05:03 PM
kakarocht
post Nov 25 2012, 06:47 PM

Hibernate Time.............
3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 25 2012, 01:12 PM)
where can i search for ready made trickle filter?

Added on November 25, 2012, 1:30 pmhttp://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a220m.1000862.1000725.246.tFrmbD&id=20272224281&is_b=1&cat_id=2&q=
like that type? i don't think you're able to get it + price is not that cheap cos it is arkelik types. Like i say try to do diy can test your patient yo.. brows.gif if you want ready made i recommend you used the below on the floor types. Cost around 150 +/- only.

L3()nZ
post Nov 25 2012, 07:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 25 2012, 04:58 PM)
i want goliath. Love the shining coat (coat?  doh.gif ), and sharp taring.
Hb already  mad.gif  mad.gif

Johnson,
If i want a 8ft or 10ft tanpa braces and legs.
How much destruction would i feel in my wallet?

Added on November 25, 2012, 5:03 pmwhat do you call the pond liner in chinese?
Yeah i am aiming for one too. I bought two back to kuching from KL...they didn survive the trip...damn....sad.gif

8ft for tank i think nearly 1k. For rack depends on what kind of quality you are aiming for. roughly 3k with filter.
I'm planning to move to 8.3.3 before chinese new year hahahahah. Hopefully Santa can grand me this wish biggrin.gif

Issit the Water proof membrane? i think it's 防水胶。

Added on November 25, 2012, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 25 2012, 06:47 PM)
like that type? i don't think you're able to get it + price is not that cheap cos it is arkelik types. Like i say try to do diy can test your patient yo.. brows.gif if you want ready made i recommend you used the below on the floor types. Cost around 150 +/- only.

i saw this before. About 150 for one set. Without the internal media.....but i would still go for a sub tank as filter for monster fish keeping.

This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Nov 25 2012, 07:46 PM
antzz
post Nov 25 2012, 08:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 25 2012, 09:48 AM)
here is the sample of the diy filters that i made but haven't fully complete as shortage of pvc accessories.

DIY 3 storey filters... brows.gif

* remember when doing DIY means you need some patient to do it. If you've no patient I recommend you buy ready made will do.  brows.gif
Nice job rclxms.gif Really itchy to see it done, bro smile.gif

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Nov 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
can give me good reason why you guys using trickle filters?
whats so good about it? sorry for abit newb on this.
is it the same as this filter on the video(the first tank? ignore the other tanks lol)

The water is super clear. That kind of filter should be for drinking water lol.

i want goliath. Love the shining coat (coat?  doh.gif ), and sharp taring.
Hb already  mad.gif  mad.gif

U mean goliath tiger fish? Wont it be dangerous for us, like during WC?

what do you call the pond liner in chinese?
U planning for any kind of pond?

BTW this one selling cheap from mudah.my http://www.mudah.my/Good+Brand+Top+Filter+4feet-19086910.htm

This post has been edited by antzz: Nov 25 2012, 08:09 PM
kakarocht
post Nov 25 2012, 08:43 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Nov 25 2012, 08:02 PM)
Nice job  rclxms.gif  Really itchy to see it done, bro  smile.gif
The water is super clear. That kind of filter should be for drinking water lol.
U mean goliath tiger fish? Wont it be dangerous for us, like during WC?
U planning for any kind of pond?

BTW this one selling cheap from mudah.my  http://www.mudah.my/Good+Brand+Top+Filter+4feet-19086910.htm

hahaha...just do for fun nia..wan to cut cost ma. so diy is better.

