QUOTE(GP mad man @ Oct 18 2012, 05:10 PM)
speaking of cabin filter, mine ady very dusty in grey color.
YAB, just use normal water spray and wash can ar?
Go to workshop, use the compressed air gun to spray better. Do not use water, later it will become fat and koyak. According to supplier, mostly people only change in a year time. I guess I'm the only sor hai that changes almost every 2~3 months, especially if go long distance with whole family, I will send the car to vacuum 9 9, then change to new cabin filter just to make sure minimum dust being blown to my family.
QUOTE(mat79 @ Oct 18 2012, 07:46 PM)
ah, had another thing to share. Full Cvt vs sat. In crusing below 80kmh whether in hways or town, if u know how to control ur right foot@ being a light footer, it can help improve ur fc. For example, if ur speed is a round 70kmh+- on 5th gear, u can let go the throttle a bit so that it will shift 6th gear n u r cruising around 1.6 to 1.7k rpm+- (can remember exactly)around that speed. while in full cvt, it constantly change the speed accordingly, even u r maintaining 2k rpm. Good things in full cvt, the rpm is maintain, but of course u have pros n cons, while the fuel is spray at contant rate in cvt, but its still spray the same rate even if u r driving at 40kmh for example at 2k rpm before reaching desired speed, while sat, the rpm will drop down, when the gear shifting coz it wont be constant at 2k rpm. If u know how to control ur right foot. If not, better stick to full cvt, easier.
For higher speed cruising, sat dont offer od gear, since its final gear ratio is higher than full cvt od ratio. Thats why full cvt is better when u cruise at speed let say 100kmh on highways. u can check the diff in ratio inside ur manual book, between cvt od minimum ratio n sat 6th gear ratio. Bye.

I think this is very useful. The gear change RPM drop part totally make sense despite CVT doesn't have gear, with SAT it can actually fixed the ratio. So I guess on town driving to make the Punch VT2 kicked in 6th gear will have better FC than fully CVT

Thanks mat79 for the useful information. I'm tempting to buy a CVT now
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 18 2012, 08:17 PM)
yea lor yea lor... nanti ada sei sor hai tak syok go nuke u then u know !

There are limits to how many pictures/video posted in a single post, as long as my post succeed, there's no problem with it. You got nuked because your siggy quote more than 15 lines, I believe even before "someone" nuke you, mods already discovered your lengthy siggy and nuke 9 u

so what? I also kena nuked before ler(for putting saxy foto on my siggy)