Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

andrewtho
post Dec 28 2012, 04:08 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 28 2012, 02:55 PM)
[attachmentid=3230293][attachmentid=3230296][attachmentid=3230298][attachmentid=3230301]

GUYS SEE WHAT HAD ARRIVED!!!! WOOO HOOO!!!!

Pay up gangs, and the key will be shipped to you!
so the total add up to 2124 Gms, so split to 3 pax now,
each get 708 gms of keys.

I will split them to 3 pack and send to bai and Brian Voo.
Fuuu so many shocking.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 29 2012, 09:45 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 29 2012, 07:52 AM)
Like my FC700R? tongue.gif

EDIT : this picture is oversized http://i.imgur.com/rRbvi.jpg
Looks very similar to my Ducky 9008G2 PBT except that it is white tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 12:18 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 29 2012, 11:06 PM)
wohooo  thumbup.gif
My eyes!

Good combination of colour thou
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 02:08 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Dec 31 2012, 10:08 AM)
Heavyarm just announced a discont of RM50 from the price I bought my keyboard last 3 weeks. Rosewill 9100
Rosewill got sale now mah sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 4 2013, 08:32 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 3 2013, 06:45 PM)
LED Boards - All the bling you can get, nothing else can be done (or very difficult as others have mentioned)

Classic Boards - No led, but you can have a bright monitor that lights up the keyboards. Costar OEM Boards like Rosewill and Filco is highly compatible with just about any after market key caps and you can do funny and addictive things to your board. It's also cheaper than any LED boards.

It's hard to decide, therefore, buy both.
ada buy one free one tak? Hehe biggrin.gif

I prefer classic boards. LED one, later one bulb rosak then ugly liao lol
andrewtho
post Jan 6 2013, 11:01 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jan 6 2013, 12:51 AM)
Lol.. Heard of ducky.. But not sure how the keyboard is...

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:53 am
And I actually check some of keyboards.. Aren't ducky a little too expensive?? Or are there any special features? Cuz I saw the CM Storm Trigger was around 425.
If im not mistaken, some CM Storm boards are OEM of Filco, not bad actually. But better look for brands that solely focus on manufacturing mech boards like Ducky, Filco or Rosewill. These are the common brands in Malaysia, there are other niche brands as well.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Jan 6 2013, 11:01 AM
andrewtho
post Jan 6 2013, 11:29 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jan 6 2013, 11:03 AM)
It's important to know what is your purpose of getting a mechanical keyboard?

the main feature of mechanical keyboards are it's long lastingness,
it's sturdy built, compact(smaller footprint) and simplicity of designs....
that's what my understanding of what a good mechanical keyboard.

but not those bling bling, gimmick, extra keys, extra shines etc,
so by that definition I made my choice of keyboard.

If you like extra features, like scroll volume control, macro keys, backlit, bla bla bla,
Corsair k90 might be your choice of a ideal keyboard....
K90 mahal woooo sad.gif

And its like 3/4 mech anyway, not full mech. Wasted la Corsair, should make a similar design but full mech. K90 is no doubt a beauty tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 6 2013, 12:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jan 6 2013, 11:31 AM)
I suggest that because he previously mentioned "Extra Feature"...
Corsair K90 have "Extra Features", so I suggest him lo tongue.gif
Got Macro keys drool.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:57 AM)
Rumor said that full mech version of it is coming soon. brows.gif
Ya ka? Good, then I can consider one Corsair already. The design of their keyboards are wub.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 10:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:44 PM)
I am using daskeyboard brown switch
I wanna ask
If I play online game (RO2)
I keep spam a few keys repeatedly (1,2,3)
Will them spoil easily?
No lah.

I always slam my keyboard also, no issues sweat.gif

PS: After slam, will feel 'sam tong' then sayang it back lol
andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 11:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 7 2013, 10:58 PM)
SteelSeries Apex mechanical keyboard. Sadz.
It's not mech also, why post sini jek sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 11:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 7 2013, 11:10 PM)
the bling bling one.
and big A** spacebar.
SS is showing no signs of giving out more mech kb after the 6GV2 red switch. :/
Design a little bit like Gigabyte K800. The spacebar is indeed huge.
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:09 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Razer BW Ultimate Stealth 2013 laku anot here? Razer Store having promotion, after conversion plud delivery <300RM only. Lol tempted
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:41 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 12 2013, 11:17 AM)
dont even think about it if you ask enthusiasts here, razer is not the trustworthy mkb brand, they sux to the max, might as well get other brand like filco, rosewill, ducky, heck even china's HPE and Keycool is better than what razer does on mkb
Bro, I know about other brands la. Im using one as well. Look at my siggy smile.gif

Just want to ask about that keyboard because planning to resell it here since I can buy for less than 300 ma, if gotmarlket means can make profit lor. Hell no im not gonna use BW. I would rather buy Corsair K90 even if its 3/4 mech. Lol
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:51 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 12 2013, 11:47 AM)
it could be profitable in a business POV, but enthusiasts is a no, razer is what people who dont understand technicality loves
True. People go for brands instead of quality.

For me, built quality and design is the most important. PBT caps are a must for me. Just waiting for MX Green keyboards from other brands now hehe
andrewtho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:58 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 12 2013, 11:53 AM)
if blue is not your type, you probably won't like green either.  whistling.gif
Ehh you also know I dont like blue? Haha.

Bro, wrist rest apa macam liao?
andrewtho
post Jan 14 2013, 10:34 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jan 14 2013, 06:48 PM)
Finally, My Maltron just arrived! No import tax.  rclxms.gif

Arrive in a beat up box:

Lucky inside is all OK. No visible damage on the Maltron 3D

Another angle:

Can see the keyboard profile from this angle:

The back and DIP Switch!

It came with PS2 connector. Lucky my hackintosh can detect it after install the ps/2 kext. Need to get use to it and remap some keys
Sure la no problem bro, DHL mahh *hint hint* rolleyes.gif

Actually custom duty and tax are sometimes based on luck. If they don't declare it as electronic items, it won't be duty taxed. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 14 2013, 10:28 PM)
hi guys! the handrest package reached my gramps' house today!! biggrin.gif
i will bring it back to pj next week and start the distribution by then cos currently can't walk away from the project my company assigned to me at subang. smile.gif
Awesome. Bro which part of Subang? I can collect from you hehe wub.gif

andrewtho
post Jan 14 2013, 11:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jan 14 2013, 11:10 PM)
Actually, box only DHL. It is shipped my Sweden register post. haha.
If DHL, sure kena tax kaw kaw at Thailand.
No la. Not DHL tax, custom tax. If custom no tax then no hal one hehe laugh.gif

0.1851sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM