Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V3, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 3 more days!

wktan90
post Oct 14 2012, 05:13 PM

385 posts

Ap set pricing so tempting eh blink.gif
But worrying of the warranty issue if anything really happen to it.. Haiz sad.gif
wktan90
post Oct 14 2012, 10:34 PM

385 posts

Alot are kinda praising the grey one and choose it over the white.. Through video i see it more likely looks black.. What you guys think
wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 10:00 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 15 2012, 09:42 AM)
just finish download the star epaper into my Tab 7.7 and quickly flip thru it but still can't find Maxis Note II ads.  vmad.gif  Celcom is absent too.  What the hell are they thinking?  shakehead.gif

btw, anyone who is on unexpired Note I contract, sign up new contract for new Note II contract?  Does DiGi allow to extend contract or they still practise the stupid >>terminate contract>>pay penalty>>sign new contract policy.  doh.gif
I heard you can have few contracts the same time.. No need terminate the existing one
wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 10:52 AM

385 posts

This year there i no free flip case together with note?
wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 11:03 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 15 2012, 10:57 AM)
i think nothing is confirmed until the actual sales date on 19 Oct.  Someone mentioned "insider news" that a flipcase will be FOC but dunno how true is that.  I will appreciate a free flipcase if there is no ready third party case is available at the time of launching.  But since now it is pretty easy to grab one of the garage, i dun find a flipcase a must especially if its quality is as bad as the free original flipcase of the Note.  It just spoilt after 2-3 months of usage.  doh.gif  I will just dump it inside my drawer and give it to the buyer when i want to sell it eventually.
Lol that quality that bad?
Mine just opened a month ago and currently still working fine.
Previously never protected the note with any casing, just bare naked and in the end injuries all over the body..
I wont be so stupid if getting note2 this time biggrin.gif

wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 02:42 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 15 2012, 01:07 PM)
my neck very long already.  rclxub.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:14 pm
yes, me too.  Ported back to Maxis after almost 2 years with DiGi.  As my existing contract with DiGi (signed up for Note last year) only expires on Nov 10, need to pay some penalty.  But i consider paying the penalty ok this time, compared to last year - I need to pay the "penalty" to terminate my DiGi contract (signed up for Desire HD) which was expiring in 10 days, just to be able to sign up the new contract for Note.  We should be able to extend the contract like what Maxis offers.  mad.gif   It is this policy that make me swear that i will leave DiGi once my contract with them expires this year.
How much is your penalty last year and this coming termination?

This post has been edited by wktan90: Oct 15 2012, 02:43 PM
wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 02:53 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 15 2012, 02:49 PM)
you mean how much is the penalty this year, compared to previous year?  Both are RM100++.  There is a formula to calculate:

((Phone RRP - DiGi offer price)/contract period)) x no. of month remaining + RM100 admin cost

*contract period in months.

Example for this year:

((RM2,299-RM1,799)/12) x 1 + RM100 = RM141.67  (this is the exact amount i paid early this month when doing my MNP)
Okok thanks for the info smile.gif
wktan90
post Oct 15 2012, 03:07 PM

385 posts

Im currently on iphone digi plan and left 14 months before the contract ends.. Any idea whats the penalty for this?
wktan90
post Oct 17 2012, 11:19 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(fl84 @ Oct 17 2012, 11:09 AM)
Samsung Galaxy Note ll's Roadshow at Mid Valley on 19 - 21 Oct 2012 : http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=324...&type=1&theater
so little freebies =.=
wktan90
post Oct 17 2012, 10:54 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(pireSeven @ Oct 17 2012, 10:49 PM)
Shud I queue up to help ppl to buy tis Friday in mid valley? I teman fren to queue but I'm not buying. Lol.
help me please cry.gif
wktan90
post Oct 18 2012, 12:04 PM

385 posts

hey there
may i know does this note2 have driving mode?

0.0434sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM