11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

zongeva
post Dec 9 2012, 11:21 AM

561 posts

hmm, is it not possible to negotiate with Vortex for a bit?

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 9 2012, 11:23 AM
zongeva
post Dec 10 2012, 12:59 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 10 2012, 12:43 PM)
razer bw ultimate , my friend just go it for 399
Rosewill RK9100 at same price, lol
zongeva
post Dec 11 2012, 06:13 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 11 2012, 03:03 AM)
anyone here use black switch? my budget is below 300...
CM Storm QuickFire Rapid for tenkeyless, or Rosewill RK9000 for full size.
zongeva
post Dec 12 2012, 11:58 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:59 PM)
Mother of switch harvesting board. brows.gif

BTW, modifier size itu... iOne...
After some time observing iOne boards, I found that the bumps on F and J keys could be one of the way to identify iOne made board lol. If I am not mistaken, the HPE is made my iOne too hmm.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:10 PM)
then,
which one is better?
in term of build quality and warranty.
razer or cooler master?

i heard last time
razer got quality issue..
CM Storm keyboard has 2 years warranty

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 12 2012, 11:58 PM
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 05:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
My reasonable excuse is my father juz passed away sad.gif ...so I really had a hard time before so sorry for tat...

Added on December 13, 2012, 5:37 pm
yeah really looks so nice nod.gif
My condolences. Anyway the TK seems not bad hmm.gif
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 09:15 PM

561 posts

Guys, I am now typing on the DK9008S2, and I have one thing about this keyboard to share with you guys.

The numpad on this keyboard does not work like most of the keyboards out there, it is somehow linked to the number area in the typing block.

You will type numbers no matter the numlock is on or not. Also, when you hold shift and type on numpad, you will get this output: !@#$%^&*() ←(this is when I typed 1234567890 on numpad while holding Shift key.)

In other words, those who wish to use numpad in playing some games (in my case Phantasy Star Online 2 for palette switching), it won't work.

Now, I need other Shine 2 users to help me confirm whether this issue is my own keyboard defect, or it is happening on the others as well.

EDIT: The keyboard works perfectly fine. Problem occurred in my PC.

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 14 2012, 01:31 AM
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 13 2012, 11:11 PM)
anyone know where can buy ducky 1008 on malaysia?
DK1008 EOL already, you can wait for its successor DK2108, coming soon.

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Dec 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
how much for tat
If you buy from heavyarm, RM299 for all switch type.
NovusTech is slightly cheaper

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 13 2012, 11:30 PM
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 11:40 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 13 2012, 11:35 PM)
Nobody is allowed to sell below SRP.
Oh really? I saw RM295 from the sale thread last time, not sure it has changed or not.
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 01:29 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 13 2012, 11:56 PM)
Btw, might want to test the ducky on another PC or port to ensure there's no shortage or funny error
Yes, thanks for reminding me that. There was indeed some funny errors in my PC.
The keyboard works perfectly fine now. smile.gif
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 11:32 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Dec 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
Can anyone recommend me a keyboard. I'm kinda of a retired gamer, but interested to get a mech keyboard. I'm going to heavyarm's shop to test out the Cherry MX switches.

Currently thinking of the SteelSeries 7G. But if you sifus can recommend me something better (with backlight tongue.gif), then I will consider getting it.
Get Ducky DK9008G2Pro. For the switches, since you will be visiting the Heavyarm's store, try them all to your heart content, then choose what works best for you smile.gif
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 12:30 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 14 2012, 12:17 PM)
btw, RazerBlackWidow is always left out hahahahaha (told by a fren which is using Bw, '' ehh those mech forum always forget about the affordable BW'')
Most people who own a BlackWidow, never go back to BlackWidow after they purchased Filco/Ducky. Go figure biggrin.gif
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 03:51 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Dec 12 2012, 10:23 AM)

Ducky shines 2 keycaps on sales  blush.gif

SOS
I wonder if CyntrixTech has any plan to bring in these keycaps? hmm.gif
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 06:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Dec 14 2012, 04:59 PM)
Received a photo of my nighthawk x7 from max keyboard. can't wait to get my hands on it. One of the best customer service i ever come across when purchasing online[attachmentid=3206665].
How much you paid for that?
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 06:41 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 06:36 PM)
Why do you need g2pro? It's only partially backlit, no?

