zahri
post Mar 9 2006, 06:30 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

i'm planning to get myself a 9550.

erm...

i've got a few options.

Xpert Vision 9550V+ , 256MB - 128 Bit - DDR2. RM 295.

Gigabyte - GV-R955128D , 128MB - 128 BIt ??

any ideas ? comments ?

or shud get a HIS like TicTac
zahri
post Mar 10 2006, 10:24 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 10 2006, 11:48 AM)
zahri, get the 9550v+

nelza_ax, it might still be heat issue.... did u install the fan on ur coolviva? get a fan to blow around ur GC area... it might recycling back hot air.... and put ur clocks back to stock if u OCed it.
thanks...

do u have any other reccomendations beside's the xpertvision ??

maybe some other brand with 9550 GPU
zahri
post Mar 10 2006, 10:50 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

yeah,

some people say the 128mb works just fine....

but not sure though, i'm pretty new in this kind of stuff....

if i were me, i wud go for 256.. hehe.....
zahri
post Mar 10 2006, 01:10 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 10 2006, 02:38 PM)
da extra ram helps if u wanna play at higher resolution... why dont u guys try bios mod?? i've tried it with gecube 9550 extreme edition... got it to run speed at 9600 pro... changing coolers dont really help in ocing... especially this card... rather than buying this card, scout for others... i sold mine 1 month after bought it then change to x800pro...
u were reading my mind...

i was just thinking of getting the GECUBE or XpertVision or GIGABYTE.
zahri
post Mar 10 2006, 02:17 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Mar 10 2006, 03:18 PM)
Compare these 2 i think XpertVision will be better with the DDR2. Just like Gecube got a 9550xt running with DDR2, it's stock clock beat some overclocked 9550xt.
yeah,

i was going thru a lot of flyers and price list looking for the best 9550 to get ..

XpertVision was recommended by 3 person. and wondering wether are there any other card with the 9550 GPU, that cud match or beat this XPERtVIsion Card.

i just sold my Graphic CArd, so currently looking for a new one.

9550 wud be in my budget.

zahri
post Mar 13 2006, 03:55 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

I already bought my GC on Saturday..

i got the ExpertVision.

i could not get The GeCUBE Xt , i was looking for it too...

the XpertVision is running at 450/700 .

zahri
post Mar 13 2006, 05:09 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 13 2006, 06:10 PM)
zahri....give it a go on 3dmark03 on stock clocks and see what u get...
hehe... ok will do...

but......

i need to download 3dmark03 first

akekeke... biggrin.gif
zahri
post Mar 14 2006, 01:20 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

since my thumbdrive was not big enough to store 3dmark03,

i only downloaded the 3dmark01 SE

and here are the results.

maybe i will be downloading the 3dmark03 for today...

is the artic silencer rev. 3 any good ?
zahri
post Mar 14 2006, 06:49 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Mar 14 2006, 08:20 PM)
wanna ask gecube 9550xt ddr2 can beat 6200 128bits?
i'm not sure about the GECUBE beating 6200 128 bits.

but i dunt think it can beat the 6200 128bits,

64bit maybe....
zahri
post Mar 14 2006, 07:32 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 14 2006, 09:08 PM)
no 9550 can beat any 128bit 6200.... the 128bit 6200s will spank the 9550s butt all over the place.....
that's what i thought so....

hehehe....

anyways....

about the 3dmark03 results will get 2moro, i just downloaded it to my lappie...

and 2moro will see...

how about the 3dmark01 results ??
zahri
post Mar 22 2006, 02:40 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(t(-.-t) @ Mar 21 2006, 05:09 PM)
hi all, thinking to upgrade my display card... got a question here, isit still worth to buy 9550, 9600 nowdays? worry  1yrs later cant play latest game oo sad.gif
just my 2 rupee....

i just bought mine, XpertVision 9550v+

if u have extra budget go for a better one .....

zahri
post Mar 22 2006, 01:09 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 22 2006, 12:18 PM)
actually no..... 9550 tech is practically dead.. although its still a good card.

like zahri said....if u have the budget then go get a better one...

the current best low-end AGP card would be the 128bit 6200 (64bit sux).

moderno is selling the leadtek winfast 128bit 6200 for rm315 in his world of graphic cards thread in the bulk section.

i oso itching to get one.... still thinking about it....
warghh .....

added 20 more buckeroos cud have gotten myself the WINfast 6200....

arghh.......... TIDAK TIDAK !!!!!

