QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:01 AM)
shakehead.gif Just now said read everything.  doh.gif
read everything != understand everything whistling.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 01:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:42 AM)
just sharing a bit of little knowledge, chasis of the car using many materials, so, overall rigidity, involve on all materials used. Materials used also using diff method such cold forming, rolling n hot forming.  for low carbon, hsla@high strength low alloy, trip@transformed induced plasticity(uhtss),dp@dualphase(uhtss) using cold forming method, for cp@complex phase n ms@martensitic using rolling method n boron steel using hot press forming method.

For saga, of course u can discard the boron steel n uhtss, but for the replacement, original plans to optimise new hpf machine which used to produced preve which new and 1st in asean, quite new in asia(normally high end n sport model used it), but common for most contis(even low end model). The hpf machine is quite expensive, so, they need to fully utilise it for future model. If not, it will be wasted.

Ha, by the way, cant remember the exact figure, but not much diff with polo hatch since both are class leader n favourite for other automakers as benchmark models, same as focus n golf hatch:-).
I lost you at "dualphase" tongue.gif

But I did get the part about Fiesta not as stiff as Saga, so ayam sadding squat in a corner cry cry.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 01:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Oct 16 2012, 12:00 PM)
waah i sad this thread is called orang lagi miskin thread cry.gif

i buy because i think it's illogical to spend another 30k for a car with the same specs and segment..

or is it because i miskin i think like that haha laugh.gif
Why so sadding?

Everyone thinks Proton owners are poorfag losers, ma let them continue to think that way. I'd rather drive a poorfag Saga than a Racerboi Dugong, more peaceful less ppl kacau you on the road. But if got ppl kacau you....transform into V12k and smoke kaw them.

Added on October 16, 2012, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 16 2012, 01:32 PM)
maybe not stiff like flx.. but as stiff like saga fairlady!??? we both sadding squat in a corner cry  cry.gif

Added on October 16, 2012, 1:32 pmi drive my fairlady like i'm driving in WRC....
BLM, FL, FLX share the same chassis sleep.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2012, 01:40 PM
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 01:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 16 2012, 01:48 PM)
same chasis but geran roadtax lain lain. hahaha
My Geran says "SAGA FL 1.6 AUTOMATIC" sleep.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 02:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 16 2012, 01:58 PM)
sama laaaaaaaaaa

i will sepak the JPJ or BANK if when i wanted to sell in future they reclaim.. ini FL bukan flxx
I remember someone complain last time they got a owners manual for "Saga FL" instead "Saga FLX" laugh.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 02:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 16 2012, 02:01 PM)
lucky my manual is flx hahaha
My manual cover is Saga FL hmm.gif but includes 1.6 FLX SE as well
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 02:36 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Oct 16 2012, 02:26 PM)
same experience...I tot it come with good pressure, i guess the factory just took the tires and put them all on, because that pressure supposed for the spare one in the trunk
The overinflated tires are generally explained as Proton or dealers who overinflate them so that the tires will not go flat when in storage for extended periods of time. Then during delivery to customer the dealer did not adjust to the correct pressure.

Added on October 16, 2012, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(battu @ Oct 16 2012, 02:22 PM)
yoo
just now i check my tire pressure, never check since receive car 3 weeks ago. i found out the pressure is 300kpa (super high), which explain why the car feel very floaty when going 140, and tire feel very hard.

so new owner should go check immediately after receiving your car.
300 blink.gif Luckily the tire did not explode icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2012, 02:37 PM
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 03:05 PM

834 posts

Behold! We are currently the only thread in the Car Clubs subsection with a topic thumbnail wub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2012, 03:06 PM
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 03:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 16 2012, 03:16 PM)
i saw honda civic pun ada?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Ish, just now they don't have vmad.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 06:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
Rm13k? ohmy.gif

Ask them to put mitsu engine half cut la. Save monneh oso tongue.gif
How much is Inspila CVT GB? brows.gif brows.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 06:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 16 2012, 06:20 PM)
Useless Campor engine in Inspaliah, always engine blow lar, CVT rosak lar, should really think of plonk a proper Mitshi engine/gearbox into my BLM to facelift it to Lancer rclxs0.gif
FIXED!!
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 09:00 PM

834 posts

Kristoff personally go all the way North to look at your car wei...
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 09:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 16 2012, 09:01 PM)
dares

wave.gif wave.gif wave.gif
Eh huh.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 10:07 PM

