9550 Overclockers, please come in..
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 03:01 PM
I'm on Colorful R9550 GD2 (256mb DDR2 - Infineon 2.8ns) (stock clocks - core:450/ mem:700) 3D MARK 03 - 47663D MARK 05 - 23633D MARK 06 - 681u can check HERE for the LYN 3dmark rankings. all 3 scores were run on diff clocks so click the links to see da clocks for each score all were run on stock cooling which has a heatpipe and WITHOUT voltmod u can also go to The ATI 9550 Official Thread to talk more on ur card EDIT: forgot to mention that at stock clocks the card can hit 4k on 3DMark03 specs as in my sig This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 03:16 PM
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 04:53 PM
i bought it for RM335 from forumer storm88's bulk. AFAIK he doesnt sell them anymore... now only PCIE cards.
but if u wanna buy a good 9550 that the GeCube 9550 Extreme Edition is the way to go.
but if u can find the Grandmars 9550 Infinite even better.
but i suggest u get a 6200 128bit. make sure its 128bit. its better than the 9550. once again..make sure its 128bit. coz the 64bit versions are crap....9550 can easily spank the 64bit 6200
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 05:46 PM
yeah.... go for the voltmod and also go for the vf700cu from moderno...dun care ler led or not... its the only place u can get it for now. its a good cooler....but better check ur card compatible or not at zalmans website. voltmod + zamman v7700cu =  i myself got the fatality  fits perfectly on my card
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 09:03 PM
oooohh....black PCB...nice anyway...fatality is slightly 'bigger' (forgot the term liao) and the fan spins faster oso than the VF700 EDIT: im pretty sure shah will ask u to take pix again....coz i oso cannot see  hehheh best to meet up with him or send him ur card..dun worry...he can be trusted This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:04 PM
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 09:27 PM
CC??? i dunno if moderno accepts credit card man...best u check with him.... but usually if he has stock ull get in 2 or 3 days depending on when he ships out and when poslaju feeling rajin  if u can COD with him might as well go and COD with him....hes in subang. my fatality i COD with him.... he responds quite fast fillet....where u located dude? EDIT: DO NOT break the pins man...u might need it later on... sure can take out one and its not tricky.... those pins are very common.... use a 'playar muncung tirus'...cover it with a piece of cloth.....clip on the pins on the back of the card and push it out...gently... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:28 PM
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 09:30 PM
tmn midah?? is that in cheras? shah oso in cheras, i think near bdr tun razak...i think...i damn bad in cheras one...hehhee...go meet up with the feller la... and if u guys meet up.....
NAK IKUT!!!!!
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 09:37 PM
no he doesnt....at least not that i know of.... met him up in subang once and in asiajaya PJ once (he wa on his way to kepong)
try PM him and see if he accepts CC or not.... and citibank atm only got in jln ampang laaaaaaaaaaaa
mADmAN
Feb 24 2006, 09:41 PM
the zalman comes with a 3pin connector and a molex multi-connector... u can use the 3-pin to plug into ur mobo. is still no space.... can get a Y-splitter oso. and citibank jln ampang isnt near the HQ....it IS the HQ This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:41 PM
mADmAN
Feb 25 2006, 06:05 PM
y connector can buy at almost any pc shop...those are very easily available. or...u can go to an electronics spare parts shop and buy the things u need and make one ur own
mADmAN
Feb 26 2006, 04:21 PM
huh??? u sure 03 ah? if 05 believable la....
1747 is waaaaaaaayyyyy too low man....
wats ur PC specs?
mADmAN
Mar 5 2006, 04:07 PM
i still think my colorful rocks man a little over 4k on stock clocks with stock cooler.... even CPU and everything else oso never OC
mADmAN
Mar 6 2006, 02:36 AM
just because u fited ramsinks doesnt mean itll OC man... sad to say that if the chip wont OC then it wont OC.... but i suggest trying volt modding.... the extra voltage to the rams might be able to push it a little.
MIGHT la....not too sure
mADmAN
Mar 7 2006, 12:33 AM
i already bought muhself an asus 6800 128mb 256bit  havent tried overclocking it yet....too lazy and no time
mADmAN
Mar 10 2006, 09:48 AM
zahri, get the 9550v+
nelza_ax, it might still be heat issue.... did u install the fan on ur coolviva? get a fan to blow around ur GC area... it might recycling back hot air.... and put ur clocks back to stock if u OCed it.
mADmAN
Mar 13 2006, 04:10 PM
zahri....give it a go on 3dmark03 on stock clocks and see what u get...
mADmAN
Mar 14 2006, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 14 2006, 04:25 AM) cool viva from cooler master is a good solution since its cheap... i think older version of artic silencer works, just that dont know in shop they still selling or not.. but then again would u spend another 100 for cooling?? thats like 1/4 of the card's price... i did....bought muself a zalman fatality..... for my 9550.... but then after that i bought a 6800  heheh
mADmAN
Mar 14 2006, 07:08 PM
no 9550 can beat any 128bit 6200.... the 128bit 6200s will spank the 9550s butt all over the place.....
mADmAN
Mar 22 2006, 10:18 AM
actually no..... 9550 tech is practically dead.. although its still a good card.
like zahri said....if u have the budget then go get a better one...
the current best low-end AGP card would be the 128bit 6200 (64bit sux).
moderno is selling the leadtek winfast 128bit 6200 for rm315 in his world of graphic cards thread in the bulk section.
i oso itching to get one.... still thinking about it....
mADmAN
Mar 22 2006, 01:56 PM
heh...
muhself s3virge -> rivatnt2 16mb -> 9550 -> vanilla 6800
thinking of getting muhself one of them winfast 6200s to play around with...
sigh...apasal la road tax kete aku kene mati bulan ni gak? hampeh
mADmAN
Mar 22 2006, 06:33 PM
hell no....im keeping the 6800.... the 6200 will be passed to u brand new in a box for the volt mod  it shall be my new toy