Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

dragorc
post Oct 22 2012, 12:17 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Oct 22 2012, 12:01 AM)
any exact changelog or updates? because paying rm100 extra just for diff backlit aint really worth it
Act I never owns any shine model but I do for a while owned Ducky DK9087 Year of the dragon which I guess is an introduction for shine 2 maybe..So far I found tat this ducky yotd has a good solid built quality and I can say the quality is juz the same as Filco a wellknown brands for good and sturdy mecha keyboard..so as Barney stinson says 'New is always better' haha...
dragorc
post Oct 23 2012, 12:12 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 23 2012, 04:08 AM)

Added on October 23, 2012, 4:26 amWireless + programmable + backlitable + NKRO version of POKER!!!!(almost)
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-59757-1-1.html

Wow nice poker drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
dragorc
post Oct 23 2012, 01:48 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Yoonazzang @ Oct 23 2012, 01:32 PM)
any other shop ? viewnet dint have ducky channel..
you want filco or ducky rclxub.gif ...viewnet got many filco's kb now if want ducky can try Heavyarm smile.gif
dragorc
post Oct 23 2012, 04:48 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 23 2012, 04:03 PM)

Initially yes, now no more.
+1 nod.gif
dragorc
post Oct 23 2012, 07:12 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2012, 06:39 PM)
These are available in cheaper than usual, without keycaps:
>50 USD free postage, might think of a bulk set

maybe a wooden wrist rest?

Filco Full / TKL, Realforce 87U / 104U, HHKB
Pls make a GB for wooden palm rest nod.gif interested to get one TKL version..

Added on October 23, 2012, 7:13 pmBtw those switch key chain, 50USD? for how many?

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 23 2012, 07:14 PM
dragorc
post Oct 25 2012, 04:33 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

Eye's Candy rclxms.gif

dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 12:47 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 25 2012, 04:14 PM)
Recently had a bad experience with him and his unreasonably bad attitude. I would never buy anything from him anymore.

Maybe it is just my bad luck to get a faulty Filco board. But since most agree that Filco has good build quality, you can go ahead purchasing one from him.
+1 Not so so friendly, bad after sale service and he only want money doh.gif

Added on October 26, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 25 2012, 05:04 PM)
Nice Gas Mask you have there  rclxms.gif
Tnx smile.gif act the time I ordered this keycaps later then it totally sold out haha..tnx to kyrmian for bringing this thing up...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 26 2012, 12:50 AM
dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 01:03 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(BubbLEonSoap @ Oct 25 2012, 05:45 PM)
Hello guys~ i'm thinking to get a new mechanical keyboard cos the keyboard that i'm using now is totally...not a 'keyboard'... sad.gif  hope can get some advises~

I had just read some of the pages from this thread, watch reviews on some keyboards, read some simple articles. And the result of my choice are Corsair K60/K90. I like K90! it suits my taste! but then the price is abit...e.x.p.e.n.s.i.v.e =( i couldn't imagine that i spend RM500 just for a keyboard *heartbroke*  rclxub.gif
K60 is good but then...no backlight.(maybe its not an issues =/)

Do you guys has any suggestions for this poor guy? =(
i'm looking for keyboards like:-
-got numpad on right hand side.
-F1-F12 no stack with media control functions.(like k60/k90 they got special media control function on right top of it)
-backlight (just preferable)
-budget RM200 to RM300 +-

i know also the K60/k90 keyboard has 2 different switches but those switches(f1-f12 and pr/sc those)are very very rarely use area.(for me) so i guess its not a problem for me, i'm not so that overall type. =/
SteelSeries 6gv2 i like this model too, but the media control thinggy issue that it stack with F1-12.
CM Storm also not a bad choice, but still the media control thinggy and it looks abit messy on F1-F12 cos too many drawings on them... if CM Storm, maybe i'll choose Quick Fire PRO(the numpad). but i see alot of good reviews on Quick Fire Rapid...i don't know why...

Maybe other brands i dint knew about, hope can get good respond from here. and thanks thanks thanksss for giving patient to read this mess... = )
My honest suggestion wud be ducky shine II, upcoming Logitech G70+, and SS 6gv2 mx-red...dont overlook at bling2 'gaming' version of mecha keyboard ull regret it later...I myself also love all of the gaming peripheral especially mouse and mpad, but for a mechanical keyboard, gaming is a no no to me smile.gif unless u really concern bout the separate media keys so I cant help u nimore...
dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 02:50 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

So sad, one of my GasMask keycaps (+) juz got cracked, no wonder whenever i pressed this cracked kcaps its feel kinda stuck sad.gif and the (+) oso juz slightly larger than others..

dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 03:37 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 26 2012, 03:29 AM)

i think you can shoot them an email and a photo to clarify the issue, if im not mistaken, they did say if got issues can tell them to sort it out...  hmm.gif
Ya emailed them ady and they said will send me another gasmask kcaps and plus i don need to send back the defect one to them smile.gif They indeed a very good seller tho...
dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 09:17 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 26 2012, 04:23 AM)
Yeah the 3 year warranty kinda attracted me... Maybe I should wait for Heavyarm restock first tongue.gif

Not much review of KBT One/Oni about the feel difference of the stabilizers... Also a bit scared of getting faulty keyboard again... It would be a pain for the RMA process..  sweat.gif
3 year warranty is absolutely a good choice tho..the warranty itself will be a good points when u plan to sell it later on smile.gif
dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 11:11 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Oct 26 2012, 09:40 AM)
just replaced my g15 with ducky. n i just realized logitech is coming out with its new mech kb =_= i should have waited
You already made a better choice bro nod.gif
dragorc
post Oct 26 2012, 09:01 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 26 2012, 08:51 PM)
At last bought myself a mech KB. I got myself a CS Storm trigger mx red.

So far, i like the feel of it. love the kb. Spacing needs to get used to though, it looks like a standard kb but somehow i always hit 1 key to the left hehe.. prolly because of the extra macro.

All in all for the first few hours on it, its good.
Congrats to you rclxms.gif and welcome to Mecha Family smile.gif
dragorc
post Oct 27 2012, 05:14 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 27 2012, 01:36 AM)
Just realized KMAC 2 GB ended more than 12 hours ago laugh.gif
Missed it again.
Wow I really want it sad.gif but got no money juz now doh.gif
dragorc
post Dec 13 2012, 02:29 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

is this a limited one? looks very nice!

Added on December 13, 2012, 2:35 amFilco china red looks not bad, juz like the italian red one. Taobao pricing at RM700++ after conversion, wonder if local distro will bring this one hmm.gif

http://www.filcochina.com/Products.asp?Big...e=FKBN104MEFB2R

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 13 2012, 02:35 AM
dragorc
post Dec 13 2012, 01:33 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 13 2012, 03:01 AM)
The pink one is special edition(but not too limited).
The one in your picture is China version. Called Filco Lotus. Other countries one no the Lotus picture.

Dafuq? Any different from Italian red? rclxub.gif
oo so which country that got a special pink with lotus picture on it? does it only available in japan only?
dragorc
post Dec 13 2012, 05:35 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 13 2012, 02:41 PM)
zzz Dragorc, where have you been all these time?
the bulk had go on without you! and you owe every one an explanation!
everyone waited you for quite some time before we give up on you...

The China limited edition one has a lotus logo above the arrow keys if I m not wrong,
the one local available doesn't have that.
My reasonable excuse is my father juz passed away sad.gif ...so I really had a hard time before so sorry for tat...

Added on December 13, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:33 PM)

This new CM Storm Quickfire TK looks interesting.
yeah really looks so nice nod.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 13 2012, 05:37 PM
dragorc
post Dec 13 2012, 06:05 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:58 PM)
Condolences to you man. sad.gif

The TK has similar layouts to the Plum 96. What I like is the blue back plate, makes the thing really glow bright.
QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 13 2012, 05:49 PM)
My condolences. Anyway the TK seems not bad  hmm.gif
Thanks and my apologize for those who had wait for me during kaysa GB...yeah the layout is definitely the same with the plum kb and I think this layout will become a favourite later coz its not so much different compared with the TKL plus it got a numpad...
dragorc
post Dec 14 2012, 12:59 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 13 2012, 09:53 PM)
oh..... *pat on shoulder* sorry to hear that bro... hope your father leave with a smile
on another note, welcome back!!!!
thanks so much bro...

niway see this website http://www.filcochina.com/

There are so many special edition of filco, and are there a chances that we can buy from this website?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
That CM QFR TK looks nice huh?

This is mine.

http://i.imgur.com/Zn7S0.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/sbrXw.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/5l4TP.jpg
End result, looks like this, my set keycaps are arriving, so I can't wait to change!

Human10, I'll get those mod pictures up soon. smile.gif
The layout customizable? the right shift looks a lil bit long isnt it? how much u bought it?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:04 amThe design looks so tempting!

http://www.filcochina.com/products_kobo.asp#frame

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 14 2012, 01:04 AM
dragorc
post Dec 14 2012, 01:46 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Dec 14 2012, 01:38 AM)
biggrin.gif luckily
lol first time see u here notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top