834 posts

hmm.gif hmm.gif

BHPetrol launches new Infiniti Advanced 2x petrol – Euro 3 fuel with the latest German additive package

This one's for Unker Iska whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2012, 10:10 PM
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 10:11 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 16 2012, 09:15 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
TSdares
post Oct 16 2012, 11:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(aakish77 @ Oct 16 2012, 10:58 PM)
Ford fiesta 1.6 sedan.
RM 77,650
Interest @ 2.45%.
Can we get a better Value than this ?
Where the heck did you get close to RM6k discount? blink.gif

BTW wrong tered bro shakehead.gif
TSdares
post Oct 17 2012, 01:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(aakish77 @ Oct 17 2012, 12:19 AM)
Not even a month i bought the saga, after a trip down to melaka, paint start to Chip off. Well, maybe stones or bugs. Then an audi screwed me from left rear, lights broke, body dent. Nothing on the Audi though except some slight obvious scratch. Grass cutter came in the morning and left the saga with rear passenger window glass shattered. And the grass cutter wasn't even using blade cutter, just cable tie.
No sound proofing. No damping underneath bonnet. No cover underneath rear boot speaker. Handling rubbish. Cvt rubbish. Proton rubbish. Clarion rubbish. And the amount of DIY you guys do to improve the drive, rubbish.
Man you really are on a mission to upset every owner in this thread.

All the paint chips, fender bender, shattered glass you mentioned, I can only say that you are a victim of circumstances. Will you be better off in a dugong in those situations? I can safely tell you it won't make a godamn difference. How I know? My friend scratched his brand new dugong on a curb within a month of ownership. The dent and scratch looks exactly like the one on a friend's Viva who suffered the same circumstance.

Other than the Fiesta, I have test drove many cars after buying the FLX SE with a view to buy another car soon, including the Mazda 2, Myvi, Inspira, Dugong, Preve, Jazz Hybrid, Prius C etc. etc.....Guess what, after every test drive and I get back into my Saga, it still put a smile on my face. Why? because I only paid RM50k and it has a fckin boot.

We can argue about the tax structure til the cows come home, but the fact is you live in this country and you make do with what you have. You can't afford a better car because of the tax, well look at all those imports on the road, how come those people can afford them (or can they?)?

I get tired of people complaining about Malaysian paying thru their nose for cars and Proton killed their goldfish, well sure it's true, if you hate it so much then please migrate to another country and complain about something else. And if you can't afford to migrate, then too bad but you don't have to come to this thread and piss on everybody, especially those who spent the time and sweat making it better, if just a little.

We complain about our rides, but we are not rude.

-------------------------------

Oh btw, for RM77k the Fiesta Sedan is a fckin steal. 1.6 B-segment with 7 airbags and ESP+TC, Dugong pls eat sht and die.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 17 2012, 01:12 AM
TSdares
post Oct 17 2012, 01:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 17 2012, 01:36 AM)
You're lucky the grass cutter wasn't even using blade cutter, or else you had the whole roof of the rubbish car came off!

rclxms.gif
F**K THE CAR INDUSTRY
SEMUA MACAM SAMPAH
TSdares
post Oct 17 2012, 09:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Oct 17 2012, 09:40 AM)
if you stay near to dares, go cucuk his fofi ph34r.gif
I will give way blush.gif
TSdares
post Oct 17 2012, 10:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 17 2012, 08:13 AM)
u guys don shoot him la, he is so unlucky, all things happened in a day, thats why geram and emo only...i dun think he so hate his car lo...
I don't think all those things happen in a day also. My gaga have it's own problems - drumbrakes, exhaust noise, door rubbers, door locks etc. etc. all within 1 year of ownership, which I rightfully and publicly blame Proton for the poor QC. Then there's the stiff ride, poor NVH.....But I still love it and I don't burn other saga owners because of it unsure.gif

But blaming Proton because of the body kemek due to a fender bender and the glass shatter after kena flying stone, that's a bit too much. The Vios at home wing mirror flew off after sideswiped by a motorcyclist. The motorcyclist drove off like nothing happened, while the wing mirror now has too be held on to the car by tape. Toyota quality problem? whistling.gif

His rants kinda remind me of a certain ex-Saga tered TS hmm.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:40 PM