9550 owners...
can post your 3dmark03 score together with CORE/MEM speed?
thx
This post has been edited by fillet: Mar 1 2006, 05:19 PM
9550 Overclockers, please come in..
Feb 22 2006, 10:44 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
9550 owners...
can post your 3dmark03 score together with CORE/MEM speed? thx This post has been edited by fillet: Mar 1 2006, 05:19 PM |
Feb 23 2006, 01:29 PM
3,110 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
can give more detail?
like CPU speed, memory... try it wif 3dmark03 and 3dmark05 |
Feb 23 2006, 01:42 PM
51 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
yeah , 3dmark result pls.
Feb 23 2006, 01:43 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Blackout |
emmm.. never test.. 3Dmark01 .. but here my 3Dmark03
got 3340, with 398 / 250 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4624925 my Max OC 450/320 , Forget to.. Online.. result.. i save As and.. Something wrong , The score 3369 u see the compare http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4624925 all that with .. Stock cooler. This GC .. adready get 4+++ score 3Dmark03 , at PowerSlide PC, core 444/600 with upgraded cooler. This post has been edited by Navigator®: Feb 23 2006, 01:46 PM |
Feb 23 2006, 04:52 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: hidden village of wonokromo |
WTA - how high 9600xt can go?
Feb 23 2006, 05:30 PM
1,405 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Feb 23 2006, 06:13 PM
hmm.. i push and push..
MAX went to 380/240(CORE/MEM=480) without artifacts.... hahah any lubang to get 3dmark03, please pm me.. i no $$$$$ This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 23 2006, 06:14 PM |
Feb 23 2006, 07:02 PM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 23 2006, 08:02 PM
it's very sad lah..
my GC has a fan cooled heatsink.. but people with passive heatsink can reach the same speed.. This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 23 2006, 08:02 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 04:55 AM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
never run 'em 24/7 with high oc ( wat i mean here is say +100 over d stock speed), u mite lost ya card just like wat i did few months ago...
benchmark is just a figure, means xthin if compared to longlivetivity... worst still, u cant monitor d temp as 9x00 series doesn't suppport temp monitorin other than 96 & 98xt... do try diff driver as 3rd party like omega or dna boost d performance of some raddy... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 24 2006, 04:56 AM |
Feb 24 2006, 11:53 AM
1,388 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg. Petani, Kedah |
I'm using a Gigabyte R955 (128 bit).
Max OC at 400 Core, 480Mhz Mem with stock passive cooler. This is just a conservative setting to reduce damage risk. 3DMark 2001 SE score: 10,132 @ 1.800GHz and 400,480 11,188 @ 2.255GHz and 400,480 3DMark 2003 score: 3,059 @ 2.00GHz and 350,440 Aquamark 3: 27,884 @ 2.277GHz and 400,480 edit: added Aquamark 3 score This post has been edited by rcky: Feb 24 2006, 12:09 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 12:06 PM
i cannot reach 400 core...
a lot of artifacts.... |
Feb 24 2006, 12:07 PM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
just appreciate wat u hv ler, except for vmod, or ur card will nvr go above 4k.. if wanna higher score go buy new GC
Feb 24 2006, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 24 2006, 12:06 PM) Maybe it's got something to do with the core cooler. Even my crappy (and I mean cheap, lame-@$$ looking crappy) passive unit can do 400 with no problems (although I'm always on the worry whether it'll burn out or not).Might I suggest that you get an aftermarket cooler like the CoolVIVA? I just got one for myself but I'm yet to install it. I'm pretty sure it can hit at least 450 once it's done. I'll post up some pics and results after installing it. |
Feb 24 2006, 01:10 PM
hmm.. how much u bought it for?
eventhough i can get the CORE up, i can't get the RAM any higher... if core too fast.. then got bottleneck.. This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 24 2006, 01:10 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 24 2006, 01:10 PM) hmm.. how much u bought it for? I got it for only RM40 from kevinn7 in the Bulk section (together with a pack of RAMsinks for the VGA's RAM). eventhough i can get the CORE up, i can't get the RAM any higher... if core too fast.. then got bottleneck.. As for the mem speed, I'm very intrigued by the article written by Shah81. I'd like to try out the mem timing tips once I mod my 9550. Maybe that would help. 9550-->9550 GT spec would be enough for me. |
Feb 24 2006, 02:05 PM
836 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: CyBerJaYa |
last time own a HIS 9550(r350, hynix et-5, stock fan)
core: 420 mem: 250 3dmark01 round 11000+-.. |
Feb 24 2006, 02:28 PM
hmm.... i think most probably my
Heat sink suck... CAPALANG ati 9550 .... |
Feb 24 2006, 03:01 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
I'm on Colorful R9550 GD2 (256mb DDR2 - Infineon 2.8ns) (stock clocks - core:450/ mem:700)
3D MARK 03 - 4766 3D MARK 05 - 2363 3D MARK 06 - 681 u can check HERE for the LYN 3dmark rankings. all 3 scores were run on diff clocks so click the links to see da clocks for each score all were run on stock cooling which has a heatpipe and WITHOUT voltmod u can also go to The ATI 9550 Official Thread to talk more on ur card EDIT: forgot to mention that at stock clocks the card can hit 4k on 3DMark03 specs as in my sig This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 03:16 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 24 2006, 03:01 PM) I'm on Colorful R9550 GD2 (256mb DDR2 - Infineon 2.8ns) (stock clocks - core:450/ mem:700) wahhh....colorful cards is good man...even at stock is already kick @ss 3D MARK 03 - 4766 3D MARK 05 - 2363 3D MARK 06 - 681 u can check HERE for the LYN 3dmark rankings. all 3 scores were run on diff clocks so click the links to see da clocks for each score all were run on stock cooling which has a heatpipe and WITHOUT voltmod u can also go to The ATI 9550 Official Thread to talk more on ur card This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 24 2006, 03:15 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 04:23 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Jogjakarta-Indonesia |
Feb 24 2006, 04:49 PM
hahah how much is that?
maybe i'll be selling my 9550 to someone else and spend a lil cash to get a new one.. my 9550 is only 3 months old... bought from Compuzone. |
Feb 24 2006, 04:53 PM
i bought it for RM335 from forumer storm88's bulk. AFAIK he doesnt sell them anymore... now only PCIE cards.
but if u wanna buy a good 9550 that the GeCube 9550 Extreme Edition is the way to go. but if u can find the Grandmars 9550 Infinite even better. but i suggest u get a 6200 128bit. make sure its 128bit. its better than the 9550. once again..make sure its 128bit. coz the 64bit versions are crap....9550 can easily spank the 64bit 6200 |
Feb 24 2006, 05:13 PM
hmm.. madman,,,
i'm planning to get myself a zalman VF700-cu to see if it can go further.... i check modernopc.com , they are out of Vf700-cu already.... i think fatality is a lilttle expensive... they are left with vf-700-cu-LED 9Extra 10 bucks for the LED which i don't need....... PROs and SIFUS..... if i purchase Zalman vf-700 , do you all think i can achieve 410/260(CORE/MEM=520mhz) on stock voltage? what do you think? .. i don't think 6200 can.. because out of my budget.. the reason i opted for normal 9550 is because i'm VERY very tight on budget... and my parents REfuse to give me more money to upgrade my GC.,.,.... previously i was only using a gf2mx for 4 years.................... i want to squeeze every bit i can from my 9550....... maybe i'll let shah81 do vmod on it.. This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 24 2006, 05:18 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 05:46 PM
yeah.... go for the voltmod and also go for the vf700cu from moderno...dun care ler led or not... its the only place u can get it for now. its a good cooler....but better check ur card compatible or not at zalmans website.
voltmod + zamman v7700cu = i myself got the fatality |
Feb 24 2006, 07:41 PM
CSS at
1024 X 768 GOT ARTIFACT./.. 300/240(CORE/MEM=480) where to find the compatibility?? i only see ATI radeon 9XXX series... but never specify?? This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 24 2006, 07:47 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 07:49 PM
if you thing you are able to do the mods yourself, just post the picture of your card like i told you and i'll try to pin-point where to mod
Feb 24 2006, 07:56 PM
Feb 24 2006, 09:03 PM
oooohh....black PCB...nice
anyway...fatality is slightly 'bigger' (forgot the term liao) and the fan spins faster oso than the VF700 EDIT: im pretty sure shah will ask u to take pix again....coz i oso cannot see best to meet up with him or send him ur card..dun worry...he can be trusted This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:04 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:16 PM
studying the pictures right now....i more request, take a picture with the heatsink off
edit: already seen a spot for gpu core mod but need a pic without the heatsink to be sure. the mem mod is some what tricky....maybe better if you send me the card. This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 24 2006, 09:24 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:24 PM
hmm.... the HSF plastic pin wasn't design that well.... it's not easy to push it thorugh the hole....
i tried to get it out... but very difficult.. i'm afraid i'll have to break the two plastic pins to get the HSF out.. BTW ... if i order from moderna using CC, how long ah the stuff will be delivered>?? i have a big problem... i check my PSU... i've used up all the connectors!!!..... 1 for dvd 1 for cd 1 for HDD1 1 for HDD2 i'm left weith none... even if i get VF700 or fatal1ty... i won't have enough connector to power up the FAN This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 24 2006, 09:27 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:27 PM
CC??? i dunno if moderno accepts credit card man...best u check with him....
but usually if he has stock ull get in 2 or 3 days depending on when he ships out and when poslaju feeling rajin if u can COD with him might as well go and COD with him....hes in subang. my fatality i COD with him.... he responds quite fast fillet....where u located dude? EDIT: DO NOT break the pins man...u might need it later on... sure can take out one and its not tricky.... those pins are very common.... use a 'playar muncung tirus'...cover it with a piece of cloth.....clip on the pins on the back of the card and push it out...gently... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:28 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:28 PM
i am living in tmn midah..
i cannot COD.... lol.... don't have so much CASH in hand..... and i cannot find a CITIbank ATM where i can withdraw cash with the CC |
Feb 24 2006, 09:30 PM
tmn midah?? is that in cheras? shah oso in cheras, i think near bdr tun razak...i think...i damn bad in cheras one...hehhee...go meet up with the feller la... and if u guys meet up.....
