Alpine PDX-4.1 Class-D amplifier problems, Pls HELP me!

TSiversen1
post Oct 16 2012, 03:46 AM, updated 14y ago

18 posts

Hi Guys,

Need your help here to cure my headache over this problem to my Alpine PDX-4.1, 4 channel amp.

The technicians over at WKH has tested my amp and they say no problems detected...

But when it's installed back to my car, both tweeters are giving the "buzzing sound"...but no vocals coming out

In order to make it go away...i had to increase my volume to a certain loud level...then da voice will come out...

I have to do this everytime i fire up my car!!

My audio system is running on Bi-Amp wiring...

When other amps are used, no problems to my tweeter...

Pls HELP me!!

Even the fellas at WKH cant solve my problem...

I dont wanna purposely change a new amp when the problem cant even be detected...

And warranty sudah boh-lio, expired, goneeeeee....
craziechild
post Oct 16 2012, 07:17 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

I am suspecting the RCA is the main culprit. but i cant confirm whether its the cable itself or its the HU.

but let us know one thing, are you using Pioneer HU?
TSiversen1
post Oct 16 2012, 10:36 PM

18 posts

But they have tried everyting..even changing the RCA cable and use another amp to test it out..

With diff RCA and amp, no problem existed...with same RCA on diff amp...oso no problem...

seriously it's weird...

Im using Alpine IWA-520E HU

zennn
post Oct 17 2012, 12:40 PM

what do u mean by bi-amp wiring...?
TSiversen1
post Oct 17 2012, 04:17 PM

18 posts

Bi-amp means both my tweeter and mid, each connected to 1 channel...

zennn
post Oct 18 2012, 02:02 PM

connected directly to the amp or using a passive crossover
TSiversen1
post Oct 18 2012, 09:19 PM

18 posts

Passive cross-over
zennn
post Oct 19 2012, 04:10 PM

have u tried turning the connection around, using the other 2ch input and output?
TSiversen1
post Oct 19 2012, 09:37 PM

18 posts

it seems that they already tried everything

even switching the channel input and output...

maybe my car is jinxed? lol
zennn
post Oct 23 2012, 12:39 AM

so have to try the amp in a diff car lah, failing that have to trade in to get another amp, hehe
TSiversen1
post Oct 23 2012, 09:21 PM

18 posts

bro..u open audio shop kah?

hehe

PM me k

This post has been edited by iversen1: Oct 23 2012, 09:21 PM
malutapimau
post Oct 24 2012, 11:44 AM

751 posts

can test it in my car, if in yours has noise but mine its quiet maybe its destined sitting in my car----------------

0.0160sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:33 AM