PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V33, The People's Car

Invalid Username
post Oct 17 2012, 02:56 PM

323 posts

Hi guys, not sure if this is the right place to ask haha. After reading a few pages before only i realize how bad my FC is. I'm a moderate driver. Normally if pump rm45-50 ron95 can only go about 180-190km, granted i never wait until the yellow light to blink. Once recently i only had 160km (no idea why). Is this normal?

p.s : i usually fill up when the last bar is reached after a while, only once until the yellow light blink. but i can manage to pump about 45-50
Invalid Username
post Oct 17 2012, 05:54 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 17 2012, 05:14 PM)
2 question
- what variant your saga?
- do u drive a lot in city?
saga flx se 1.6 with cvt. about 80% city
Invalid Username
post Oct 17 2012, 11:19 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 17 2012, 09:59 PM)
RM50 for 160km is insanely high, that translates to about RM0.31/km or 6.3km/l. Unless he constantly jam 1-2 hours everyday on the road.
nope normally city drive quite smooth. only occasionally jam a bit here and there. Is there a problem with my car? if yes i'll get it done on 5k service lol.
Invalid Username
post Oct 19 2012, 10:58 PM

323 posts

hi guys, 5k sevis, do you go on 5k or go around the date they asked you to go (on the small sticker they put)? sweat.gif
Invalid Username
post Oct 19 2012, 11:12 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Oct 20 2012, 12:03 AM)
Whichever comes first.

Looks like the jammed drumbrakes were really bad. Had them fixed halfway through the last tank and now I got 7.7L/100 km sweat.gif
my date passed quite long liao. but still at 3k+ only. say new car no need worry doh.gif
will get it serviced asap llol.
Invalid Username
post Oct 20 2012, 12:15 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2012, 12:50 AM)
Some sharing regarding some interesting bits I found about the Fofi. TS pls excuse this post as....Oh wait..... icon_idea.gif

5. Say what you like about the FLX rubbishness, the Campro+CVT is still one of the best combo in any car I've driven. You have no idea how much I wish they have a CVT for the Fofi, it'll be perfect.
but.. my flx se super jerky at low speed leh.. like if i go to about 20km/h then release the accelerator. is that normal for cvt?
Invalid Username
post Oct 20 2012, 12:25 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2012, 01:19 AM)
Normal. Need to learn to control the throttle at that speed as the gear is still low. But once past that speed it should be silky smooth.
yea after that is drool.gif drool.gif

Invalid Username
post Oct 20 2012, 12:34 AM

323 posts

anyone know where to do LED lightings ah? just want two small strip as fog light there sweat.gif how much agak agak?
Invalid Username
post Oct 26 2012, 04:54 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Oct 22 2012, 12:22 AM)
can easily resolve this CVT jerky problem by install better grounding and install one thick cable from battery positive terminal to alternator positive terminal, drive by wire delay almost gone too.
of course need the thick and good quality copper cable, at least 4AWG.  laugh.gif

wahhh where you got this done?
Invalid Username
post Oct 26 2012, 05:12 PM

323 posts

Hi wanna ask noob question.. just joined fuelly after fuel up today. What info do i key in when they say Kilometers since last fuel-up ? the KM i got since previous fuel up right?
and Litres is THIS fuel up or previous one?
Invalid Username
post Oct 26 2012, 06:06 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 26 2012, 06:27 PM)
Not bad, carried 4 person and luggage up, dont feel underpowered. gearboz a bit jerky as usual, but better than last time. Bungkus a Cross Touran on the way up icon_question.gif and also masuk L gear rev til 6k, engine confem dah broken-in tongue.gif

My parents came down from Ipoh, so tomorrow noon cannot confirm first. But best wishes to YAB and family from me first just in case I FFK.

Added on October 26, 2012, 5:30 pm

That basically means how many km you have travelled since the last refuel (only accurate if it is fulltank).
but fuelly doesn't know how much i fueled up the previous time right?
and also Liters is in respect to this fuel up or the previous fuel up?
Invalid Username
post Oct 26 2012, 07:40 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2012, 07:17 PM)
First, you fill in how many KM travelled. Then key in the current tank how many litre you filled up. That's it, do this every time. When we talking about fuelly, automatically we know we're using the current tank of petrol to calculate the previous tank of mileage, so it's ok. We recommend full tank fill up. But even if you don't it's no harm. Despite data may not be reliable for individual fuel up, but over the long run the average figure will tell the truth. icon_rolleyes.gif
oh i never knew we're using the current tank to calculate the previous mileage. kk thx smile.gif
it's ok if my first mileage is not 100% accurate right? didn't remember after the decimal lol.
Invalid Username
post Oct 26 2012, 11:01 PM

323 posts

I have MUSE's The 2nd Law album in my car. Now when i drive my gaga and listen to Supremacy I instantly feel like my car is 50x more expensive and i feel like badass bond.

0.0639sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:57 AM