Added on November 25, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Nov 25 2012, 07:44 PM)
Yeah i am aiming for one too. I bought two back to kuching from KL...they didn survive the trip...damn....sad.gif

8ft for tank i think nearly 1k. For rack depends on what kind of quality you are aiming for. roughly 3k with filter.
I'm planning to move to 8.3.3 before chinese new year hahahahah. Hopefully Santa can grand me this wish  biggrin.gif

Issit the Water proof membrane? i think it's 防水胶。

Added on November 25, 2012, 7:46 pm

i saw this before. About 150 for one set. Without the internal media.....but i would still go for a sub tank as filter for monster fish keeping.
subtank? that oso depends boss on your tanks as well. there are no preference to used subtank as filter for monster fish keeping. different ppl different styles but yet i would rather do research which is applicable for my needs and save cost as well. laugh.gif brows.gif from you used 8 feet tank y not you built a pond which is also cheap if you know how to do it actually. but i still prefer using fibertank/poly tank which is also safe cost and easy to maintain. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kakarocht: Nov 25 2012, 08:50 PM
TSgenielee_83
post Nov 25 2012, 09:37 PM

120 posts

Antzz, if goliath is like guppy fish.
You think we want to rear one? brows.gif
That's why I say punggung gatal. tongue.gif

RM150? So only one tier. Never saw it here in Ipoh. I think.
Mudah selling RM70 2nd hand.

Anyone from Ipoh can give me LFS who's selling this one tier filter.
Seems good enough to muat bottom rack tank. rolleyes.gif

What's a sub tank?
kakarocht
post Nov 25 2012, 09:51 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 25 2012, 09:37 PM)
Antzz, if goliath is like guppy fish.
You think we want to rear one?  brows.gif
That's why I say punggung gatal.  tongue.gif

RM150? So only one tier. Never saw it here in Ipoh. I think.
Mudah selling RM70 2nd hand.

Anyone from Ipoh can give me LFS who's selling this one tier filter.
Seems good enough to muat bottom rack tank. rolleyes.gif

What's a sub tank?
subtank is another filter as well which is also looks like aquarium but many partitions. u see it actually if u goes to fish shop. brows.gif
TSgenielee_83
post Nov 25 2012, 10:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 25 2012, 09:51 PM)
subtank is another filter as well which is also looks like aquarium but many partitions. u see it actually if u goes to fish shop.  brows.gif
i googled. Looks like sump tank blink.gif
kakarocht
post Nov 25 2012, 10:27 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:13 PM)
i googled. Looks like sump tank blink.gif
yup exactly.. laugh.gif
antzz
post Nov 26 2012, 12:11 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 25 2012, 08:43 PM)

Yeah i totally understand that. For me, when i DIY things it has to be for 3 big reasons. SELF-CUSTOMIZATION (u can add or reduce anywhere to suit ur need), EXPERIENCE, and SATISFACTION. Cost-cutting is a mere side reason biggrin.gif

subtank? that oso depends boss on your tanks as well. there are no preference to used subtank as filter for monster fish keeping. different ppl different styles but yet i would rather do research which is applicable for my needs and save cost as well. laugh.gif  brows.gif from you used 8 feet tank y not you built a pond which is also cheap if you know how to do it actually. but i still prefer using fibertank/poly tank which is also safe cost and easy to maintain.  thumbup.gif
Thats why i keep using sump tank filtration. Been using top filter and cannister before, but i think sump tank is the best by far (for my case, at least).

Built pond can be a good sight, but fiber/poly tanks are movable. Nowadays even can cover blue/white fibertank walls with slated brick walls, which resembles built pond look.
LuQEE
post Nov 26 2012, 12:34 AM

66 posts

sorry, but pros and cons between sump & trickle/tower filter?
i know cannister wont fair good with those 2, but i did saw giant cannister filters made using big blue barrrels(used to store liquid/water/oil) in Batam before.

TSgenielee_83
post Nov 26 2012, 08:02 AM

120 posts

I think that's diy canister with big big space to tapis bio loads.
I'm using the usual 4ft rack to put 2 tanks.
Top tank sure can use sump tank ( maybe at the bottom side)or top filter.
But lower tank can't. Not enough space for tiered top or too low for sump tank.
That's why am considering options.

