5,341 posts

by the way i am using p4 1.7
using 512 mb ram
and running at agp 4x
raymond5105
post Nov 11 2006, 05:04 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 11 2006, 03:17 PM)
Wow, using 1.7Ghz can get this result is very good ald, no doubt y many ppl still using 9550 now.
My previous 9550PE can get around 4k in 03, not bad ya~ rclxms.gif
but can i ask wat can i do to make my gc have a better performance?
tongue.gif
raymond5105
post Dec 9 2006, 01:34 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 4 2006, 02:22 PM)
voldmod it,add a better hsf and push it to the max laugh.gif damnit my 9550 cant go past 410 core b4 having artifacts  doh.gif
i am planning to voltmod it oso...but sadly i cant find guideline on how to vmod it...
do you have the guideline ?
my gc is msi 9550 128bit 3.3ns ddr

http://www.microstar.com.cn/program/produc...ail.php?UID=661

this is the link of the gc....
can u help me? tongue.gif
raymond5105
post Dec 11 2006, 09:47 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 9 2006, 04:54 PM)
lolz raymond,i a total noob at hard modding laugh.gif but our resident pro Shah81 can help u tongue.gif
Yaya,totol noob in V-modding.Really need some exploriation on it. blush.gif But anyway,this one need good skill in soldering too. sweat.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 19 2007, 09:25 AM

5,341 posts

I got an Gecube 9550 Extreme Edition but seems like not really overcolckable as i expected. Any idea on this?I am using the Gecube driver + ATI Tool.
raymond5105
post Jan 20 2007, 09:40 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(ian_comstar @ Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM)

update ur driver, man...that might be the cause of your poor overclockability. what's ur current rig setup?
Currently i am using with my first rig. The 3.2GHz system. notworthy.gif Last night i was able to raise up the core to 500MHz and RAM 310MHz(DDR620).Then leave it to run in 3D mark 01 for overnigh then this morning found that the system reset.Not sure what was happenned.

0.0203sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:21 AM