127 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

andrewtho
post Dec 20 2012, 08:48 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 20 2012, 03:01 AM)
MX red is dead quiet but induces more typos tongue.gif

The best is still...buy both!

MX Red/Black TKL - Gaming
MX Blue - Typng
Red abit too soft lor, and I agree that I used to have typo then I switched to brown and no regrets. smile.gif
zongeva
post Dec 20 2012, 12:00 PM

561 posts

I have a MX Red board, and I do have some typos happening during the first few days of usage. But I gave it one month plus to get used to the switch characteristics, and my typo reduced a lot.

MX Red is good for typing once you get used to the switch, the soft linear touch is simply wonderful biggrin.gif
wyh
post Dec 20 2012, 04:12 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 20 2012, 12:00 PM)
I have a MX Red board, and I do have some typos happening during the first few days of usage. But I gave it one month plus to get used to the switch characteristics, and my typo reduced a lot.

MX Red is good for typing once you get used to the switch, the soft linear touch is simply wonderful biggrin.gif
To me MX Red cannot accept the feel lo, use my fren's TKL CM Rapid for one week. Beh tahan with it lol
kaysa
post Dec 20 2012, 04:24 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 20 2012, 04:12 PM)
To me MX Red cannot accept the feel lo, use my fren's TKL CM Rapid for one week. Beh tahan with it lol
So you do not like b**bies?
you like other parts of body?
dragorc
post Dec 20 2012, 05:11 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 20 2012, 04:12 PM)
Red giving me a lot of typo for first month using. Brown only give me 1 week to fully adapt and typo free afterward smile.gif To me brown is a enhanced version of the red coz both of it have the same light touch except the tactile feedback on brown..So up till now imho brown indeed a very good starter switch oso can be a main one...
kaysa
post Dec 20 2012, 07:02 PM

1,289 posts

Keycool PBT n POM spacebar are available now!
comes without markings.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=686.10...&id=15169008659

Each key is RMB15, which is around RM8.00 each
I am getting this one, will place order tomorrow,
let me know if you want.
kellefe
post Dec 20 2012, 10:56 PM

183 posts

Guys, just wonder MX Brown is popular to recommend among all the switch for gaming.
Is MX blue ok for gaming ? Tried few time kinda like the tactile feel , but Brown seems tactile feel are too soft...
Read several review , MX Blue does nt really have double tapping issue though...
What u guys say ?

Btw , can u guys recommend me any place to buy key cap ?
I just need several special key cap only , like window key, volume key etc or some special key cap like watermelon ... Haha...
zongeva
post Dec 20 2012, 11:04 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kellefe @ Dec 20 2012, 10:56 PM)
Guys, just wonder MX Brown is popular to recommend among all the switch for gaming.
Is MX blue ok for gaming ? Tried few time kinda like the tactile feel , but Brown seems tactile feel are too soft...
Read several review , MX Blue does nt really have double tapping issue though...
What u guys say ?

I just need several special key cap only , like window key, volume key etc or some special key cap like watermelon ... Haha...
It's just personal preference. Choose any switch you like.
My personal favourite are MX Blue and MX Red.
bv2427
post Dec 20 2012, 11:36 PM

657 posts

What u guys say ?

Gaming on Blues are no problem. You want watermelon like kyrmian's one? PM him, he'll custom make it for you (I think). Other than that, you can get keycaps from.
Keypop
QWERKeys
Techkeys
Keyboard Story
Elite Keyboards
Signature Plastics
siles1991
post Dec 20 2012, 11:51 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

i've seen vortex boards with an add-on alu casing is there somewhere i can find one?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 21 2012, 12:54 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
i've seen vortex boards with an add-on alu casing is there somewhere i can find one?
kind of hard and pricy.

You are refer to race or pure?
poker/pure had more aftermart alu case replacement

Race/pure had official alu limited edition.
JohnDiew0107
post Dec 21 2012, 01:48 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

What u guys say ?

each of us has different switch preference.

there's no definite YES or NO for which type of switch for which purpose.. they just recommend which one is "suitable" for which task.

