5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V33, The People's Car

davidke20
post Oct 20 2012, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 20 2012, 01:11 AM)
So I ask ur opinion whether price is nice onot instead of cheap onot brows.gif
I only can say, price is reasonable laugh.gif
davidke20
post Oct 20 2012, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 20 2012, 01:28 AM)
I ok wan.. Cos my persoga kruzen reli macam tahi
I tot you last time told me wanna upgrade FL's current not so sport rim to sport rim flex.gif Persoga is new rite? You see how lor. So fast wanna change taya meh? Atleast lar use it for a year, do some wheel spin and drift 9 it first.
davidke20
post Oct 20 2012, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 20 2012, 10:19 AM)
people wan change, u give people change lor..unker o louhei zhor mat yei... biggrin.gif
I'm not saying don't let him change wor icon_rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Oct 20 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
wanna sell ur savvy? 3.5k? tongue.gif
Why would I sell my Gabby for 3.5k? It's worth 15k at any used car for 2005 model. If you want cheap, go Mudah. But after buy here rosak there rosak dun say I recommend you eat shit will do, coz I oso got my Gabby from Mudah.

QUOTE(rogrog @ Oct 20 2012, 10:40 AM)
How is your savvy already, post some picture here.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Undergoing restoration smile.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2012, 10:45 AM)
He love his sabbi so much, maybe he is more willing to part with his gaga now  tongue.gif
Gabby = Wife. A person you can live with, where you see her night or day. She served you well on your daily routine, breakfast(go to work), lunch(business appointment), dinner(traffic jam). Sometimes if you opt for a quickie(take a wild spin by the day), she will blow your mind. When we're talking about naughty stuff, I bang(the clutch), she scream! I slam on her(brake pedal), pull her(steering wheel) and the next thing I get is glue my face on the passenger window due to excessive gravity pull. She may not be the prettiest girl I've ever met, but she does the job for me well. We just clicked to each others and therefore we're married and bind with tremendous daily routine. Best part of it is, wife expanses is always cheaper than the mistress(FC wise). wub.gif

GaGa = Mistress. This is a special thing that a man likes about. From far I walked to my car park, I start checking her out.

She's so tall, I can see her white g-string

With that 15" high heels, I hear my heart beat pounding hard

As I approach.... I'm sorry the content gotta be too sexual, dunno how to describe it. You see for yourself lar

She's got the juice. She's got the look. She's got the sexiness. She's got every potential to make you dehydrated! She's special. She's so expansive, that I need to pay RM750(loan repayment) even without touching her. And if I touch her, she'll start screaming in high pitch, and ofcourse bore a hole in my wallet everytime I do that(high FC).

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 20 2012, 11:39 AM
davidke20
post Oct 20 2012, 11:36 PM

Last week, we're whole family in my GaGa BLM. As we reached Jln Kuala Kangsar showroom, the SA standing infront of the showroom start counting how many people step out of the vehicle. Therewas 6 of us getting out of the car, the SA was trololololed laugh.gif Why go Plotong showroom? Simply because the youngest in the family started to work, now thinking of buy a presentable daily use vehicle to go work, as well as hook up chicks icon_idea.gif So, their 1 and only consideration was DUGONG doh.gif In order to prove them there's other affordable & better featured as an option, I use my BLM to take whole family for 200km journey, was hoping to impress them. So happened I saw this showroom still have an FLX SE as testdrive car, so I decided to roll in to let the fire red FLX SE help me convince the "payer". Below was the restructured walkthrough of closing sales experience. Some are very useful, the rest rubbish. Read on your own discretion

Me: Nah! Here's the key.
Dad: idiot! Kenot put different color button meh? Like this how to know which 1 is trigger/which 1 is arm?
Me: [agreed/sweat mode]

SA: Unker, ini kleta mia signer kat kiri tau. Nanti pakei mia time jangan kasi sapu cermin ya, nanti kena luckseh(Ipoh style paiseh)
Dad: uih? Bahaya nie? Tak best la.
Me: [not agree, but dunnow what to say. Differet people different perception lar]

Me: how do you find the starter cranking sound? Sexy aike.
Dad: A good car is not justified by the noise created by the starter, its the smoothness and silentness even you start the car passenger also wouldn't notice it.
Me: [agreed mode]

Me: How's the gearbox? Amazing eh?
Dad: new car already rosak. Kenot change gear
Me: got! Change ady. Continuous variable. It smooth until u didn't notice it change gear. You say smooth is good geh?
Dad: ...gearbox is different. Too smooth I dunno what gear its in jor
Me: you buy an auto, why would you care what gear it is?
Dad: u must have the feeling of changing gear to know the gearbox function properly
Me: this is why people always say when no feeling of gear change means gearbox mati. U want to feel gear change ma, nah(went SAT)
Dad: ...... need to fix only got gear change... No good.