NAK IKUT!!!!! |
Feb 24 2006, 09:31 PM
BDR tun razak??
beside tmn midah only loh.. jhahahhahaha BTW... COD?? i can go subang.. no problem.. but does he have retail outlet or something?? if he has, i hope he accepts CC... hahha This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 24 2006, 09:31 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:37 PM
no he doesnt....at least not that i know of.... met him up in subang once and in asiajaya PJ once (he wa on his way to kepong)
try PM him and see if he accepts CC or not.... and citibank atm only got in jln ampang laaaaaaaaaaaa |
Feb 24 2006, 09:39 PM
hahaha... Jalan AMpang ah? near the HQ??
BTW... MADMAN.. my PSU got not enough connector for the ZALMAN fan... lol.. no hope of adding in vf700 |
Feb 24 2006, 09:41 PM
the zalman comes with a 3pin connector and a molex multi-connector...
u can use the 3-pin to plug into ur mobo. is still no space.... can get a Y-splitter oso. and citibank jln ampang isnt near the HQ....it IS the HQ This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 24 2006, 09:41 PM |
Feb 24 2006, 09:56 PM
yo fillet...send your psu to me.....i'll add extra molex to it...
btw i'm staying at Tmn Desa Baiduri...very close to Plaza Phoenix. ![]() see that 8 legged IC in the yellow square?? give me the markings on the chip. other instructions will follow. This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 24 2006, 10:02 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 10:42 AM
Feb 25 2006, 02:11 PM
2,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu |
i got HIS 9550 256mb
change stock cooler with Cooler master viva...but just use front heatsink... can fitted..the back heatsink now running at 525MHz(Core) & 315MHz (memory).... stock volt 3dmark 2001 : 11+++ 3m2k3 : 38++ AMD Duron 1.6GHz UTT 220MHz 2-2-2-5-1T |
Feb 25 2006, 02:35 PM
i know u have hehehehe
This post has been edited by Navigator®: Feb 25 2006, 02:36 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 25 2006, 10:42 AM) oh the marking ah.. hahha lucky i got hi res picture with me oh i was wrong....that ic is the flash rom ? i think gettting a y-splitter is easier... anywhere selling this? now give me a high res for this location...it should be correct this time ![]() 1 more thing...i really need to see the picture with the heatsink off to find the mem voltmods because theres a capacitor at the end of the cards. most of the time, thats where the mem volt regulation location. This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 25 2006, 02:53 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 05:33 PM
Feb 25 2006, 06:05 PM
y connector can buy at almost any pc shop...those are very easily available.
or...u can go to an electronics spare parts shop and buy the things u need and make one ur own |
Feb 25 2006, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 25 2006, 05:33 PM) hi shah81, the picture of the yellow box area is not full plus it is "senget". i need a high res of all the things inside the yellow box. the pic without the heatsink is find though. hopefully you did not cut the plastic pins got the picture u wanted... hoipe they can helkp you. thanks... btw.. where to buy PSU relates stuff like y-connector.. or molex bla bla bla? maybe we should meet up somewhere so you can pass your card to me. i'll do the mod for you laa better This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 25 2006, 06:25 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 06:25 PM
HAHAHA how'd you know i cut half of the pins?
haha shah81.... i also tot of passing it to you... but much much $$$? and also how long do you need? hahah because i need this GC without it , i can die of BORINGNESS.. This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 25 2006, 06:26 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 25 2006, 06:25 PM) because that what i use to do when i became impatient.... QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 25 2006, 06:25 PM) haha shah81.... i also tot of passing it to you... i can do it in one day....but right now i'm out of pots. so have to go to jln pasar to buy those stuff. so better you leave the card with me tomorrow and i'll return it to you on monday night. about the payment you got a p.m but much much $$$? and also how long do you need? hahah because i need this GC without it , i can die of BORINGNESS.. This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 25 2006, 06:32 PM |
Feb 25 2006, 06:50 PM
haha shah...
don't go first... i'll confirm later... if i can do myself.. then maybe i do it.. if really no way.. then need your help.. save every penny i can... hahaha still student i'm thinking of selling off my current CAPALAN ATI and get another one ... a better 9550.... This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 25 2006, 07:00 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 25 2006, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 25 2006, 06:50 PM) haha shah... nice pic this time....gonna study the circuit. now prepare yourself for loads of instructions and a multimeter...errr...you do have a multimeter do you??? don't go first... i'll confirm later... if i can do myself.. then maybe i do it.. if really no way.. then need your help.. save every penny i can... hahaha still student i'm thinking of selling off my current CAPALAN ATI and get another one ... a better 9550.... |
Feb 25 2006, 07:13 PM
yeap.. a digital one
Feb 25 2006, 09:20 PM
u.g.p.m btw do you have ym or msn....easier to chat
Feb 26 2006, 12:53 AM
As we speak, I've just finished slapping on my CoolVIVA on my 9550. Here are the results:
No artifacts at 470Mhz Core, 500MHz Mem, default voltage and RAM timings. I'm very happy, to say the least. I'll post up some pics tomorrow of my 9550 and after it has been installed in the PC, including my review of the CoolVIVA. Hope it could be helpful to those planning on buying a cooler for their 9550. |
Feb 26 2006, 03:45 AM
hmmm.,..
for CS:S at 350mhz CORE / 240 MHZ mem(480) 800x600 no artifacts.. but when change to 1024 x 768, got artifacts.. and game will crash..... i hope after the Vmod ... and aftermarket cooler... i wnat to reach 400mhz CORE, 260mhz MEM (520) then i'm very happy adi... BTw.. if i get a ZALMAN vf-700CU.. not worth......... it's a freaking RM125... might as well i save the RM125.. selling my card for around RM160-RM170... then use the SAVED RM125, and RM160 which adds up to RM 285, get a better 9550... maybe 9550XT |
Feb 26 2006, 09:18 AM
yah... maybe ur should get 6200 with 128bit.. just around RM300 , better then 9550
Feb 26 2006, 01:44 PM
I GOT A VERY VERY POOR 1747 with 3dmark03 on STOCK SPEED
Feb 26 2006, 04:21 PM
huh??? u sure 03 ah? if 05 believable la....
1747 is waaaaaaaayyyyy too low man.... wats ur PC specs? |
Feb 26 2006, 04:23 PM
wat the 1k for 3D03????
check carefuly dude.. standard minima.. for 9550 is 3k ... |
Feb 26 2006, 04:37 PM
i think default 9550 that is running at 250/200 should score at least 2.1K with a slow system.....
so fillet, u're using pentium pro or pentium II |
Feb 26 2006, 04:46 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Shah81 @ Feb 26 2006, 04:37 PM) i think default 9550 that is running at 250/200 should score at least 2.1K with a slow system..... since 9550 comes wit 128bit, i think it will difinitely score at least 2500 wit decent rigz... coz my 64bit 6200 can score 2500+ at stock for 3dmark03so fillet, u're using pentium pro or pentium II |
Feb 26 2006, 04:57 PM
AMD Barthon 2500+ 2.2ghz at 200FSB
2X256 Kingston KVR DDR PC3200 Running at 400mhz 8-3-3-3 Gigabyte GN700-L nforce2 mobo WD 80gb 7200rpm 8mb cache last but not least CAPALANG ARES ATI 9550 128bit 128mb.. i think my 9550 is not build base on standard PCB layout.... ________________________________________________________________ ok.. guys... what i did? Reflash my 9550 with a HiS 9550 128mb 5nx bios, previously it was 9600np bios.. OCED (350/240), 3008 OCED(300/240), 2896 STOCK SPEED(250/196) i get 2405 but i'm worrying bout one thing.. my mem is suppose to be 128mb... my windows detec as 128mb... BUT, 3dmark03 keep detecing it to have only 64mb i added my systeminfo attachment from 3dmark03 ... under the display device.. what's bothering me is TOTAL AGP MEMORY : 64MB ???? This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 26 2006, 06:20 PM Attached thumbnail(s) Attached File(s) |
Feb 27 2006, 01:15 AM
O.oppp..
