Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

jepertine90
post Nov 8 2012, 03:16 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Got this in today as a gift from friend, Razer BlackWidow Tournament Edition~

Impression, almost as good as my CM QFR, the feel is good. But the keycap is like a matt finish, which I found a bit weird to type on...

Still happy with this.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Nov 8 2012, 03:19 PM
jepertine90
post Nov 8 2012, 04:08 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Nov 8 2012, 03:51 PM)
lol, how many boards you have now  sweat.gif
Cm QFR, Razer BlackWidow Tournament Edition, Ducky Shine 2(Coming Soon)~

jepertine90
post Nov 8 2012, 06:07 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:03 PM)
welcome to the "2++ boards owner" club
wish I can join the 10+++ boards owner club... LOL!!!!

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Nov 8 2012, 10:08 PM
jepertine90
post Nov 14 2012, 04:59 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Nov 14 2012, 04:06 PM)
Anyone here knows which LYN seller that carry CM Rapid with MX Blue?
Looked around and kinda hard to find one that has ready stock, lol
Forget it, Cm Rapid Mx Blue is very very expensive, last seen price is Rm349 I think~ I got mine from a friend from overseas...

Cm Rapid Mx Black Rm219 from Cycom~

Added on November 14, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:35 PM)
i didnt know razer has quality control problems...i've been loyal razer fans for years..been using their mouse and mousepad...my deathadder still no problems for me...touch wood... haha

thought of getting full razer gaming sets also, mouse, mousepad and keyboard since i've never owned their keyboards before..

my budget is around that price range..RM280..
I'm using BlackWidow Tournament Edition and CM QFR(Quick Fire Rapid)..

BW Tournament is quite good and look very stylish.. For a TKL that cost only Rm260++ is actually a pretty good deal..

However, if you want to customize your keycaps then look for CM QFR instead because BWT keycaps are not standard beside those numbers and numeric..

The quality itself is OK, not the most solid keyboard that can smash anybody with it, but still pretty good; the height is OK; the keys as usual very very clicky because it is a blue switch; the keycaps and the keyboard is finished with a matt finish, just like their mouse, but I'm afraid after long use it will get very dirty.. STILL better than the glossy shitty finish.

Beware, the keyboard is not ILLUMINATED! Only the Caps and Scroll lock, gaming mode and macro mode, and the razer logo is ILLUMINATED..

As my recommendation, I would say got for it since you have a full razer set. Heck if your peripherals looks good, you have the mood to game right? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

But I would suggest you to top up a little to get a Rosewill RK-9000, full sized mechanical keyboards of 4 type of switches to choose for just Rm299 from Heavy-Arm~

As always, go to Heavy-Arm shop to test all switches before make your investment.. They are super friendly and will let you test those switches before you even ask(they force you to test).. haha

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Nov 14 2012, 05:12 PM
jepertine90
post Nov 14 2012, 05:24 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 14 2012, 05:16 PM)
I am using the Blackwidow Tournament right now and it works just fine. The audio ports and USB passthrough was a bonus though.

The keys themselves feel good and I enjoy typing and playing with it.
Tournament edition got audio and USB passthrough!? I tot only Ultimate has it?

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Nov 14 2012, 05:25 PM
jepertine90
post Nov 14 2012, 06:13 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 14 2012, 05:44 PM)
The new edition has it.  smile.gif
Wow, I've been living in the well i guess.. haha I love keyboard has the audio in and out.. make my life so much easier~
jepertine90
post Nov 14 2012, 06:27 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Nov 14 2012, 06:26 PM)
Ducky is releasing a new entry level mechanical keyboard series: Ducky Zero.

kicap
it says back to the basic, means alphebet and numeric keys only? 36 keys? i want to see that LOL
jepertine90
post Nov 14 2012, 06:30 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 14 2012, 06:29 PM)
http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-keyboards-...lackwidow-2013/

Full mechanical keys with 50g actuation force
1000Hz Ultrapolling
Fully programmable keys with on-the-fly macro recording
10 key rollover anti-ghosting
Razer Synapse 2.0 enabled
Gaming mode option
5 additional dedicated macro keys
Audio-out/mic-in jacks
USB passthrough
Braided fiber cable
Approximate Size : 475 mm / 18.72” (Length) x 171 mm / 6.74” (Width) x 20 mm / 0.79” (Height)
Approximate Weight : 1500 g / 3.31 lbs
icon_rolleyes.gif
This is the normal fullsized.. we are talking about the Tournament Edition~
jepertine90
post Nov 17 2012, 02:02 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:12 AM)
G710+ comes with o-rings?
yes it comes with o-rings.. which is weird despite the price tag they put...

brown switch, seem that logitech tried to aim ALL rounded market..
jepertine90
post Nov 17 2012, 06:19 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Nov 17 2012, 06:17 PM)
can i know now most cheapest mechanical keyboard how much ?
if doesn't consider which type of switch... I think Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid Mx Black from CYCOM Rm219~

jepertine90
post Nov 17 2012, 06:27 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(tanjiajien @ Nov 17 2012, 06:24 PM)
Where can I get that? I live in Selangor, PJ Area
Lowyat, Digital Mall
jepertine90
post Nov 21 2012, 11:34 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Wow... white and grey switches?? first time see lol
jepertine90
post Nov 27 2012, 12:50 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Nakedskin @ Nov 27 2012, 12:24 AM)
china brands? where to find them, i rather prefer to go to shops that already have these boards on display, cash and carry haha..

yeah i like tkl boards, i rarely use the numpad too, guess i shall go for the rapid then  biggrin.gif
go heavy-arm to test them... they have alot of mech kb... however ducky series is not IN yet...

I've waited one month since my pre-order! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jepertine90
post Nov 28 2012, 11:19 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Nov 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
=( still waiting for rosewill rk9000 to be stock in by heavyarm
=( still waiting for my ducky shine 2 to come in by heavyarm... i pre-ordered 1 month ago.. almost 2 months... cry.gif
jepertine90
post Nov 28 2012, 11:49 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Nov 28 2012, 11:36 PM)
Lol...will inform u once restock..very soon d
@@ hope arrive tis saturday or at most next week mon/tue. I oso sien d
wait ur good news... can't wait to taste the keys~
jepertine90
post Dec 9 2012, 04:47 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

do they have red switch poker?? if do I'm IN!!! and Ducky Shine 2 coming this monday!! FINALLY!
jepertine90
post Dec 14 2012, 02:10 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Ducky Shine 2 user reporting in... anyway my Y key seem like a bit rough, like not smooth, can I use WD spray on it?? ==

jepertine90
post Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 14 2012, 08:09 PM)
WD40 and plastic is a no no.
what do you mean by plastic?
jepertine90
post Dec 14 2012, 09:21 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 14 2012, 09:11 PM)
Switches are made of plastic.
Spraying WD40 into it might cause some funny stuff with it. Even if it doesn't, it might cause your switch to feel sticky
oo so whats the solution?? apply or not? LOL and is it ducky shine 2 shift keys are mushy?

jepertine90
post Dec 14 2012, 09:50 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 14 2012, 09:25 PM)
That's the deal with Cherry Stabilizers.
I find them to be wonderful with Linear switches and 65g Clears.

What switches are you using?
using brown... love it man except the shift and backspaces.. TT

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0442sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:29 AM