There will be 1001 reason for NOT buying a Plotong despite how hard I recommend it; however, if someone wanted a dugong, they can't find a reason for NOT buying a TOYOL doh.gif
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2012, 12:11 AM)
You wan rev til 20k RPM ah?

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 21 2012, 12:24 AM
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 21 2012, 09:39 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  means 16 bit ecu is better than 32 bit ecu ?
oh btw... any idea if saga blm can use the obd2 reader ? really need that to monitor my car... sad.gif
Need or want? laugh.gif Where is my T-splitter?

Dun say I say lar, later sure kena shoot geh. mat79 meaning 16 bits ECU is more cost efficient compare to 32 bit. Despite 32bit performance was better, but there are very little area of improvement being used on road/street use vehicle.

16bits OBD II in SAGA BLM/FL can be use, all reading can be extract just like the 32 bits. The problem is, the communication protocol has not been decoded. Currently there are 0 software in the market able to read those codes in BLM/FL. My Savvy is 16 bits, but OBD II can read rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 21 2012, 09:47 AM
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 21 2012, 09:46 AM)
want want... lols... all at my boot standby adi... later afternoon going the curve cause my dad want go ask something at yamaha... wanna meet up there ? or maybe tonight TT ?
you reach here you text me lar rolleyes.gif then we arrange short TT
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 09:59 AM

davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 21 2012, 01:38 PM)
hmm... sorry that i am noob here... does that mean that even i got the obd2 reader i also cant get the same reading like what the flx shows ? cause i see u said that the difference of the ecu which is load base and torque base... lols... cant really brain stuff now...
Just because there's no software to decode the BLM/FL ECU. To conclude, regardless load base or torque base, even if you have the OBD2 donggle + preinstalled software on your iFong, you're not getting any display on your fong because the data feed in from the donggle to your fong, your fong software unable to understand it. It's not that the reading same or not, it's can not understand. Software incompatible yo! icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI, I just had my ECU restored last week when I balik kampong whistling.gif For the benefit of all, our rubbish 16bit ECU do posses learning intelligent, and it's EPROM, so taking off the hard wire can not remove the memory sweat.gif To my surprised, my magician's machine managed to read 2 sets of BIOS inside the ECU. 1 set was running on current/presents, which will learn any rubbish the driver input. On the other side, the ECU stored a set of backup data. ECU are programmed to read the BIOS1 against the comparison BIOS2(backup system), to make sure data does not deviate too much. In case of faulty, BIOS2 will take place. In case of memory disruption on BIOS1, BIOS2 is a restoration base. On worst case scenario, such as system KO or any other damage that does not directly hurt the ECU, BIOS2 will be the fail over, engine check light will be remain "ON" until error rectified icon_idea.gif Our old SIEMEN 16bit ECU rocks! notworthy.gif

Whilst I was hand itching wanted to break in the BIOS2 to read data inside, the good old "CLICK YES" syndrome kicked in. I did not read what's the pop up on the screen, I clicked "PROCEED" instead of "BACK". So, I had my entire BIOS1 wiped out, restored with BIOS2 total factory settings doh.gif Just to reconfirm Mahihi, indeed when trying to break read/write data on BIOS2, it prompt INPUT PIN NUMBER doh.gif Magician say better don't try, scared later the ECU self destruct shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 21 2012, 02:47 PM)
Piggyback the ECU or change to standalone tongue.gif
If wanted to go to that extend, I think my traditional way much cheaper/convenient

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 21 2012, 02:51 PM
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2012, 02:53 PM)
Sometimes the OBD2 scanner "dongle" also makes a difference. The first scanner mengsuan gave me would not work, only the second one will work. This is on the same software in the same Samsung phone.
May be lar. But so far there's none of those OBD2 donkey can use on my BLM so far(except magician professional tool) yawn.gif I oso no heart to search jor lar. Saving money to buy more gauges to make her looks like a space craft icon_idea.gif

davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2012, 03:02 PM)
Dah pasang Vacuum gauge for your gabby?
Waiting for Kenji to return my T-Connectors sweat.gif Will be same setup as GaGa wub.gif

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
my dad want to settle the tire today and go to chg to 14" tire...
i got ask them abt the bushes but the mech say that saga will not affected by that
teoh brothers willing to chg bushes only a? haha
Drive it awhile with the new setup, if nothing broken why fix it. If you already have camber screw now, then don't take it out. God knows when you need them. My statement was, if your car still standard(without those camber screws), camber out can be rectified with new bushes, provided there is no chassis damage. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 21 2012, 03:10 PM)
You can fit in carburetor to your Saga? biggrin.gif

Emission test: Fail
When talk about piggybag or change ECU, do you still expect to maintain low emission? I would have just go 4-1 straight flow with those SOLEX onboard. Carburetor sure can fit, my only concern is ignition system, who's gonna control it if I do that?