How much is trigger in Malaysia?
At least the price is cheaper than SteelSeries 7G, no?
Trigger is good but Heavyarm only has red and black switch, if I am not mistaken.
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 08:26 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 07:53 PM)
and, why don't you get a rosewill? why would you want to specially buy a g2pro just for partial backlit?

There are still good full keyboard out there, I have been told by one of the gh member carrying ducky from taiwan recommend not to get anymore ducky keyboards, their quality has dropped ever since 9008g2.
to the guy.

There are still pretty good keyboards out there. If you want quality, you can go for better quality keyboard, like a Das 2, there was a Das 2 sold for 50$ in GH which has better quality than most of the keyboards out there nowadays. unless you want bling... then the answer is pretty easy.

Added on December 14, 2012, 7:54 pm

shouldn't be very expensive, it only costs 95$ only over here in australia, which goes to around RM330 perhaps?
Oh yeah, forgot Rosewill already lol sweat.gif, but well, some may prefer the NKRO over USB feature from G2Pro.
About the Ducky quality, any reliable source to confirm your statement? So far I had been reading good feedbacks about the boards.
I am using one myself too, and so far didn't find any problem except the feel of Cherry style stabilizer (or satellite switch), but that's just a personal preference and I am sure I will get used to it after a couple months of usage.

Anyway, it wasn't me who want to buy a new board, I was just suggesting a fellow forumer with some choices popped in my mind that time. I won't be getting anymore keyboard after this as my wallet is screaming already doh.gif

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 14 2012, 08:50 PM
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 09:03 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 08:49 PM)
yeah, I know. meant no hard feelings. no reliable source to confirm my statement, but you'll know, I do feel that the ducky shine feels a bit flimsy compare to my 9008g2, i sold it shortly after i bought it, then last week i was thinking of getting a yotd, contacted the taiwan supplier and he recommended me not to get it, and told me there are better brands are there if i prefer quality.
Hmm, it feels solid for me though, but I don't have any old DK9XXX series to compare it side by side, plus my Filco MX Blue switch already died and gone months ago so I kinda forget how it feels, lol sweat.gif
Only has one QuickFire Rapid with MX Red with me, but it is hard for me to compare the quality between keyboards with two different switches lol.
zongeva
post Dec 14 2012, 09:23 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 09:11 PM)
i dont think switches has anything to do with quality.. they uses the same cherry switches. it's the board quality, pcb and all of those that matters.
Hmm, since I have zero knowledge about soldering, can't comment about the PCB even I tear open the keyboard sweat.gif
For solidness, I feel that this is very solid keyboard, as nice as my Rapid at least. Not sure which part of this keyboard is flimsy. Your mileage may vary though. hmm.gif
zongeva
post Dec 15 2012, 03:01 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2012, 01:40 AM)
Seems like keyboardco also had them.
http://www.keyboardco.com/keyboard_details.asp?PRODUCT=1017

Added on December 15, 2012, 1:43 amBTW, a cool list bout oems and boards, though the legibility is not too sure, so just take it with a pinch of salt.
http://geekhack.org/index.php?PHPSESSID=u6...2&topic=37861.0

And lastly Carter spilled out that QF TK actually came from same OEM as Logitech G710(which also mean same as Corsair K60/90)
then I wonder if they fixed the firmware issue in K60/K90. hmm.gif

Added on December 15, 2012, 3:06 am
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 15 2012, 12:02 AM)
Q1/Q2 next year, CM QFR is going to face some Shane-Diesel-Stiff competition
Tenkeyless? That sounds interesting hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 15 2012, 03:06 AM
zongeva
post Dec 16 2012, 12:45 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(epiguru @ Dec 15 2012, 11:43 PM)
I'm evaluating my latest acquisition: a NIB DataHand Professional II.

wow, that's... one hell of a keyboard shocking.gif
I would like to know how it feels when typing using this keyboard, lol

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 16 2012, 12:45 PM
zongeva
post Dec 16 2012, 09:46 PM

561 posts

Custom 3D Printed Case for KBC Poker

http://deskthority.net/keyboards-f2/kbc-po...art-1-t389.html

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top