nexona88
post Dec 4 2015, 06:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Dec 4 2015, 05:31 PM)
Few reasons :

1) Leasehold
2) Reputation ( used to be OK , but then all the way downhill )
3) Wrong Pricing ( overpriced 9 9 some of their products )
4) Lousy execution and lousy marketing ( when people aggressive do DIBS and heavy discount upfront , they nowhere to be seen )
5) Too much landbank in the area and no proper masterplan
6) etc
+1 blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 4 2015, 06:39 PM

10,001 posts

I observed a lot of migrants staying there
nexona88
post Dec 4 2015, 06:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

international melting pot laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
cheahcw2003
post Dec 4 2015, 09:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 4 2015, 06:39 PM)
I observed a lot of migrants staying there
Which part of Dsara Perdana ?
milansq
post Dec 5 2015, 12:05 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 4 2015, 09:27 PM)
Flora Damansara, perhaps..
Btw u can see more n more Korean community in DP
corleone74
post Dec 5 2015, 03:23 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 4 2015, 09:27 PM)
can we get those people out.?

suggestions?

This post has been edited by corleone74: Dec 5 2015, 03:27 AM
cheahcw2003
post Dec 5 2015, 07:10 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(milansq @ Dec 5 2015, 12:05 AM)
Flora Damansara, perhaps..
Btw u can see more n more Korean community in DP
Flora Damansara is the combination of low-cost flats and medium cost apartments.
These blocks are more affordable to the South Asians labors.

I would say MK Land's developments along Jalan PJU 8/1 are still decent and the majority of the units are occupied by local families.

As per your observation, I can see the increase numbers of Korean in Armanee Terrace and Perdana Emerald Duplex. According to the real estate agents, these Koreans move from Mont Kiara, who looks for bigger space with lower rents. Besides DP is strategically located and close to all the amenities.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 5 2015, 07:15 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Dec 5 2015, 03:23 AM)
can we get those people out.? suggestions?
Like free market economists say, free market operation dictates the rent determines the demand and supply. There is no way to chase out the unwanted ppl in Flora Damansara. That is the other side of DP, not along the Jln PJU 8/1

hackwire
post Dec 5 2015, 07:22 AM

4,256 posts

everybody knew MK Land is not good in maintenance of property.
milansq
post Dec 5 2015, 10:54 AM

126 posts

In fact, the most expensive properties on a psf basis in 3Q2014 were all located in Damansara Perdana. The next-most expensive properties after Empire Damansara were Neo Damansara (RM 807 psf), Ritze Perdana 2 (RM 719 psf) and Ritze Perdana 1 (RM 639 psf). The transactions were primarily for studio or 1-bedroom units.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...laces-draw-them

kheekuan
post Dec 5 2015, 02:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Sep 28 2014, 01:27 PM)
how much is the LAD now $$$$ ?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
not much la, typically 8% per annum based on SPA price
cheahcw2003
post Dec 5 2015, 10:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(milansq @ Dec 5 2015, 10:54 AM)
In fact, the most expensive properties on a psf basis in 3Q2014 were all located in Damansara Perdana. The next-most expensive properties after Empire Damansara were Neo Damansara (RM 807 psf), Ritze Perdana 2 (RM 719 psf) and Ritze Perdana 1 (RM 639 psf). The transactions were primarily for studio or 1-bedroom units.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...laces-draw-them
Smaller units are in good demand
cheahcw2003
post Dec 5 2015, 10:44 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 5 2015, 07:22 AM)
everybody knew MK Land is not good in maintenance of property.
MK Land is lucky in the sense of under the right camp when Dr. M in power, Tan Sri was given 3 pieces of lands, in DP, Dsara Damai and Cyberjaya (via Setia Haruman).
Of all the 3, DP depreciates the most in property price, despite the bad reputation on the developer.
RTFM69
post Dec 6 2015, 09:43 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 5 2015, 10:44 PM)
MK Land is lucky in the sense of under the right camp when Dr. M in power, Tan Sri was given 3 pieces of lands, in DP, Dsara Damai and Cyberjaya (via Setia Haruman).
Of all the 3, DP depreciates the most in property price, despite the bad reputation on the developer.
Yet they still manage to screw it up
hackwire
post Dec 6 2015, 11:05 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 5 2015, 10:44 PM)
Yes, we all knew about how DP was managed. There's too many dinos in there. The pioneered in early days were removed in cost cutting. And tan sri have many disagreement with his partners and formed new company. PJ trade was better managed with his own son. I wouldnt touch any mk property for fear of Mismanaged fund. Only sub par expatriates like Koreans n middle east interested.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 6 2015, 11:07 AM
cheahcw2003
post Dec 6 2015, 01:53 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:43 AM)
Yet they still manage to screw it up
5 stars location and no star management.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 6 2015, 01:55 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 6 2015, 11:05 AM)
Yes, we all knew about how DP was managed. There's too many dinos in there. The pioneered in early days were removed in cost cutting. And tan sri have many disagreement with his partners and formed new company. PJ trade was better managed with his own son. I wouldnt touch any mk property for fear of Mismanaged fund. Only sub par expatriates like Koreans n middle east interested.
Yes, MK Land then subsequently emerge another company called Emkay..
Having said that, if you die die want to invest in DP, MK is still better than Empire.
max_cavalera
post Dec 6 2015, 06:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 6 2015, 02:55 PM)
Having said that, if you die die want to invest in DP, MK is still better than Empire.
Yeah in cyberjaya all mk land dna developer almost all got problem especially with strata title and the maintenance after that is troublesome...

Babizz
post Dec 6 2015, 08:12 PM

12,530 posts

With most ppl knowing all these, many still buy from Tan Sri son which supposedly wont follow the same footsteps! lets see how lor
hackwire
post Dec 7 2015, 06:20 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 6 2015, 01:55 PM)
But in Mk, i heard a lot of unaccounted losses and missing receipts. Alot of bloated debts and elusive back ends.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0244sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:06 AM