I googled Taobao for Eheim. Many prices many models.
Any other brands other than Eheim? And if it's Eheim, which model?
Maybe two moderate canisters to support the future bio loads.

FYI, my tanks are in my living room. With a kid roaming free ^^
So, it should be safe from drowning.

LuQee, You also from Ipoh kan?

Johnson, which goliath should i get my hands on That WONT burst my 4ft.
L3()nZ
post Nov 26 2012, 09:55 AM

31 posts

Added on November 25, 2012, 8:50 pm

subtank? that oso depends boss on your tanks as well. there are no preference to used subtank as filter for monster fish keeping. different ppl different styles but yet i would rather do research which is applicable for my needs and save cost as well. laugh.gif  brows.gif from you used 8 feet tank y not you built a pond which is also cheap if you know how to do it actually. but i still prefer using fibertank/poly tank which is also safe cost and easy to maintain.  thumbup.gif
I wouldnt prefer pond for my case. As i prefer to view them side ways rather than just from top view. Unless for breeding stingray differnt story la haha. For my situation i guess a top filter for my 6 footer wound not be enough, as it would not be able to overcome all the bioloads my fishes are producing. Not to mention the filter cant be too big if it's a top filter. I tried different kinds of filters before, and in the end subtanks or diy Tangki filter is still the best choice considering u ve an extra space to hide the huge filter biggrin.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 26 2012, 08:02 AM)
I think that's diy canister with big big space to tapis bio loads.
I'm using the usual 4ft rack to put 2 tanks.
Top tank sure can use sump tank ( maybe at the bottom side)or top filter.
But lower tank can't. Not enough space for tiered top or too low for sump tank.
That's why am considering options.

I googled Taobao for Eheim. Many prices many models.
Any other brands other than Eheim? And if it's Eheim, which model?
Maybe two moderate canisters to support the future bio loads.

FYI, my tanks are in my living room. With a kid roaming free ^^
So, it should be safe from drowning.

LuQee, You also from Ipoh kan?

Johnson, which goliath should i get my hands on That WONT burst my 4ft.
i think any GAFT or VAFT will easily out grown the 4ft tank. But not to worry, if u get a 5inch baby goliath. U will still ve plenty of time to fund for a bigger tank rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Nov 26 2012, 09:58 AM
kakarocht
post Nov 26 2012, 09:59 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Nov 26 2012, 12:34 AM)
sorry, but pros and cons between sump & trickle/tower filter?
i know cannister wont fair good with those 2, but i did saw giant cannister filters made using big blue barrrels(used to store liquid/water/oil) in Batam before.

actually the concept are still the same between sump and trickle filter. the diff only how the filteration works only as it is depending on your own setup. some ppl dun like the noise but they choose the trickle filter or sump filter. but most ppl will choose sump filter which is easy to get and depending on their setup. some fish shop do sell the aquarium in set with the sump filters. Some may need to make hole bottom of the aquarium in order to connect with the sump filter. but using the big cannister filters like you mention above it can last longer aka water clean if you how to maintain it and it required DIY as well which required patient. brows.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Nov 26 2012, 09:55 AM)
I wouldnt prefer pond for my case. As i prefer to view them side ways rather than just from top view. Unless for breeding stingray differnt story la haha. For my situation i guess a top filter for my 6 footer wound not be enough, as it would not be able to overcome all the bioloads my fishes are producing. Not to mention the filter cant be too big if it's a top filter. I tried different kinds of filters before, and in the end subtanks or diy Tangki filter is still the best choice considering u ve an extra space to hide the huge filter  biggrin.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 9:58 am
i think any GAFT or VAFT will easily out grown the 4ft tank. But not to worry, if u get a 5inch baby goliath. U will still ve plenty of time to fund for a bigger tank rclxms.gif
now funding all the giant fish and migrate it into my abandoned pond in my kg. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kakarocht: Nov 26 2012, 10:04 AM
TSgenielee_83
post Nov 26 2012, 10:16 AM

120 posts

I dont want to puncture holes in my current aquarium.
And also no space.
Who can suggest canister brands? MIC also acceptable as long as can last few years
LuQEE
post Nov 26 2012, 10:27 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 26 2012, 08:02 AM)

sorry sis, im from subang hehe... not from Ipoh. biggrin.gif
2-3 eheim 2217 cannister filters will do good i guess? hmm.gif
btw, if you are looking for good eheim subtitute, you could get the ever realible marineland C-Series Canister Filters.
they are robust, sturdy and wont failed you for petty stuffs, unless you did something really wrong with it. Theyre kinda like the american version of germani eheim filters. Though they dont come cheap and im not sure theyre spareparts are easily found in our shores.
Also, they got those filter pad media that able to tapis those dust/poo/taik ikan particles in water up to 0.5 microns.

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 26 2012, 09:59 AM)
thanx bro, still sketching some plans for my future big tank and its filter system. so i guess 8ftooter tank with 1 sump tank and with additional a few cannister filters will be enough?
kakarocht
post Nov 26 2012, 10:29 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:16 AM)
I dont want to puncture holes in my current aquarium.
And also no space.
Who can suggest canister brands? MIC also acceptable as long as can last few years
no need to get GTF just get pacu will do... brows.gif .. canister brands any also can used just the matters of size and $$$. The cheapers i saw is around 200 only. but yet i prefer go diy. why don't you try the diy method like i do? cheap and easy to maintain.

Added on November 26, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Nov 26 2012, 10:27 AM)
sorry sis, im from subang hehe... not from Ipoh. biggrin.gif
2-3 eheim 2217 cannister filters will do good i guess?  hmm.gif
btw, if you are looking for good eheim subtitute, you could get the ever realible marineland C-Series Canister Filters.
they are robust, sturdy and wont failed you for petty stuffs, unless you did something really wrong with it. Theyre kinda like the american version of germani eheim filters. Though they dont come cheap and im not sure theyre spareparts are easily found in our shores.
Also, they got those filter pad media that able to tapis those dust/poo/taik ikan particles in water up to 0.5 microns.

thanx bro, still sketching some plans for my future big tank and its filter system. so i guess 8ftooter tank with 1 sump tank and with additional a few cannister filters will be enough?
wow..with that kind of setup may cost you a bomb if you intend to get a big tank such as 8 footer. Mind to tell me what kind of fish you're planning to put it?

This post has been edited by kakarocht: Nov 26 2012, 10:32 AM
TSgenielee_83
post Nov 26 2012, 10:54 AM

120 posts

Pacu? Red Belly? Hmm.. Interesting.

marineland C-Series Canister Filters..hmm.will check out the price.
Might even google DIY canister ^^

Regarding the tier top filters, RMB80+ got already. Just the DOA (Damaged ON Arrival Risk). And of coz postage. If one go i get other junks, then M3 =rm400 will be nice and cheap
kakarocht
post Nov 26 2012, 11:04 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:54 AM)
Pacu? Red Belly? Hmm.. Interesting.

marineland C-Series Canister Filters..hmm.will check out the price.
Might even google DIY canister ^^

Regarding the tier top filters, RMB80+ got already. Just the DOA (Damaged ON Arrival Risk). And of coz postage. If one go i get other junks, then M3 =rm400 will be nice and cheap
if you diy the cost is cheaper than that including the pvc, pvc parts, drills and etc. laugh.gif try to do it you'll know how to diy it. just follow the steps like i made then should be no problem at all. cos i do that kind of filter is easy to maintain be it 3 trays or above should be no problem. just the matters is what kind of filter you're looking for. maybe i can try to gives you some ideas and what kind of material you need. you mention your aquarium is 4 feet x 2 rite?

133 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 AM