QUOTE(lhwj @ Oct 21 2012, 03:25 PM)
Fail oni when trying to masuk Sinkapork icon_idea.gif
sleep.gif know me too well liao doh.gif
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
david, if you're not using carburetor, you can fiddle with these:
I know, that's why go carburator for me is an easier way.

Oi?! Got black smoke ar, get me my screw driver. Fuel jet kasi ketat counter clockwise

Oi?! Hi RPM draggy ar, get my screw driver & 14 nut. Timing kasi ejes tinggi sket, fuel jet kasi clockwise sket.

Unker like me, find USB port oso got problem blush.gif So, carburetor actually helps me ease the pain.
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 21 2012, 05:44 PM)
Noted that!!
But my dashboard sounds getting loud plus the steering sounds.. Does sc fix that?
U asked a guy who doesn't use warranty doh.gif ?!?! Steering noise, easily fixable DIY, dashboard noise dunno, will take sometime to figure out which part. I believe SC will not fuck u geh if complain was about interior stuff.

My house MyBi passenger side door panel, 1st week ady bengkak. Sent back P2, they said is like that geh doh.gif So, du9lan sent Sri Kembangan DMM claim 9 a new door panel! Guess what, after few months, it bengkak again shakehead.gif until recently speaker no sound, I tear the mother fucker door panel out, to found that bengkak place was a clip mounting. The hook was patah on the door, where P2 ngeh-ngeh stuff the door panel on with , hence the extra clip rejected the clip on the door panel, that's why the panel bengkak even after change to another 1. However, how that clip patah in the 1st place? My speculation was, P2 QC found some faulty on the door, open panel and rework(which Plotong dun hab laugh.gif) hence the patah clip left inside.
davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 10:44 PM

Aircon Cabin Filter Bulk Closed
Kindly confirm your order/make payment before 23rd October 2012
There is 2 type of blower casing designed in BLM/FL/FLX.

This type of pollen filter, the casing door lock situated at the left side. To install paper cabin filter, you'll have to take out the pollen filter, plot the paper filter inside the pollen filter before slot them back. You can't use 2x paper filter.

If you have this type of pollen filter, the casing door lock situated at the right side. To install paper cabin filter, you'll have to take out the pollen filter, slot the paper cabin filter into the casing, it will fit in nicely. Then you put back the pollen filter ON TOP of the paper filter before you close your casing door.

Tentatively, price is RM10 RM9 RM8(minimum order of 50). Last time we managed to dealt 40 units at RM8/piece. Let's see what can I do this time. I'm sorry the final negotiation was RM8.50 for 40pieces and above. Anyway, he still willing to put down the price to match previous bulk, which is RM8 at 50pcs and above. This will be the last time with such low price at RM8. Let us enjoy this low price for 1 last time flex.gif

Unit Price = From RM10 RM9 RM8
Poslaju semenanjung = RM6
Poslaju sarawak = RM8.50
Poslaju Sabah = RM9.50
Closing date = Closed

COD attendance can do cash deal provided nick dance naked to draw attention of home minister. Kindly do the math and bank in money to my account. Detail as below:

Name: LAI xxxxxx HO
MAIBENG: 164119060685
SEEAYAMBE: 14290079835524
Email: palebastard [at] gmail [dot] com

After bank in money, kindly EMAIL me your detail follow example below:

LYN ID: tibai888

Name: Chow Chee Bai

Address:
7 Jalan Bintang,
Off Jalan Bukit Bintang,
Bukit Bintang Central
55100, WP Kuala Lumpur

Phone number: 019-8765432

Puchased detail: 2 pieces + poslaju = RM22
Enclose a screenshot/scanned copy of your transaction detail