If.. Marker detect.. that.. so .. yr GC. 64MB, maybe got some... prob with.. ur RAM , reflash to default |
Feb 27 2006, 02:15 AM
hahah.. i don't have the default bios..
windows detect it as 128mb, 3dmark03 detect as 64mb.. i don't think my card has 64mb... because i tried flashing it with a 9550 256ram... it wouldn't boot into windows... i have to flash it back to 128mb.... so if my card only has 64 mb, it wouldn't boot into windows because the bios is 128 anyway... out of boringness.. i modded my card cooling system....... i took off the stock fan, fitted with an OLD unused Case fan..... after doing some test run.. i can bring it to 375mhz/250mhz... BTW, my stock fan is 12v 0.1A, the modded CASE fan is 12v 0.15A i use the socket on the VGA card........ the new fan needs 0.5A more.. i'm afraid my VGA card will be damage or burn because of the fan.,.,. ALSO if i guess correctly.... i belive the Heatsink provided isn't doing it's job of conducting heat.. This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 27 2006, 03:58 AM |
Feb 27 2006, 07:27 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
I had a 9550 128MB 128bit from Gigabyte. Now it's with my brother along with my old winny and av8 mobo. It did 400/250 and scored 13-14k in 01se. The core could go higher without any artifacts but I really never bothered to oc the crap out of it anyway. The mem is already at the max very lousy for a 4ns ram. Infineon sheesh.
Feb 27 2006, 07:57 PM
4ns ram only manage 250????
my 5ns ram could manage 240.... at this speed in CS:S hardly noticeable or no artifact.. but with ATT(ATI tray tools) i get artifacts at 205mhz... This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 27 2006, 08:03 PM |
Feb 27 2006, 08:25 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE(fillet @ Feb 27 2006, 07:57 PM) 4ns ram only manage 250???? Yep only 250 but no artifacts though. I'm guessin not enough Vs. Might do a Vmod someday and oc the crap out of the mem.my 5ns ram could manage 240.... at this speed in CS:S hardly noticeable or no artifact.. but with ATT(ATI tray tools) i get artifacts at 205mhz... |
Feb 27 2006, 10:22 PM
heheheheh...
i just bought new.. MOBO... 8x AGP.. now test it.. core 450/310 with stock cooler. hahahah i hit 9600pro little score 3864 3DMarks03 link http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4648182 ![]() at omega Bench! ![]() Now .. i wanna .. make some.. MOD cooler.. like amd. wanna Up to the limit. |
Feb 27 2006, 10:37 PM
haha u using 9550?
BTW something weird.. if i flash my GC with 9600 bios, 3dmark03 test 2(shooting in space) won't work... i will see the space clearly... but the humans in the building.. i can only see black images moving.. flash to 9550, test 2 works...can see the human in building.. and outerspace |
Feb 28 2006, 12:02 AM
u nih.. suke sangat flash flash..
hehehhe BTW .. I using GeCube 9550 extreme . windows detect. my gc 9600 XT series |
Feb 28 2006, 12:04 AM
hahaha....
well... i noticed something.. My GC performs normally with 9550 bios.. if i flash it to 9600 bios.. there will be a drop in performance |
Feb 28 2006, 08:42 PM
ok guys.. i have... what program u all use to test for artifacts??
i installed zalman-vf700cu ./.. well... with Ati tools, i'm already getting artifacts at 375mhz.. GPU |
Feb 28 2006, 09:43 PM
artifacts means that u have already hit the limit....lower your clock when you see artifacts.
try to re-mount the heatsink. btw what thermal paste did you used? one more thing, each card has its own limit. if everybody get their core to 400mhz it doesnt mean that your card will be the same. most cheap cards have a bad power circuitry and this could limit your oc badly. so keep that in mind when you oc. always be cautious when you start seeing artifacts because thats the first sign of trouble. i'm using ATI Tray Tools. |
Feb 28 2006, 10:39 PM
LOL.. shah81 ... hahhahahah i need your help soon.... i need to be able to CSS in 1024x768 comfortably.... thermal paste ah?? the one that comes with the vf700cu ok.. i use Ati tray tools... my max GPU is 400mhz before any artifacts.. while the mem... i cannot OC at all... even 5 mhz, ATT artifact scan will detect artifacts.. haha in short... my 9550 is a stock 9600 ...lol This post has been edited by fillet: Feb 28 2006, 11:03 PM |
Mar 1 2006, 04:23 AM
here Got new score , with stock cooler
link : http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4648182 ![]() 398 / 250 ????? what the This post has been edited by Navigator®: Mar 1 2006, 04:27 AM |
Mar 1 2006, 05:30 PM
as for the 375/250... though CSS got no noticeable artifacts... i doin't dare to put the mem so high.,... because at 210.... Ati tray tools gives me a lot of artifacts..
BTW... i only attach the ZAlman vf700cu heat sink..... i didn't use the RAM sinks yet.. too short.... i orders new sinks from a local shop.. should arrive 2 more days... ____________________________________________________________________ ok.. everyone... i experimented with Bios... it seems that different bios gives me different results.. With my Card's original bios, i can only touch MAX 400/200 WIth ATI 9550 bios, MAX 450/210 >>>>BUt Pixel Shader 2.0 won't work at anyclock.. with HiS 9550 bios... 450/200 __________________________________________________________ With My Card's Original Bios i get 2449 >>>>250/200 i get 3075 >>>>400/200 This post has been edited by fillet: Mar 1 2006, 05:33 PM |
Mar 2 2006, 02:47 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
gecube 9550 extream
default: core-400 mem-300 oced : core-450 mem-325 and 9550 xt was the same core as 9600pro or xt but the memory scale down already. so the 9550 bois should be same as 9600. |
Mar 2 2006, 02:58 PM
727 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Mine GeCube 9550GT 400/400 default , can anyone know how much mine can overclock to on stock cooling ?
Mar 2 2006, 04:11 PM
previously..
my results 400/200 was done manually..... but when i use Ati Tray Tools to do it automatically(Find MAx GPU).... i only managed 282mhz??? Holy COW... i have installed vf700cu .. how come so low? i reinstalled few times and i make sure it's installed properly.. but... 282mhz? |
Mar 2 2006, 09:25 PM
2,627 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang,Cheras,Jupiter |
i am using asus ATI9550 Gamer Edition,250/400 with 128MB.anybody overclock on this card before?how much can it goes?
Mar 2 2006, 09:35 PM
Test ler.. Use .. ATi Tray tool
and Use Omega driver . Find max core and mem. u'll know after Artifact out. Good Luck |
Mar 2 2006, 11:39 PM
Mar 2 2006, 11:41 PM
haha.. i think can loh.... if u just let your Pc run.. and sufr.////
but if u play GAME 24/7.. confirm cannot...... |
Mar 2 2006, 11:59 PM
Mar 3 2006, 04:05 AM
Mar 3 2006, 10:11 AM
Agree even though you no need sleep but still need to eat, go wash room and etc right. and i don't think human eye can open for such a long time 2 or 3 day may be la 24*7 impossible!!!
This post has been edited by cvshi515: Mar 3 2006, 10:15 AM |
Mar 3 2006, 10:15 AM
Sorry i'm new here may i know how to add the previous member message into our post?
Mar 3 2006, 10:17 AM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
My Gecube 9550xt with stock cooling.
Default - 400/250 Overclock - 440/290 3DMark03 getting around 3000 while after overclock getting around 3450. |
Mar 3 2006, 10:24 AM
at 440/290 ,
u should do better then 3450.......... |
Mar 3 2006, 05:26 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: botfly heaven |
any1 using gecube 9550xt 256mb ddr2? my score 3.8k at 445/702, after OC 500/750 4.48k. can go higher? my system p42.4A, 512mb ddr333 ram only... T_T sorry no screenie, forgot to save. uni hostel no internet connection.
Mar 3 2006, 07:59 PM
2,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu |
540MHz/315Mhz
Default Voltage 3DM2K3 : 4K |
Mar 4 2006, 12:24 AM
your card really can OC well...
my card.. can OC core only.. MEMORY won't even OC 5 hz......... |
Mar 4 2006, 02:05 PM
Mar 4 2006, 02:10 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: A Place Between Heaven & Hell |
Last time i clocked 450/250 around 3DMark03 3377 with stock fan....
Mar 4 2006, 02:10 PM
i got a SAD CASE CARD lah...
only the CORe can go up... the RAM give artifact at 202... LOL... i must set it down to 196 |
Mar 4 2006, 02:12 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
i get 3473 score (3dmark03) with stock gecube 9550xt 128mb settings
Mar 4 2006, 05:58 PM
889 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Malacca |
hhee..mine oso can hit 4k..
later will post my screenie.. |
Mar 5 2006, 01:58 PM
Mar 5 2006, 04:07 PM
i still think my colorful rocks man
a little over 4k on stock clocks with stock cooler.... even CPU and everything else oso never OC |
Mar 5 2006, 04:10 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
my card sux....triplex 9550 plain can oc until 410/520 den max out edi....even at da clocks i onli get 3400+
Mar 5 2006, 04:27 PM
mine..4.2k..okhokh..
my screenie..warhgg..dun hav time to upload.. |
Mar 5 2006, 05:30 PM
hahah...ok
i Fitted Cooler Master Ramsinks on my 9550's Memory chip... and it still won't OC |
Mar 6 2006, 02:36 AM
just because u fited ramsinks doesnt mean itll OC man... sad to say that if the chip wont OC then it wont OC.... but i suggest trying volt modding.... the extra voltage to the rams might be able to push it a little.
MIGHT la....not too sure |
Mar 6 2006, 12:28 PM
hahah... i regretted lah..
bought VF700 for my Cheap 9550... buy cooler master enough adi.. since it won't OC jhazhha |
Mar 6 2006, 01:27 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Better to change the card than to upgrade the cooling.
Better results that way. |
Mar 6 2006, 02:19 PM
hahhaa,,,
maybe ,. this . last march i wanna .. sell my GC .. maybe.. wanna . gatchup .. 6600GT .. 6600 Watch out....i coming... haha |
Mar 7 2006, 12:33 AM
i already bought muhself an asus 6800 128mb 256bit
havent tried overclocking it yet....too lazy and no time |
Mar 7 2006, 08:22 PM
Mar 7 2006, 11:48 PM
lol.. shah hahaha
i fitted all the needed cooler.. and my card still won't OC.. do you think Vmod can help it? |
Mar 9 2006, 06:30 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Between Those Legs Position : Missionary |
erm...
i'm planning to get myself a 9550. erm... i've got a few options. Xpert Vision 9550V+ , 256MB - 128 Bit - DDR2. RM 295. Gigabyte - GV-R955128D , 128MB - 128 BIt ?? any ideas ? comments ? or shud get a HIS like TicTac |
Mar 9 2006, 07:14 PM
i've a prob wif 9550..
after playing game 3-4 hour..it start lagging.. i tot my gc is hot.. then i'm using the coolviva..but it stilll the same |
Mar 10 2006, 09:48 AM
zahri, get the 9550v+
nelza_ax, it might still be heat issue.... did u install the fan on ur coolviva? get a fan to blow around ur GC area... it might recycling back hot air.... and put ur clocks back to stock if u OCed it. |
Mar 10 2006, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 10 2006, 11:48 AM) zahri, get the 9550v+ thanks...nelza_ax, it might still be heat issue.... did u install the fan on ur coolviva? get a fan to blow around ur GC area... it might recycling back hot air.... and put ur clocks back to stock if u OCed it. do u have any other reccomendations beside's the xpertvision ?? maybe some other brand with 9550 GPU |
Mar 10 2006, 10:29 AM
hmm...
in my opinion... getting 256mb ram.. is actually not needed.... |
Mar 10 2006, 10:50 AM
yeah,
some people say the 128mb works just fine.... but not sure though, i'm pretty new in this kind of stuff.... if i were me, i wud go for 256.. hehe..... |
Mar 10 2006, 12:38 PM
983 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rawang - Sepang - Pasir Gudang |
da extra ram helps if u wanna play at higher resolution... why dont u guys try bios mod?? i've tried it with gecube 9550 extreme edition... got it to run speed at 9600 pro... changing coolers dont really help in ocing... especially this card... rather than buying this card, scout for others... i sold mine 1 month after bought it then change to x800pro...
Mar 10 2006, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 10 2006, 02:38 PM) da extra ram helps if u wanna play at higher resolution... why dont u guys try bios mod?? i've tried it with gecube 9550 extreme edition... got it to run speed at 9600 pro... changing coolers dont really help in ocing... especially this card... rather than buying this card, scout for others... i sold mine 1 month after bought it then change to x800pro... u were reading my mind...i was just thinking of getting the GECUBE or XpertVision or GIGABYTE. |
Mar 10 2006, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(zahri @ Mar 9 2006, 06:30 PM) erm... Compare these 2 i think XpertVision will be better with the DDR2. Just like Gecube got a 9550xt running with DDR2, it's stock clock beat some overclocked 9550xt.i'm planning to get myself a 9550. erm... i've got a few options. Xpert Vision 9550V+ , 256MB - 128 Bit - DDR2. RM 295. Gigabyte - GV-R955128D , 128MB - 128 BIt ?? any ideas ? comments ? or shud get a HIS like TicTac |
Mar 10 2006, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Mar 10 2006, 03:18 PM) Compare these 2 i think XpertVision will be better with the DDR2. Just like Gecube got a 9550xt running with DDR2, it's stock clock beat some overclocked 9550xt. yeah,i was going thru a lot of flyers and price list looking for the best 9550 to get .. XpertVision was recommended by 3 person. and wondering wether are there any other card with the 9550 GPU, that cud match or beat this XPERtVIsion Card. i just sold my Graphic CArd, so currently looking for a new one. 9550 wud be in my budget. Thanks. |
Mar 11 2006, 01:48 AM
Mar 12 2006, 10:28 PM
maybe gecube 9550xt can beat expertvision. dunno about price of expertvision, i bought my gecube for 325 at lyp, at ALLIT can get 315 i think. dunno gecube clocked at 450/700, dunno how many ns.
Mar 13 2006, 03:55 PM
I already bought my GC on Saturday..
i got the ExpertVision. i could not get The GeCUBE Xt , i was looking for it too... the XpertVision is running at 450/700 . |
Mar 13 2006, 04:10 PM
zahri....give it a go on 3dmark03 on stock clocks and see what u get...
Mar 13 2006, 05:09 PM
Mar 14 2006, 03:45 AM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
After OCing and BIOS tweaking for nearly entire day,I only got 4028 in 3Dmark03 with stock cooler(483/283)..
Seems like I need a better cooler.Any suggestions?? |
Mar 14 2006, 04:25 AM
cool viva from cooler master is a good solution since its cheap... i think older version of artic silencer works, just that dont know in shop they still selling or not.. but then again would u spend another 100 for cooling?? thats like 1/4 of the card's price...
Mar 14 2006, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 14 2006, 04:25 AM) cool viva from cooler master is a good solution since its cheap... i think older version of artic silencer works, just that dont know in shop they still selling or not.. but then again would u spend another 100 for cooling?? thats like 1/4 of the card's price... i did....bought muself a zalman fatality..... for my 9550....but then after that i bought a 6800 |
Mar 14 2006, 01:20 PM
since my thumbdrive was not big enough to store 3dmark03,
i only downloaded the 3dmark01 SE and here are the results. ![]() maybe i will be downloading the 3dmark03 for today... is the artic silencer rev. 3 any good ? |
Mar 14 2006, 06:20 PM
540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: penang,KL |
wanna ask gecube 9550xt ddr2 can beat 6200 128bits?
Mar 14 2006, 06:49 PM
Mar 14 2006, 07:08 PM
no 9550 can beat any 128bit 6200.... the 128bit 6200s will spank the 9550s butt all over the place.....
Mar 14 2006, 07:11 PM
540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: penang,KL |
thx alot!!
Mar 14 2006, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 14 2006, 09:08 PM) no 9550 can beat any 128bit 6200.... the 128bit 6200s will spank the 9550s butt all over the place..... that's what i thought so....hehehe.... anyways.... about the 3dmark03 results will get 2moro, i just downloaded it to my lappie... and 2moro will see... how about the 3dmark01 results ?? |
Mar 21 2006, 03:09 PM
87 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Ipoh mali |
hi all, thinking to upgrade my display card... got a question here, isit still worth to buy 9550, 9600 nowdays? worry 1yrs later cant play latest game oo
Mar 22 2006, 02:40 AM
Mar 22 2006, 10:18 AM
actually no..... 9550 tech is practically dead.. although its still a good card.
like zahri said....if u have the budget then go get a better one... the current best low-end AGP card would be the 128bit 6200 (64bit sux). moderno is selling the leadtek winfast 128bit 6200 for rm315 in his world of graphic cards thread in the bulk section. i oso itching to get one.... still thinking about it.... |
Mar 22 2006, 11:47 AM
3,557 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Brooklyn, New York |
You guys missed the 2 x 6800GTs I was selling yesterday. ehhee
Out of topic: I have another deal today, check out my sig..... |
Mar 22 2006, 12:02 PM
u guys still considering a 9550 ker... its too old oledi la... better get 6600gt, u'll get more bang for ur buck...
Mar 22 2006, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 22 2006, 12:18 PM) actually no..... 9550 tech is practically dead.. although its still a good card. warghh .....like zahri said....if u have the budget then go get a better one... the current best low-end AGP card would be the 128bit 6200 (64bit sux). moderno is selling the leadtek winfast 128bit 6200 for rm315 in his world of graphic cards thread in the bulk section. i oso itching to get one.... still thinking about it.... added 20 more buckeroos cud have gotten myself the WINfast 6200.... arghh.......... TIDAK TIDAK !!!!! anyways, i still love my 9550 though... maybe my next rig will get something better than this.... i have gone from s3 virge --> mx440 --> 9250 --> 9550 . |
Mar 22 2006, 01:56 PM
heh...
muhself s3virge -> rivatnt2 16mb -> 9550 -> vanilla 6800 thinking of getting muhself one of them winfast 6200s to play around with... sigh...apasal la road tax kete aku kene mati bulan ni gak? hampeh |
Mar 22 2006, 04:40 PM
hehehe.....
at least road tax jer, i dah hidupkan roadtax insurance last month, this month, tayar dah jadi semi slick dah... adehh... just a question, can the 9550 whoop a 5500 256mb 128bit ?? |
Mar 22 2006, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(kcnyc @ Mar 22 2006, 11:47 AM) You guys missed the 2 x 6800GTs I was selling yesterday. ehhee that is something out of league for someone who is still using 9550...u know what i meant Out of topic: I have another deal today, check out my sig..... QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 22 2006, 01:56 PM) heh... maybe i'll wait for madman to buy the winfast card to see if its unlockable....hehehe muhself s3virge -> rivatnt2 16mb -> 9550 -> vanilla 6800 thinking of getting muhself one of them winfast 6200s to play around with... sigh...apasal la road tax kete aku kene mati bulan ni gak? hampeh |
Mar 22 2006, 06:33 PM
hell no....im keeping the 6800.... the 6200 will be passed to u brand new in a box for the volt mod
it shall be my new toy |
Mar 26 2006, 03:39 PM
I want to ask here , i have a Gecube 9550GT 256mb 128bit , stock 400/400 , if i overclock this card , how much the core and mem can go on stock cooling and what can i feel after the overclock ? Izzit the speed or something else ?
Mar 27 2006, 03:10 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' Ghà idhealtachd |
QUOTE(Confession @ Mar 26 2006, 03:39 PM) I want to ask here , i have a Gecube 9550GT 256mb 128bit , stock 400/400 , if i overclock this card , how much the core and mem can go on stock cooling and what can i feel after the overclock ? Izzit the speed or something else ? what do you feel?feel nice la.. |
Mar 28 2006, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Confession @ Mar 26 2006, 05:39 PM) I want to ask here , i have a Gecube 9550GT 256mb 128bit , stock 400/400 , if i overclock this card , how much the core and mem can go on stock cooling and what can i feel after the overclock ? Izzit the speed or something else ? erm... how much core and memory you can increase is subjective. It depends on ur card too.... u can ask the sifu's here to help u with that. I am currently using RIVATUNER... previously used ATITOOl.. but i think the atitool screwed my old GC. but then OK back, if u want to OC more, make sure u have a GOOD COOLING system for ur GPU About feeling.. i think it makes u feel good, knowing that u are able to overclock the mem and core. Thats what i FELt. GOOD LUCK |
Mar 31 2006, 04:24 PM
648 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: TTDI |
Hey guys can anybody figure out why my ATi Radeon 9550 128mb 64 bits do very low in 3dmark? My speed is 450/180 and i only get 1741 marks for it
Here's my pc spec: Intel pentium 4 2.8ghz 512+256mb KVR 120+80gb Maxtor HDD Ati Radeon 9550 128mb 64bit This post has been edited by ReaperOfSoul: Mar 31 2006, 07:56 PM |
Mar 31 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Mar 31 2006, 04:24 PM) Hey guys can anybody figure out why my ATi Radeon 9550 128mb 64 bits do very low in 3dmark? My speed is 450/180 and i only get 1741 marks for it what 3dmark?? if 3dmark03 i think its normal because your card is 64bit.Here's my pc spec: Intel pentium 4 2.8ghz 512+256mb KVR 120+80gb Maxtor HDD Ati Radeon 9550 128mb 64bit |
Apr 1 2006, 11:01 AM
648 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: TTDI |
Apr 1 2006, 03:02 PM
Apr 2 2006, 02:25 AM
for 3dmark2001,
what wud be the normal score for a 9550 ?? |
Apr 2 2006, 03:53 PM
May I ask anyone here owning a Gecube 9550GT 256mb 128bit ?
How much does this ram can push on stock cooling ? |
Apr 3 2006, 07:12 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Anyone has GeCube 9550 256mb DDR2 128 bit Etreme Edition? How is the performance after OC?
Apr 4 2006, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(seth5443 @ Apr 3 2006, 09:12 PM) i have the same specs's GPU as the above mention card.but mine is XpertVision 9550V+ , 9550 256mb DDR2 , 128bit i have not tried ocing it yet.... but it sure is ok to me on stock |
Apr 6 2006, 10:06 PM
74 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
I've got problem wif PC..when i'm trying to play games then at certain time it will become stuck/hang..my gc is grandmars 9550xt 128mb 12bit and i'm using msi k8n mobo..is my gc problem or my mobo problem
Apr 7 2006, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(fd_magnuz @ Apr 7 2006, 12:06 AM) I've got problem wif PC..when i'm trying to play games then at certain time it will become stuck/hang..my gc is grandmars 9550xt 128mb 12bit and i'm using msi k8n mobo..is my gc problem or my mobo problem erm... i dunt know...but ur problem sounds like mine.... what i did was, i got a driver called ATI OMEGA, i uninstalled all the drivers and software for GC, then i reboot, then install the new driver, ATI OMEGA... or maybe ur CARD is hot, and need sufficient cooling just my 2 baht |
Apr 7 2006, 12:47 PM
15 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hello, i have radeon gecube 9550gt 256mb with core/memory clock > 425/400, but while
ATi Tray Tool is installed, the core/memory clock > 418/392, is that problem? BTW any have that same with me?Plizz tell me max overclock this VGA? I've got overclock at 500/460, any highest than this? My Benchmark 3dmark03 with resolution 1024x768 My PC spec: Intel P4 2.4AGHz Mobo MSI PT880 512mb Kingston+256mb V-Gen PC 2700 This post has been edited by tomsdc: Apr 21 2006, 11:40 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 16 2006, 09:44 PM
that's it..
i have a CAPALAND ati9550... and died last night.. only 3 months old.. got myself a 128bit 6200 |
Apr 16 2006, 10:37 PM
2,263 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MMU Cyberjaya, Sandakan |
Apr 16 2006, 11:52 PM
on stock speed,
6200 128bit 128 mb can reach 3.8k in 3dmark03 |
May 5 2006, 10:34 PM
which 1 is more important in increasing the performance?? adding the core more or the mem more??
and how to set the setting in ati tool? and which driver is the best? omega driver which version? ati ccc driver which version? |
May 10 2006, 03:15 PM
351 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Got a question, most of u guys use ATI tool to overclock ur gc (adjusting the core & memory bar). I download it and try it adi, its more like the rivatuner software. Beside ATI tool is any 1 try on the bios side?? Coz my mobo is K7N2 Delta, there are some vga setting in the bios might boost my graphic. Any can giv some info???
This post has been edited by madman.com: May 10 2006, 03:15 PM |
May 10 2006, 04:08 PM
vga settings in the bios u change in the bios la....
personally...i use riva tuner to oc my previous 9550 and my current card |
May 12 2006, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 5 2006, 10:34 PM) which 1 is more important in increasing the performance?? adding the core more or the mem more?? Currently i am using the OMEGA Driver ver 2.0 and how to set the setting in ati tool? and which driver is the best? omega driver which version? ati ccc driver which version? working great i used to use Ati Tool, i dunt know exactly how to use it, but i used to use the auto mem / core once u see artifacts u stop i hope that helps, but better wait for better answers from People who are really familiar with ATI TOOL Peace |
May 12 2006, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(zahri @ May 12 2006, 01:06 AM) Currently i am using the OMEGA Driver ver 2.0 i also use ati tool, but i cant get it over 4000 in 3dmark03 even though i increase the core from 450 to 500, 350 mem to 370....working great i used to use Ati Tool, i dunt know exactly how to use it, but i used to use the auto mem / core once u see artifacts u stop i hope that helps, but better wait for better answers from People who are really familiar with ATI TOOL Peace the default score i can get is around 3800... |
May 12 2006, 02:46 AM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
Maybe because temp issue ? If ur gpu temp is high, it might make the gpu core unstable giving more or less marks. Do give a proper cooling and give a 2nd shot.
May 12 2006, 07:37 PM
hm...i notice that the cooler is sticked using thermal tape but not thermal paste.....
could that be the problem??? is it possible to remove it and then apply some AS5 to it? |
May 12 2006, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 12 2006, 07:37 PM) hm...i notice that the cooler is sticked using thermal tape but not thermal paste..... Yeah u can do that...could that be the problem??? is it possible to remove it and then apply some AS5 to it? i did that to my stock cooling while waiting for my ati silencer cleaned the HSF and FAN, then applied New Thermal Compound. Wala..... settle.... |
May 12 2006, 11:01 PM
really?? wont it be loose or not touching the chips??
coz the whole cooler is quite big, and it cover up the core and the mem chipset.... if i remove the thermal tape and apply thermal paste, will it be able to fix in nicely so that every part that has to be cooled is touching the heatsink? |
May 13 2006, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 12 2006, 11:01 PM) really?? wont it be loose or not touching the chips?? Ur Stock heatsink surely has at least 2 clips rite ?coz the whole cooler is quite big, and it cover up the core and the mem chipset.... if i remove the thermal tape and apply thermal paste, will it be able to fix in nicely so that every part that has to be cooled is touching the heatsink? once u have removed the heatsink, clean up all the area which has the thermal tape. use alcohol or just scrape it off with something sharp ( be careful ) after that i usually wash the heatsink with tap water or just wipe any dust on it.... then reapply AS5 or Thermal Paste on the Core and MEMory Chips. Put the heatsink back and put it the heatsink clips that hold's the heatsink... It should touch all the chips IF not, could u take a pic of ur card and post it here so we all can look at ur card GOOD LUCK |
May 13 2006, 05:26 PM
this is it....
http://www.gecube.com/products-detail.php?...9&prod_id=16100 yup... theres 2 clip on it anyone here using the same model of 9550 as mine?? do u all remove the thermal tape ? |
May 13 2006, 09:21 PM
owh....
u r using the one i alsmost bought GPU hehe..... u can just remove the heatsink... and reapply AS5 or thermal compound to the GPU only... leave the thermal tape to stick on the ram chips... its up to you can always try |
May 14 2006, 01:15 AM
leave the thermal tape of the ram chips??
i thought if remove the heatsink, the whole cooler is removed? if i remove the cooler already, and i remove the thermal tape of the gpu only, then wont it leave a big gap when i applied thermal paste and fix it back?? |
May 14 2006, 10:11 AM
well u can always try first... providing that u have etra thermal tape... there must be a reason why the use the thermal tape rather then using thermal paste...
clean all the surface... then test the placing of the heatsink... most importantly check whether the gpu chip touches the heat sink... if yes, next check the rams... if there is gaps even after u try to tighten it, then u have to use da thermal tape... if no gap then u can use thermal paste... hope that was helpful |
May 14 2006, 04:53 PM
hm.... will give it a try after next week when i manage to get some thermal tape...
where can i get those tape?? i dont wanna go down to lowyat or jalan pasar just to get it.... where else can i get it? |
May 14 2006, 08:42 PM
can try vampzone.com
he sells thermal tapes. |
May 14 2006, 08:47 PM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Selangor |
damn my MSI RX9550 card smoked up last week. Freak accident man. I juz test my rig on my kolej's CC then it smoked uup juz like that. Now its under RMA & still waiting its return...haizzzz
May 14 2006, 09:01 PM
erm...
weird, u just tested the pc, and ur card went kaboom... erm... sorry to hear that... but, did u find out what caused it ? OCed ur Gc ? |
May 15 2006, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(zahri @ May 13 2006, 09:42 AM) Ur Stock heatsink surely has at least 2 clips rite ? once u have removed the heatsink, clean up all the area which has the thermal tape. use alcohol or just scrape it off with something sharp ( be careful ) after that i usually wash the heatsink with tap water or just wipe any dust on it.... then reapply AS5 or Thermal Paste on the Core and MEMory Chips. Put the heatsink back and put it the heatsink clips that hold's the heatsink... It should touch all the chips IF not, could u take a pic of ur card and post it here so we all can look at ur card GOOD LUCK QUOTE(zahri @ May 13 2006, 09:21 PM) owh.... Dude, you're contradicting what u said earlier dude. u r using the one i alsmost bought GPU hehe..... u can just remove the heatsink... and reapply AS5 or thermal compound to the GPU only... leave the thermal tape to stick on the ram chips... its up to you can always try QUOTE(diablo69 @ May 14 2006, 10:11 AM) well u can always try first... providing that u have etra thermal tape... there must be a reason why the use the thermal tape rather then using thermal paste... To cut the costs of the card's retail price.Anyway, u can change the gpu core thermal material to AS5 to ensure better heat transfer but leave the gpu mem stock. This way u can crank the gpu speed only rather the gpu mem. If u got the cash, might as well u get evercool cooler from dinster which costs RM40 that gives a full copper cooler with 8 ramsinks for your card which would be a better choice and i think u wouldnt regret spending some cash for it. This post has been edited by uzairi: May 15 2006, 01:02 AM |
May 15 2006, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(uzairi @ May 15 2006, 01:01 AM) Dude, you're contradicting what u said earlier dude. erm..To cut the costs of the card's retail price. Anyway, u can change the gpu core thermal material to AS5 to ensure better heat transfer but leave the gpu mem stock. This way u can crank the gpu speed only rather the gpu mem. If u got the cash, might as well u get evercool cooler from dinster which costs RM40 that gives a full copper cooler with 8 ramsinks for your card which would be a better choice and i think u wouldnt regret spending some cash for it. didnt know AS5 is bad for your Memory ? i used it on my GC ram. Maybe it sounds contradicting..... i am just giving an alternative i agree with uzairi, replace the stock heatsink.... worth the few extra bucks Dinster's Bulk ----->>CLick Here !! |
May 15 2006, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(uzairi @ May 15 2006, 01:01 AM) Dude, you're contradicting what u said earlier dude. hm....To cut the costs of the card's retail price. Anyway, u can change the gpu core thermal material to AS5 to ensure better heat transfer but leave the gpu mem stock. This way u can crank the gpu speed only rather the gpu mem. If u got the cash, might as well u get evercool cooler from dinster which costs RM40 that gives a full copper cooler with 8 ramsinks for your card which would be a better choice and i think u wouldnt regret spending some cash for it. will try getting some thermal tape 1st and change the gpu core thermal tape to AS5 i m not going to spend on other cooler yet... thanx |
May 15 2006, 11:13 PM
Okay, post the results here when you're done.
Jul 7 2006, 02:55 AM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
Hey guys, just got myself an Xpertvision 9550 V+.
On the first run, with stock drivers, everything stock, managed to get 36XX points. Now, running on the latest Omega Driver, just completed a test, 4006 3dMark Scores. Will try OC it after i get myself another cooler, any reccomendations. I've seen someone selling Arctic Silencer for RM65, which should be a better choice, Arctic Silencer or CM Coolviva? |
Jul 7 2006, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(@meno @ Jul 7 2006, 02:55 AM) Hey guys, just got myself an Xpertvision 9550 V+. Actually 9550 isn't very hot la..you buy how big heatsink oso the performance wont increase much 1..I was a Sapphire 9550Turbo owner and i tried those high performance cooling oso got not much difference.But my 3DMark01 was 11000+ and 3DMark03 was abt 3900 marks with 460Mem/405Core.On the first run, with stock drivers, everything stock, managed to get 36XX points. Now, running on the latest Omega Driver, just completed a test, 4006 3dMark Scores. Will try OC it after i get myself another cooler, any reccomendations. I've seen someone selling Arctic Silencer for RM65, which should be a better choice, Arctic Silencer or CM Coolviva? |
Jul 8 2006, 04:15 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(@meno @ Jul 7 2006, 02:55 AM) Hey guys, just got myself an Xpertvision 9550 V+. Artic Silencer is indeed the better choice.On the first run, with stock drivers, everything stock, managed to get 36XX points. Now, running on the latest Omega Driver, just completed a test, 4006 3dMark Scores. Will try OC it after i get myself another cooler, any reccomendations. I've seen someone selling Arctic Silencer for RM65, which should be a better choice, Arctic Silencer or CM Coolviva? |
Jul 8 2006, 11:12 PM
i think the expertvision 9550v+ has a compatability issue with ati SILENCER.
I bought mine, but i cant install, the ATI SILENCER is hanging at the rear bay slot. maybe the GPU is lower than other 9550's GPU. erm.... Thinking of selling it off and get some other coolers.... darn Stock Cooler... |
Jul 29 2006, 02:18 PM
Jul 29 2006, 05:09 PM
Jul 30 2006, 08:47 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just got my 9550xt ddr2 today.....yoy...
Aug 8 2006, 12:55 PM
Aug 9 2006, 11:28 PM
3d03= 39xx
athlon 1.8 |
Aug 10 2006, 03:53 PM
74 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
Aug 10 2006, 06:35 PM
stock 450/700.....
i think this is good enuf for 9550 d, even oc also cant get anyhow higher. but the score with 7.5*250 this card for normal use only...lol This post has been edited by tongyam: Aug 10 2006, 06:36 PM |
Aug 13 2006, 07:04 PM
^^ quite high lor ur memory..
Aug 16 2006, 07:39 AM
gecube 9550xt 256mb ddr2 core not too hot, quite ocable, the memory very non ocable. from 700>>750mhz effective. which is just a 25mhz increase. the core managed to do 510 from 450 without artifacts. i believe the xpertvision shouldnt be too different. bought ramsinks for the gc, didnt oc but the rams still got very hot and laggy playing ghost recon advanced warfighter. the core no problem, the ram very hot. but the room i played in didnt have good ventilation.
Aug 17 2006, 10:52 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
i m using the sapphire 9550 PE(RV360), 450/600.
i m not manage to oc it even a bit, is there any1 can oc it successfully? 3Dmark 01 = 12110 3Dmark 03 = 3879 |
Aug 18 2006, 02:17 PM
Aug 18 2006, 08:30 PM
Aug 20 2006, 05:08 PM
OC OC!!! make it reach 4k in 3dmark03! at least 4k!
Aug 20 2006, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Aug 20 2006, 05:08 PM) u talking to me, izzit?i think it is impossible to oc anymore even a bit, i let it choose the core/mem automatically by ATI tools, but it just decrease n wont increase dun dare to oc manually, later my GC bakar then gone..... |
Aug 21 2006, 03:21 AM
do manual lo, after run 3dmark downclock back. wont bakar one lar. unless if u run it at too high clock 24/7.
Aug 21 2006, 09:00 AM
1,297 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Weird, my ATI 9550 , stock 250/200 can't clock much.
The GPU I manage to hit up to 450mhz But the memory can't even up a single hert with ATI tools. But with 450/200 manage a 3255 by 3Dmark03 . This post has been edited by theodore_kh: Aug 21 2006, 09:01 AM |
Aug 21 2006, 06:05 PM
wah ur gpu from 250 up until 450? thats a really high increase.... rams are sometimes picky, most likely must voltmod if want to increase it substantially. my ram from 350 can only reach 375. ddr2, 700-750 only...
Aug 21 2006, 06:10 PM
1,486 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cyberjaya/Kamunting |
guys..i need help..
recently i flashed my ATI to 9600xt bios.. since my card using 9600xt core(RV360) its fail... how to revert it back?? there's any other good bios for my ATI??? |
Aug 22 2006, 11:53 PM
i hav a Triplex 9550 250/400 and the max i can go with that card with stock cooling + vantec spectrum fan card is 420/520...3dmark01se got like 11k+ and 3dmark03 got 2.6k around there..cant remember edi was a long time ago
Aug 23 2006, 11:32 AM
ya same here too. lazy edi want to oc. and the card at home in penang, got new rig liao. get normal 9550 bios flash lo...
Aug 27 2006, 08:54 PM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(theodore_kh @ Aug 21 2006, 09:00 AM) Weird, my ATI 9550 , stock 250/200 can't clock much. same as my old 9550 , max is 480/217 , The GPU I manage to hit up to 450mhz But the memory can't even up a single hert with ATI tools. But with 450/200 manage a 3255 by 3Dmark03 . using samsung 4.0ns ram chip , asus also using this ram chip , but can go arround 300 , so i sold that card and bought another 9550*ddr2 version clock 525/400 , able to hit 580/417 but running wif ori heatsink so din try. 03 i can get 4.7+k , 01 able to get 15~6k cpu is sempron 2500 @ 2.0GHz , ram speed is 222 @ 3-3-3-8 1T. lazy to try my maximun result because it just a figure , important is play game no lag can liao.. |
Aug 28 2006, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(chan1314 @ Aug 27 2006, 08:54 PM) same as my old 9550 , max is 480/217 , wah ur core can reach 58 ar? mine 520 max out edi...... both my 9550 ddr2 and x550 ddr2. but the x550 can reach 820mhz memory while the 9550 ram only 750mhz....using samsung 4.0ns ram chip , asus also using this ram chip , but can go arround 300 , so i sold that card and bought another 9550*ddr2 version clock 525/400 , able to hit 580/417 but running wif ori heatsink so din try. 03 i can get 4.7+k , 01 able to get 15~6k cpu is sempron 2500 @ 2.0GHz , ram speed is 222 @ 3-3-3-8 1T. lazy to try my maximun result because it just a figure , important is play game no lag can liao.. |
Aug 28 2006, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Aug 28 2006, 12:50 AM) wah ur core can reach 58 ar? mine 520 max out edi...... both my 9550 ddr2 and x550 ddr2. but the x550 can reach 820mhz memory while the 9550 ram only 750mhz.... yup , i using default heat sink so din try , clock or din clock play game also smooth , so i din clock it. if play NFS most wanted , need to clock abit for setting highest detail to over 30FPS. so far the fps can maintain 60fps in most game , so i quiet satisfy this card. some game like o2 jam the fps can reach 1~2k , |
Aug 28 2006, 07:16 PM
haha 1-2k fps ar.... 3dmark03 if 4.7k can put in the oc database already i think.
Aug 28 2006, 07:52 PM
748 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
well if you are using HIS 9550 , i remember can push it to 65% for the core clock with stock heatsink ...
with coolviva can reach its limit ... my fren burn the card due to extreme high clocking ... i think it went over 90% overclocking in the core only ... memory clock is kinda bad ... cant go that high not more than 30% even with a proper ramsinks and fan on it Using atitool btw .... can play lots of game freaking smoothly on that card |
Aug 28 2006, 10:57 PM
Aug 28 2006, 11:04 PM
just found tat LYN database changed , if free i update again..
Oct 2 2006, 12:10 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bintulu |
i'm using GeCube 9550 Extreme Edition with 256MB DDR2 RAM.
the defaul core & mem is 450/550 only. I was trying to OC is for benchmarking but when i increase it to 450/700, it hangs.... how come? it's not even that hot.... |
Oct 24 2006, 12:17 AM
550 to 700?
Use AtiTool to find the max mem speed. It's a very big increase, try see if it's stable. Haha, got myself another Sapphire 9550 128mb edition. Just tested with AtiTool and the core was able to got from 250 to more than 500mhz stable. Running at 450/200 gets me around 3300+ 3dMarks scores. Default scores 2400+ only. System specs, Intel 3.06 HT socket 478, 512mb Ram, Abit Ai Mobo. But still my Xpertvision 9550V+ scores higher. |
Oct 25 2006, 03:28 AM
no doubt that 9550 is a very OCable card, can get 9600XT spec with the 9550 price, sure evreryone will like it.
but nowadays, 9550 can be consider as a low-end card ald, if compare 2 years b4, 9550 still can put into the medium-end card... haiz... |
Oct 27 2006, 11:56 AM
well, the most stable clock for my 9550 now is 470/660, i got 4096 in 3DMark03...i forgot what's my best score is....
Oct 28 2006, 08:50 PM
618 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
my graphic card in gigabyte radeon 9550 256mb 128 bit..i have put cooler ramsink on all of its chip...except the default core heatsink...i have oc it..its oc core is 430mhz..and its mem is 230mhz (460)..if i up its core until 450mhz..my pc will stuck..so i need to restart it..so..how can i oc it more??...if can i want to make my mem to reach 250-300..
Oct 28 2006, 09:08 PM
1,297 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Oct 28 2006, 08:50 PM) my graphic card in gigabyte radeon 9550 256mb 128 bit..i have put cooler ramsink on all of its chip...except the default core heatsink...i have oc it..its oc core is 430mhz..and its mem is 230mhz (460)..if i up its core until 450mhz..my pc will stuck..so i need to restart it..so..how can i oc it more??...if can i want to make my mem to reach 250-300.. Usually putting a ramsink on the graphic card would not yield much difference.Anyway, what is the default for your core and mem? first try lowering the mem and and then clock your core to find it's highest limit. Next lower back ur core to default and then clock ur mem till its highest. |
Oct 28 2006, 09:14 PM
my default core is 250mhz..and default mem is 200mhz(400)
Oct 29 2006, 09:59 AM
i had try to flash my bios by using atiflash in dos..but it shows message cannot erase rom..so..how to solve..and i have found the suitable bios..
Oct 30 2006, 08:51 AM
oic...ur 9550 is the basic form of radeon...putting on ram sink doesnt give out very much difference u can try to change the core heatsink...
it's the core that is important... |
Oct 30 2006, 08:58 AM
oic...ur 9550 is the basic form of radeon...putting on ram sink doesnt give out very much difference u can try to change the core heatsink...
it's the core that is important... |
Nov 4 2006, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Aug 28 2006, 06:52 PM) well if you are using HIS 9550 , i remember can push it to 65% for the core clock with stock heatsink ... yeah... using HIS 9550 256mb ddr2 ICeQ is great for OC...with default clock memory 700mhz. With fansink is big and cool i think this card can greatly for games. But SM version is 2.0, if SM 3.0 is better for future games. with coolviva can reach its limit ... my fren burn the card due to extreme high clocking ... i think it went over 90% overclocking in the core only ... memory clock is kinda bad ... cant go that high not more than 30% even with a proper ramsinks and fan on it Using atitool btw .... can play lots of game freaking smoothly on that card |
Nov 4 2006, 01:47 PM
can i try to voltmod??what is the changes with voltmod...i think i want to made my owh liquid cooling system...huhu...tell me ha hwo to voltmod..please...thanks..
Nov 4 2006, 02:24 PM
hey..can i put powerc supply at my gc..my gc has no power supply to support fan..so how can i do that..??and how can i voltmod it..i think i want my gc to reach 500/500..
Nov 6 2006, 09:22 AM
i'd say u should get a GC cooler, especially Zalman cooler...then u can try to OC as much as u want until ur GC reached it's limit...
if u want to connect the fan to the power supply, use 3-pin to 4pin molex converter.... |
Nov 7 2006, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Nov 4 2006, 01:47 PM) can i try to voltmod??what is the changes with voltmod...i think i want to made my owh liquid cooling system...huhu...tell me ha hwo to voltmod..please...thanks.. No point doing voltmod and use liquid cooling for this card la..Even if you mod it at the best,the performance will not be much to amaze anyone.Save money and buy another better card.Just my 2 cents.BTW,google for yourself if you wanna learn to mod.No spoonfeeding for lazy ppl. |
Nov 8 2006, 08:28 AM
asking how to mod the GC oso have to google ka? then what the use of this forum?
so 'kedekut' with the knowledge won't get u anywhere...asking how to do is better than asking other ppl to do it for them... |
Nov 8 2006, 11:23 AM
iirc, theres a voltmod guide in the Essential Reviews and Guides thread but its in chinese
Nov 9 2006, 08:17 AM
then go search for online translator...u can try babelfish online translator...
Nov 10 2006, 05:02 PM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 10 2006, 05:07 PM
by the way i am using p4 1.7
using 512 mb ram and running at agp 4x |
Nov 11 2006, 02:39 AM
204 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hi
its stock core speed is 250 and stock memory speed is 200 y issit so low compared to wat u guys have? i have OC bit by bit now using core speed of 310 and memory speed of 260 can i go for more ? not in air cond room dun have 3d score to share but i guess will not b as good as wat u guys have |
Nov 11 2006, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Nov 11 2006, 02:39 AM) hi I believe u still can go higher since 9550 is good in OC. U can try to use the ATI Tools to find the max core/mem automatically, but jus watch out the temperature for ur card. its stock core speed is 250 and stock memory speed is 200 y issit so low compared to wat u guys have? i have OC bit by bit now using core speed of 310 and memory speed of 260 can i go for more ? not in air cond room dun have 3d score to share but i guess will not b as good as wat u guys have |
Nov 11 2006, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 10 2006, 05:02 PM) QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 10 2006, 05:07 PM) Wow, using 1.7Ghz can get this result is very good ald, no doubt y many ppl still using 9550 now.My previous 9550PE can get around 4k in 03, not bad ya~ |
Nov 11 2006, 05:04 PM
Nov 11 2006, 05:11 PM
Dec 4 2006, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(ian_comstar @ Nov 8 2006, 08:28 AM) asking how to mod the GC oso have to google ka? then what the use of this forum? Better be very careful and very sure if u really plan to voltmod ur card.so 'kedekut' with the knowledge won't get u anywhere...asking how to do is better than asking other ppl to do it for them... Make sure u understand the guides inside out, so i wont reccomend u using babelfish to translate the article as there could be dircrepencies. U'd better seriously do some homework in google before starting ur project. Btw, i recall theres another LYN member who would voltmod ur card for a certain charge, but i dun recall what is the nick. Try search around. |
Dec 4 2006, 04:44 AM
Dec 4 2006, 01:44 PM
Madman, thanx for providing the information.
Could be very useful for those guys outthere whose thinking of volt modding their cards. |
Dec 4 2006, 02:22 PM
Dec 5 2006, 12:43 PM
What 9550 u using there?
I think most 9550s can go more than that. My Xpertvision stock clock is already more than that. For my another sapphire, the core goes all the way up to 500 without artifacts. |
Dec 5 2006, 02:25 PM
mine's the plain vanilla 9550 by Triplex
Dec 5 2006, 03:57 PM
No choice but to voltmod it i guess.
Dec 5 2006, 07:47 PM
lolz dont dare to do any voldmodding....later my 9550 xplode
Dec 5 2006, 11:30 PM
Good, y not switch into PCI-E platform...
Hehe, i'm planning to get a 7300GT with my coming upgrade. Btw, i think u can find X800Gto for sale in garage sales... |
Dec 6 2006, 09:00 AM
Wow, still got people talking about the 9550......
wanna voltmod??? than look at this...hehehe(show off ![]() ![]() You wanna see more.....go HERE |
Dec 6 2006, 03:48 PM
Shah, those RM5 ramsinks of urs look cool...hehe...
Plan to get one to cool off my rams as well...haha... (only if i'll still be running on the 9550 when i get back to pg) |
Dec 6 2006, 09:16 PM
if i want to upgrade to PCIE i hav to change everything
Dec 7 2006, 02:56 PM
Wow...2 more 60mm fans?
I have only my stock cooler... Ya lor...wanna change to PCI-e have to switch the whole platform, which is what i'm doing now after so many years of wait... This post has been edited by @meno: Dec 7 2006, 03:11 PM |
Dec 7 2006, 03:52 PM
yeap..vantec fan card
Dec 7 2006, 07:11 PM
Owhh...once tot of getting the fan card also, but after considering 9550 actually doesn't generate that much heat, gave up on that idea.
Did consider to add some ramsinks though. As the rams did not seem to clock very high. |
Dec 9 2006, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 4 2006, 02:22 PM) voldmod it,add a better hsf and push it to the max i am planning to voltmod it oso...but sadly i cant find guideline on how to vmod it...do you have the guideline ? my gc is msi 9550 128bit 3.3ns ddr http://www.microstar.com.cn/program/produc...ail.php?UID=661 this is the link of the gc.... can u help me? |
Dec 9 2006, 01:38 PM
Raymond, why don't u try PM shah81 and see how can he help...
Dec 9 2006, 04:54 PM
lolz raymond,i a total noob at hard modding
Dec 11 2006, 09:47 AM
Dec 11 2006, 04:59 PM
Haha...just send it to shah81 and ask him to do it, easier...
Coz he has the experience, and we only have experience reading the articles, different thing. The soldering skill also very important... |
Jan 17 2007, 12:51 AM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hie guys , im kinda new here okay hope u guys can help me , im now having a sapphire 9550 256mb 12b bit card and i want to change it into 9600 but im not sure how to do it.
My card shows - 250 core and 200 memory How m i suppose to mod it into 9600 since ive heard that people acctually can ahcnge it into 9600 |
Jan 19 2007, 09:25 AM
I got an Gecube 9550 Extreme Edition but seems like not really overcolckable as i expected. Any idea on this?I am using the Gecube driver + ATI Tool.
Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(pearlscrapper @ Jan 17 2007, 12:51 AM) hie guys , im kinda new here okay hope u guys can help me , im now having a sapphire 9550 256mb 12b bit card and i want to change it into 9600 but im not sure how to do it. u don't think u can soft-mod your card, fren. ur 9550 is the the stock 9550 card. only extreme & XT edition have 9600 chip inside.My card shows - 250 core and 200 memory How m i suppose to mod it into 9600 since ive heard that people acctually can ahcnge it into 9600 QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 19 2007, 09:25 AM) I got an Gecube 9550 Extreme Edition but seems like not really overcolckable as i expected. Any idea on this?I am using the Gecube driver + ATI Tool. update ur driver, man...that might be the cause of your poor overclockability. what's ur current rig setup? |
Jan 20 2007, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ian_comstar @ Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM) update ur driver, man...that might be the cause of your poor overclockability. what's ur current rig setup? |
Jul 11 2007, 12:41 AM
926 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Johor&Penang |
Jul 13 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(one_guy @ Jul 11 2007, 12:41 AM) Here is my 3D Mark 03 score for ATI9550... Using XpertVision 9550 256MB DDR2 128Bits Doing benchmark using AMD Sempron 2600@1.83Ghz and 1GB DDR400 NO Voltmodding, just OC using Rivatuner.. Driver ATI Catalyst 7.6 The stocks is 450/700 and get score 3494 After OC to 570/800 i'm able to get score 3962 if ur using the XpertVision 9550V+ then im sorry to burst ur bubble one_guy but thats it? ur stock should be around 3.8k-3.9k la... ur oc should be able to pass 4.5k. i used to have the same card (although it was branded as colorful, theyre both the same exact card except for the cooler). with the same stock clocks and same DDR2 Rams (Infineon 2.8ns) on stock i managed to get 40** highest. after OC to 547/824 i got 4766 can refer MY ORB or THE OLD 3DMARK DATABASE i was running on omega drivers. |
Jul 13 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2007, 10:08 PM) if ur using the XpertVision 9550V+ then im sorry to burst ur bubble one_guy but thats it? ur stock should be around 3.8k-3.9k la... ur oc should be able to pass 4.5k. i used to have the same card (although it was branded as colorful, theyre both the same exact card except for the cooler). with the same stock clocks and same DDR2 Rams (Infineon 2.8ns) on stock i managed to get 40** highest. after OC to 547/824 i got 4766 can refer MY ORB or THE OLD 3DMARK DATABASE i was running on omega drivers. Mine only old AMD Sempron 2600+ 1835 Mhz ( Socket 462) and only 32bit not like u 64bit already.. Ur FSB also 200Mhz not like me only 166Mhz... So,big different there.. |
Jul 13 2007, 11:20 PM
3dmark03 is not a CPU dependant benchmark la bro.. the cpu only affects a little...
not like 3dmark06 did u submit ur ORB and tried to compare with other systems similar to urs? |
Jul 14 2007, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2007, 11:20 PM) 3dmark03 is not a CPU dependant benchmark la bro.. the cpu only affects a little... Really? I thought 3D Mark 03 depend on cpu also...not like 3dmark06 did u submit ur ORB and tried to compare with other systems similar to urs? Maybe my GC not enough voltage due too many fan i used.. BTW,i'm not yet submit my result to ORB... Don't think it will be benefit.. |
Jan 28 2008, 08:21 AM
how can i mod my gigabyte 9550 256mb 128 bit??
i can get 440/460..with stock cooler.. i want to do some hard modding.. and i want to put fan on it.. |
Jan 28 2008, 08:49 AM
1,988 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
woah... this old thread... u can do some vmodding and use cable tie to hold a fan on it...
Jan 28 2008, 08:03 PM
how arr??
i dont know how to do.. i do some search at google.... but..i dont understand.. or any local modder want to share ?? and how can i power the fan?? my card dont have fan.. |
Feb 1 2008, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2007, 10:08 PM) if ur using the XpertVision 9550V+ then im sorry to burst ur bubble one_guy but thats it? ur stock should be around 3.8k-3.9k la... ur oc should be able to pass 4.5k. i used to have the same card (although it was branded as colorful, theyre both the same exact card except for the cooler). with the same stock clocks and same DDR2 Rams (Infineon 2.8ns) on stock i managed to get 40** highest. after OC to 547/824 i got 4766 can refer MY ORB or THE OLD 3DMARK DATABASE i was running on omega drivers. I managed around 41xx on stock (500:800). After OC, i remember going very close to 5k on my AXP 2000 T-bred+NF7-S2...The speeds should be somewhere around 575:850 if i remember clearly, or was it more... I've also tested it on a S754 Sempron 2800+, and managed to beat the 5k mark... QUOTE(one_guy @ Jul 13 2007, 11:05 PM) That's beacuse u are using AMD Athlon 64 1980 MHz processor... The proc makes some difference, but not that much i suppose for 03. Your scores are really on the low side among the 9550V+ user, btw, why ur stock only 450:700? I tot it should be 500:800?Mine only old AMD Sempron 2600+ 1835 Mhz ( Socket 462) and only 32bit not like u 64bit already.. Ur FSB also 200Mhz not like me only 166Mhz... So,big different there.. |
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:19 PM |