9550 Overclockers, please come in..

ian_comstar
post Oct 2 2006, 12:10 PM

108 posts

i'm using GeCube 9550 Extreme Edition with 256MB DDR2 RAM.

the defaul core & mem is 450/550 only. I was trying to OC is for benchmarking but when i increase it to 450/700, it hangs....

how come? it's not even that hot....
ian_comstar
post Oct 27 2006, 11:56 AM

108 posts

well, the most stable clock for my 9550 now is 470/660, i got 4096 in 3DMark03...i forgot what's my best score is....
ian_comstar
post Oct 30 2006, 08:51 AM

108 posts

oic...ur 9550 is the basic form of radeon...putting on ram sink doesnt give out very much difference u can try to change the core heatsink...

it's the core that is important...
ian_comstar
post Oct 30 2006, 08:58 AM

108 posts

oic...ur 9550 is the basic form of radeon...putting on ram sink doesnt give out very much difference u can try to change the core heatsink...

it's the core that is important...
ian_comstar
post Nov 6 2006, 09:22 AM

108 posts

i'd say u should get a GC cooler, especially Zalman cooler...then u can try to OC as much as u want until ur GC reached it's limit...

if u want to connect the fan to the power supply, use 3-pin to 4pin molex converter....
ian_comstar
post Nov 8 2006, 08:28 AM

108 posts

asking how to mod the GC oso have to google ka? then what the use of this forum?

so 'kedekut' with the knowledge won't get u anywhere...asking how to do is better than asking other ppl to do it for them...
ian_comstar
post Nov 9 2006, 08:17 AM

108 posts

then go search for online translator...u can try babelfish online translator...
ian_comstar
post Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(pearlscrapper @ Jan 17 2007, 12:51 AM)
hie guys , im kinda new here okay hope u guys can help me , im now having a sapphire 9550 256mb 12b bit card and i want to change it into 9600 but im not sure how to do it.

My card shows - 250 core and 200 memory

How m i suppose to mod it into 9600 since ive heard that people acctually can ahcnge it into 9600
u don't think u can soft-mod your card, fren. ur 9550 is the the stock 9550 card. only extreme & XT edition have 9600 chip inside.

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 19 2007, 09:25 AM)
I got an Gecube 9550 Extreme Edition but seems like not really overcolckable as i expected. Any idea on this?I am using the Gecube driver + ATI Tool.
update ur driver, man...that might be the cause of your poor overclockability. what's ur current rig setup?

0.0222sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:58 AM