Participant list in spoiler
OTANG
1) noircharacter
2) THE CLASS OF 13 post
3) THE CLASS OF 13 post
4) Noobdao
5) Noobdao
6) arr9ow
7) arr9ow
8) arr9ow
9) arr9ow
10) arr9ow
11) nickzcuso COD
12) nickzcuso COD
13) nickzcuso COD
34) SiuYi COD
15) SiuYi COD
16) SiuYi OBO Nazri over paid RM2
17) niterider
18) niterider
19) kenjilew COD
20) kenjilew COD
21) v12kompressor COD
22) v12kompressor COD
23) r3apers COD
24) r3apers COD
25) r3apers COD
26) smudge
27) smudge
28) aceno
29) aceno
30) MildLO
31) MildLO
32) adrianteddy
33) chuck PIS
34) chuck PIS
35) chuck PIS
36) chuck PIS

PAID

CABIN FILTER DIY INSTALLATION TT
COD DIY TT = McD Sri Damansara
COD DIY Date = The day after Hari Raya Haji 27th October 2012 / 3rd November 2012
Suggested guest appearance = Leona Chin, leave to iskazulka, r3apers & alister88 the humsap trio to negotiate with Leona

Attendance:
1) davidke20
2) v12kompressor
3) nickzcuso
4) kenjilew
5) r3apers
6) iskazulka

davidke20
post Oct 21 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2012, 11:20 PM)
u tot bang edi nothing happen ah?

Pay money lah. lol

In the end you lose or government lose? doh.gif
Kinda remind me when we're young, used to borrow a hailut from friend's father then go and reverse bang the pay phone. Then shake it inside the trunk and bring the whole thing back home then dissect it to see how the circuit board work sweat.gif
davidke20
post Oct 22 2012, 09:51 AM

Bro mat79,

I do have some finding wish to discuss with you. Last week when I was in Ipor, I hooked up my ECU to a tuning machine in the workshop. I saw the page "Cubic Flow Meter" on the "manifold pressure" category. When I looked into the numbers.... hmm.gif ... Have absolutely no idea what it does laugh.gif

However, later on I've accidently retored my ECU to factory settings doh.gif I found the cubic flow meter reading increased. After that when I drive my car, I figured its very hard to maintain vacuum below -0.3bar anymore(compare to reading vacuum gauge before reset ECU always stay below -0.4bar). FC went skyhigh for the rest of 160km. After the reset, almost every 40km drop 1 bar doh.gif

I tought I was so screwed and something struck my mind, if ECU was reset to factory settings, by right the car should recognize all the surrounding equipment as standard feature. So I change back to original air filter and my vacuum reading in cabin back to normal. I can easily drive the car with -0.4bar, FC back to normal blink.gif

I assume high flow drop in filter does have an effect of less air restriction, as a result in higher cubic flow to manifold. On the other hand, our ECU is adaptive, which will auto tune itself to match with factory settings. As I reset the ECU, the engine management was confused by the higher air flow(not standard filter air flow), so it spray more petrol to protect the engine from burning lean. I believe the ECU needed more mileage to adapt the driving style/surrounding equipments change before it can fully adopt to run in optimal efficiency. Now I can't put back my drop in filter, if I do the vacuum will be gone and killing my FC. The trouble is, before the reset this has never happen. By right it should run just fine with the drop in filter withouthurting my FC just like before the reset. I'm a little confused now blink.gif

P/s: still hopelessly having the high flow filter in the boot, don't dare to put them back in the engine bay sad.gif
davidke20
post Oct 22 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Oct 22 2012, 03:15 PM)
serviced my FLX 10k with RM800..

so sad.. sad.gif
never know gaga headlight need RM480 so expensive for one side !! doh.gif
Some more..just know kena con by changing camber screw..

the SC told me default FLX did not have adjustable camber screw..
is that true ?? hmm.gif
Why would new car need adjustable camber?

1) Your lower arm terkangkang after Leona Chin henbrek drift 12 hours straight with your poor FLX
2) Your SC preparing your car for oval track race at Daytona 500. Camber need to be adjust -12' otherwise the car will fly to the moon

No factory should fit in camber screw for 1 reason, because the lower arm was manufactured straight! A car without camber screw, your camber tend to stay straight much longer/reliable than the car WITH camber screw. vmad.gif Since already put in.... you live with it lar hmm.gif No can do liao

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 22 2012, 04:18 PM
davidke20
post Oct 23 2012, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 23 2012, 01:34 AM)
oh yea... i was wondering... if white smoke come out from exhaust system means what arh ?
Morning/cold start, normal. Its vapor not smoke.

If engine hot still white smoke, valve seat loosen, engine oil go inside combustion chamber. Or, piston ring loosen, engine oil go up combustion chamber. Both condition hailat whistling.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 AM