Maxis Maxis Unlimited Quota & Uncapped Speed ?, RM68 & RM99 (aka Biz68 & RM99) 3G plan

TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 01:08 PM, updated 13y ago

316 posts

Many are offering Maxis Unlimited Quota & Uncapped Speed.. but how true is it ? hmm.gif Is the info misled/misrepresented ? By the way , I am a Biz68 subscriber myself b4 knowing such T&C existed.. sweat.gif

IMO.. For now Maxis does not imposed their policy as yet , but when Maxis started to enforce , the speed with be throttled once quota finished (3GB for Biz68 and 6GB for Biz99) cry.gif Any Maxis staff care to clarify ?

Quoted frm Maxis forum :
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3660

"Allow us to clarify the difference of both plans. The 68 Internet plan has a quota limit at 3GB per month. However, once the quota limit is reached, there will be no additional charges for data usage above quota and you may continue to browse but your browsing speed will be throttled accordingly until the next billing cycle."

"The 99 Internet Plan has no quota limit, hence no capping on the speed. However, the 99 Unlimited Data package has a Fair Usage Policy of 6GB whereby your speed might be throttled once the Fair Usage Policy limit has been reached."

"In regards to your concern we wish to inform that the 99 Unlimited Data package has a Fair Usage Policy of 6GB whereby your speed might be throttled up to 384kbps."

jolopnik
post Oct 15 2012, 01:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Oct 15 2012, 01:08 PM)
Many are offering Maxis Unlimited Quota & Uncapped Speed.. but how true is it ? hmm.gif   Is the info misled/misrepresented ?  By the way , I am a Biz68 subscriber myself b4 knowing such T&C existed.. sweat.gif 

IMO.. For now Maxis does not imposed their policy as yet , but when Maxis started to enforce , the speed with be throttled once quota finished (3GB for Biz68 and 6GB for Biz99) cry.gif  Any Maxis staff care to clarify ?

Quoted frm Maxis forum :
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3660

"Allow us to clarify the difference of both plans. The 68 Internet plan has a quota limit at 3GB per month. However, once the quota limit is reached, there will be no additional charges for data usage above quota and you may continue to browse but your browsing speed will be throttled accordingly until the next billing cycle."

"The 99 Internet Plan has no quota limit, hence no capping on the speed. However, the 99 Unlimited Data package has a Fair Usage Policy of 6GB whereby your speed might be throttled once the Fair Usage Policy limit has been reached."

"In regards to your concern we wish to inform that the 99 Unlimited Data package has a Fair Usage Policy of 6GB whereby your speed might be throttled up to 384kbps."

yes it is true, and those pack got 3GB & 6GB FUP applies to it..

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:55 pmthose on "legacy" plan are the true unlimited

This post has been edited by jolopnik: Oct 15 2012, 01:55 PM
TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 02:21 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Oct 15 2012, 01:54 PM)
yes it is true, and those pack got 3GB & 6GB FUP applies to it..

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:55 pmthose on "legacy" plan are the true unlimited
I was told even "legacy" also binds to FUP (my cousin subscribed one) , it is just that MAXIS does not impose it as yet .

I think the reseller should have telling subscriber upfront there is a FUP and quota limit or else there would be a big shock to them should the FUP starting to enforce .
khairilyazit
post Oct 15 2012, 02:32 PM

406 posts

is the unlimited sim ur talking about?
better not talk abt it..eyes are everywhere..

lol
TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 02:36 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 15 2012, 02:32 PM)
is the unlimited sim ur talking about?
better not talk abt it..eyes are everywhere..

lol
Sorry but I don't quite get you , is it something that non legit ? rclxub.gif
I subscribed to biz68 , the Maxis staff (I think so) did call me up for verification , is that meant Maxis is knowing buy they condone ? really confuse rclxub.gif
noobandroid
post Oct 15 2012, 02:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Oct 15 2012, 02:36 PM)
Sorry but I don't quite get you ,  is it something that non legit ?  rclxub.gif
I subscribed to biz68 , the Maxis staff (I think so) did call me up for verification , is that meant Maxis is knowing buy they condone ?  really confuse rclxub.gif
please do not discuss this matter here, use other alternatives to find out please
TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 02:45 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 15 2012, 02:37 PM)
please do not discuss this matter here, use other alternatives to find out please
Huh ? It seems like I am the one being so naive to believe the so called un- .. Pardon me for my query as I was once using skmm which was told that it is un- & un- doh.gif Reseller should have telling upfront and no hanky panky
alexng2208
post Oct 15 2012, 02:45 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 15 2012, 02:37 PM)
if legit why not discuss it?
TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 02:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 15 2012, 02:45 PM)
if legit why not discuss it?
Agree with you nod.gif
Hope that this is not something backdoor thingy like skmm which I kena before cry.gif
khairilyazit
post Oct 15 2012, 03:10 PM

406 posts

well.. its a business plan for commercial purpose n staff... are u registered under ur company? or someone else? u have to understand.. there's no free lunch in this world..
nestlebliss
post Oct 15 2012, 03:17 PM

315 posts

im really confused now
ywkwy
post Oct 15 2012, 03:21 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Oct 15 2012, 03:17 PM)
im really confused now
then just dont bother and continue your life
TSn0v1ce
post Oct 15 2012, 03:23 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 15 2012, 03:10 PM)
well.. its a business plan for commercial purpose n staff... are u registered under ur company? or someone else? u have to understand.. there's no free lunch in this world..
TQ ! I started to comprehend the whole scene when I correlate all your info and the info I gathered , oh my not again to me doh.gif
nestlebliss
post Oct 15 2012, 03:30 PM

315 posts

solved then? if yes shud close...
jolopnik
post Oct 15 2012, 07:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Oct 15 2012, 02:21 PM)
I was told even "legacy" also binds to FUP (my cousin subscribed one) , it is just that MAXIS does not impose it as yet .

I think the reseller should have telling subscriber upfront there is a FUP and quota limit or else there would be a big shock to them should the FUP starting to enforce .
to those on legacy, FUP applies only for P2P downloads.
aik668
post Oct 15 2012, 08:52 PM

Is it Biz RM66 package maybe imposed limit and Biz RM99 confirm no limit, as I was told.
MakNok
post Oct 22 2012, 10:32 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Oct 15 2012, 07:47 PM)
and where is the T&C??
rclxub.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(jolopnik @ Oct 15 2012, 07:47 PM)
and where is the T&C??
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 22 2012, 10:32 AM
jolopnik
post Oct 22 2012, 10:35 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 22 2012, 10:32 AM)
and where is the T&C??
rclxub.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 10:32 am
and where is the T&C??
rclxub.gif
i will try to look for it..

or somebody on legacy still kept it when u guys signed up before? thanks
iVW
post Nov 2 2012, 10:01 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

try to search around at garage sales, some sellers are still selling it but with quite a premium to pay
TSn0v1ce
post Dec 3 2012, 06:15 AM

316 posts

Latest info as at Dec 3rd , it seems like maxis has rolled out their quota limit , refer screenshot @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56524292

0.0279sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:33 PM