I've seen a star-craft tournament player uses a mx-blue leopold and win the game.
wyh
post Dec 21 2012, 02:28 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
So you do not like b**bies?
you like other parts of body?
LOL yaaaaa other part which can fit cherry blue characteristic by having click*sound* and reach the bottom tongue.gif

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 20 2012, 05:11 PM)
Red giving me a lot of typo for first month using. Brown only give me 1 week to fully adapt and typo free afterward smile.gif To me brown is a enhanced version of the red coz both of it have the same light touch except the tactile feedback on brown..So up till now imho brown indeed a very good starter switch oso can be a main one...
hmmmm blue rox =D or maybe i'm a 90% typist than 10% gaming LOL
kaiserreich
post Dec 21 2012, 07:42 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
There are a few group buys.
Koreans had a few group buys for Poker case.
Imsto gonna organize one in february at geekhack or you can ask him via taobao. The price you can buy another Race. tongue.gif
bv2427
post Dec 21 2012, 09:14 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 21 2012, 07:42 AM)
There are a few group buys.
Koreans had a few group buys for Poker case.
Imsto gonna organize one in february at geekhack or you can ask him via taobao. The price you can buy another Race.  tongue.gif
Oh he is? But I'm sure it'll be super expensive. Gaah.
Btw, I can't wait for the SP Crap pack now. drool.gif
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3c52mjt17bqhcys/2...%2016.14.42.jpg

This post has been edited by bv2427: Dec 21 2012, 09:14 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 21 2012, 09:42 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

What u guys say ?

One should have a personal bond with the keys before they buy. Lol.

If you can tahan Blue's click clack sound, then you should get one. Actually all switches are based on personal feel, get the one you like the most. For me, its brown. Love at first sight ")
kaysa
post Dec 21 2012, 10:46 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:36 PM)
Gaming on Blues are no problem. You want watermelon like kyrmian's one? PM him, he'll custom make it for you (I think). Other than that, you can get keycaps from.
Keypop
QWERKeys
Techkeys
Keyboard Story
Elite Keyboards
Signature Plastics
.... sweat.gif
The one Krymian has is watermelon meh?
look like a strawberry to me.... doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2012, 10:47 am
What u guys say ?

I've got some keys for sale or trade,
go check out on my post in Page 79,
let me know if you are interested in any key there.
I will let you know what key they are, and how much they are.

Added on December 21, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 21 2012, 09:14 AM)
Oh he is? But I'm sure it'll be super expensive. Gaah.
Btw, I can't wait for the SP Crap pack now. drool.gif
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3c52mjt17bqhcys/2...%2016.14.42.jpg

OMG...
They had already sent out the parcel for my (our) crap/grab bags 2000 keys,
and I received my Cherry Red Esc today,
The red Esc are in perfect condition, and obviously thicker than the SP keys,
may post some photos to compare them later.

OOHHH... The Grab/Crap bags... drool.gif
Really can't wait to see what I (we) got.

This post has been edited by kaysa: Dec 21 2012, 01:34 PM
dragorc
post Dec 21 2012, 05:21 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 21 2012, 02:28 AM)
LOL yaaaaa other part which can fit cherry blue characteristic by having click*sound* and reach the bottom tongue.gif
hmmmm blue rox =D or maybe i'm a 90% typist than 10% gaming LOL
+1 tongue.gif
ainuddin
post Dec 21 2012, 06:17 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

ok, so my custom keycaps arrived. thanks kaysa!

but in the dark, with backlit on, the white seems purplish comparing to KBC white pbt sideprint;

now the colour tone is for me, rclxub.gif
bv2427
post Dec 21 2012, 06:44 PM

657 posts

Yeah the white is like super pure white. Kinda like it.

127 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:47 AM