127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 05:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
My reasonable excuse is my father juz passed away sad.gif ...so I really had a hard time before so sorry for tat...

Added on December 13, 2012, 5:37 pm
yeah really looks so nice nod.gif
My condolences. Anyway the TK seems not bad hmm.gif
bv2427
post Dec 13 2012, 05:58 PM

657 posts

My reasonable excuse is my father juz passed away sad.gif ...so I really had a hard time before so sorry for tat...

Condolences to you man. sad.gif

The TK has similar layouts to the Plum 96. What I like is the blue back plate, makes the thing really glow bright.

This post has been edited by bv2427: Dec 13 2012, 05:58 PM
dragorc
post Dec 13 2012, 06:05 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:58 PM)
Condolences to you man. sad.gif

The TK has similar layouts to the Plum 96. What I like is the blue back plate, makes the thing really glow bright.
QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 13 2012, 05:49 PM)
My condolences. Anyway the TK seems not bad  hmm.gif
Thanks and my apologize for those who had wait for me during kaysa GB...yeah the layout is definitely the same with the plum kb and I think this layout will become a favourite later coz its not so much different compared with the TKL plus it got a numpad...
yewMP5
post Dec 13 2012, 09:06 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:33 PM)

This new CM Storm Quickfire TK looks interesting.
This is like the best combination that I'm looking for, I wan a short KeyBoard with numpad.....damyum this has everything.

Any sifus here can give review for CM MKB quality? I know Ducky, Leopold are good....what about CM?

This post has been edited by yewMP5: Dec 13 2012, 09:09 PM
kyrmian
post Dec 13 2012, 09:08 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

That CM QFR TK looks nice huh?

This is mine.

http://i.imgur.com/Zn7S0.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/sbrXw.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/5l4TP.jpg

End result, looks like this, my set keycaps are arriving, so I can't wait to change!

Human10, I'll get those mod pictures up soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Dec 13 2012, 09:09 PM
yewMP5
post Dec 13 2012, 09:11 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
That CM QFR TK looks nice huh?

This is mine.

http://i.imgur.com/Zn7S0.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/sbrXw.jpg?1

http://i.imgur.com/5l4TP.jpg
End result, looks like this, my set keycaps are arriving, so I can't wait to change!

Human10, I'll get those mod pictures up soon. smile.gif
How much you bought that?
That's a brown switch?
I dunno which are better, brown or blue.

Brown is the silent blue switches version right? I want got click click sound but not too loud. Brown is like total silence?

This post has been edited by yewMP5: Dec 13 2012, 09:12 PM
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 09:15 PM

561 posts

Guys, I am now typing on the DK9008S2, and I have one thing about this keyboard to share with you guys.

The numpad on this keyboard does not work like most of the keyboards out there, it is somehow linked to the number area in the typing block.

You will type numbers no matter the numlock is on or not. Also, when you hold shift and type on numpad, you will get this output: !@#$%^&*() ←(this is when I typed 1234567890 on numpad while holding Shift key.)

In other words, those who wish to use numpad in playing some games (in my case Phantasy Star Online 2 for palette switching), it won't work.

Now, I need other Shine 2 users to help me confirm whether this issue is my own keyboard defect, or it is happening on the others as well.

EDIT: The keyboard works perfectly fine. Problem occurred in my PC.

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 14 2012, 01:31 AM
yewMP5
post Dec 13 2012, 09:17 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
Guys, I am now typing on the DK9008S2, and I have one thing about this keyboard to share with you guys.

The numpad on this keyboard does not work like most of the keyboards out there, it is somehow linked to the number area in the typing block.

You will type numbers no matter the numlock is on or not. Also, when you press shift and type on numpad, you will get this output: !@#$%^&*()

In other words, those who wish to use numpad in playing some games (in my case Phantasy Star Online 2 for palette switching), it won't work.

So yeah, whoever wish to purchase Shine 2, you might want to reconsider. smile.gif
Thanks =D
rurushu
post Dec 13 2012, 09:53 PM

2,021 posts

oh..... *pat on shoulder* sorry to hear that bro... hope your father leave with a smile

on another note, welcome back!!!!
soniczx
post Dec 13 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 13 2012, 09:15 PM)

You will type numbers no matter the numlock is on or not. Also, when you press shift and type on numpad, you will get this output: !@#$%^&*()

So yeah, whoever wish to purchase Shine 2, you might want to reconsider. smile.gif
Hopefully what u found is just a personal defect. I'm getting one too and still waiting for my order. Would appreciate if other owners of this similar board could confirm this.
justordinary
post Dec 13 2012, 11:02 PM

233 posts

Anyone using cherry mx red rosewill rk9000 kb?
CyntrixTech
post Dec 13 2012, 11:07 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Just a heads up. MX Red Rosewill is the most value for money keyboard. As most people should know that MX Red switches cost more but I'm sure many have noticed that the RK9000RE and the rest of the switches have the same price. We took a hit on margin to deliver the same price for all RK9000 keyboard so that customers do not need to worry about pricing when picking their switches.

So yeah, you are getting a better deal buying RK9000RE than the rest laugh.gif
xiaomoon
post Dec 13 2012, 11:11 PM

1,441 posts

anyone know where can buy ducky 1008 on malaysia?
sw1314
post Dec 13 2012, 11:13 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
Just a heads up. MX Red Rosewill is the most value for money keyboard. As most people should know that MX Red switches cost more but I'm sure many have noticed that the RK9000RE and the rest of the switches have the same price. We took a hit on margin to deliver the same price for all RK9000 keyboard so that customers do not need to worry about pricing when picking their switches.

So yeah, you are getting a better deal buying RK9000RE than the rest laugh.gif
how much for tat
wyh
post Dec 13 2012, 11:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Dec 13 2012, 11:02 PM)
Anyone using cherry mx red rosewill rk9000 kb?
Using rosewill RK9000 but not red switch. Don't worry la this kb sound and feel better than razer blackwidow. I just got my blue switch via Heavyarm store today (:
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 13 2012, 11:11 PM)
anyone know where can buy ducky 1008 on malaysia?
DK1008 EOL already, you can wait for its successor DK2108, coming soon.

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Dec 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
how much for tat
If you buy from heavyarm, RM299 for all switch type.
NovusTech is slightly cheaper

This post has been edited by zongeva: Dec 13 2012, 11:30 PM
CyntrixTech
post Dec 13 2012, 11:35 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM)
DK1008 EOL already, you can wait for its successor DK2108, coming soon.
If you buy from heavyarm, RM299 for all switch type.
NovusTech is slightly cheaper
Nobody is allowed to sell below SRP.
zongeva
post Dec 13 2012, 11:40 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 13 2012, 11:35 PM)
Nobody is allowed to sell below SRP.
Oh really? I saw RM295 from the sale thread last time, not sure it has changed or not.
CyntrixTech
post Dec 13 2012, 11:56 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Btw, might want to test the ducky on another PC or port to ensure there's no shortage or funny error
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 14 2012, 12:22 AM

1,762 posts

anyone tried CM storm Quick Fire Pro (Black Switch?)

127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:39 AM