anyways,

i still love my 9550 though...

maybe my next rig will get something better than this....

i have gone from

s3 virge --> mx440 --> 9250 --> 9550 .

zahri
post Mar 22 2006, 04:40 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

hehehe.....

at least road tax jer,

i dah hidupkan roadtax insurance last month, this month, tayar dah jadi semi slick dah... adehh...

just a question,

can the 9550 whoop a 5500 256mb 128bit ??
zahri
post Mar 28 2006, 10:44 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Mar 26 2006, 05:39 PM)
I want to ask here , i have a Gecube 9550GT 256mb 128bit , stock 400/400 , if i overclock this card , how much the core and mem can go on stock cooling and what can i feel after the overclock ? Izzit the speed or something else ?
erm... wink.gif

how much core and memory you can increase is subjective.

It depends on ur card too.... u can ask the sifu's here to help u with that.

I am currently using RIVATUNER... previously used ATITOOl..

but i think the atitool screwed my old GC. but then OK back,

if u want to OC more, make sure u have a GOOD COOLING system for ur GPU biggrin.gif

About feeling.. i think it makes u feel good, knowing that u are able to overclock the mem and core. Thats what i FELt. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

GOOD LUCK biggrin.gif
zahri
post Apr 2 2006, 02:25 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

for 3dmark2001,

what wud be the normal score for a 9550 ??
zahri
post Apr 4 2006, 12:45 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(seth5443 @ Apr 3 2006, 09:12 PM)
Anyone has GeCube 9550 256mb DDR2 128 bit Etreme Edition? How is the performance after OC?
i have the same specs's GPU as the above mention card.

but mine is XpertVision 9550V+ , 9550 256mb DDR2 , 128bit biggrin.gif

i have not tried ocing it yet....

but it sure is ok to me on stock biggrin.gif
zahri
post Apr 7 2006, 09:54 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(fd_magnuz @ Apr 7 2006, 12:06 AM)
I've got problem wif PC..when i'm trying to play games then at certain time it will become stuck/hang..my gc is grandmars 9550xt 128mb 12bit and i'm using msi k8n mobo..is my gc problem or my mobo problem  cry.gif ..anyone can help me
erm... i dunt know...

but ur problem sounds like mine....

what i did was, i got a driver called ATI OMEGA,

i uninstalled all the drivers and software for GC,

then i reboot, then install the new driver, ATI OMEGA...

or maybe ur CARD is hot, and need sufficient cooling biggrin.gif

just my 2 baht biggrin.gif
zahri
post May 12 2006, 01:06 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 5 2006, 10:34 PM)
which 1 is more important in increasing the performance?? adding the core more or the mem more??
and how to set the setting in ati tool?

and which driver is the best?
omega driver which version?
ati ccc driver which version?
Currently i am using the OMEGA Driver ver 2.0

working great biggrin.gif

i used to use Ati Tool, i dunt know exactly how to use it,

but i used to use the auto mem / core

once u see artifacts u stop biggrin.gif

i hope that helps,

but better wait for better answers from People who are really familiar with ATI TOOL biggrin.gif

Peace biggrin.gif
zahri
post May 12 2006, 10:21 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 12 2006, 07:37 PM)
hm...i notice that the cooler is sticked using thermal tape but not thermal paste.....
could that be the problem???
is it possible to remove it and then apply some AS5 to it?
Yeah u can do that...

i did that to my stock cooling while waiting for my ati silencer biggrin.gif

cleaned the HSF and FAN, then applied New Thermal Compound.

Wala..... settle....
zahri
post May 13 2006, 09:42 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 12 2006, 11:01 PM)
really?? wont it be loose or not touching the chips??
coz the whole cooler is quite big, and it cover up the core and the mem chipset....
if i remove the thermal tape and apply thermal paste, will it be able to fix in nicely so that every part that has to be cooled is touching the heatsink?
Ur Stock heatsink surely has at least 2 clips rite ?

once u have removed the heatsink,

clean up all the area which has the thermal tape.

use alcohol or just scrape it off with something sharp ( be careful )

after that i usually wash the heatsink with tap water or just wipe any dust on it....

then reapply AS5 or Thermal Paste on the Core and MEMory Chips.

Put the heatsink back and put it the heatsink clips that hold's the heatsink...

It should touch all the chips biggrin.gif

IF not, could u take a pic of ur card and post it here biggrin.gif

so we all can look at ur card biggrin.gif

GOOD LUCK biggrin.gif

0.0260sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM