11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V3, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 3 more days!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
are you sure? I find this hard to believe because even now itself AP price is super good ready. 300 bucks lea=ss than ori set even b4 release rclxub.gif

But if it does reduce, good for us kedekut ppl thumbup.gif tongue.gif
hahaha what is your definition of super good based on? Mana tau maybe after 1month note 2 drop to 2.1k then AP drop somemore 300 below? maybe 1.7k possible too. Kedekut ppl wont even buy one.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 05:08 PM)
for me,2k for a phone like note2 is super good ready smile.gif
but yeah,it seems to be sammy phone this year, the price is dropping much faster than this year.
no a, just that I become kedekut if its more than 2k tongue.gif feels a lil crazy to spend more than 2k on one device rclxub.gif
so I just sort set a limit on myself, must be below 2k biggrin.gif
I also consider note 2 quite good with the extra features

For me tab 10.1 is over priced like hell. - 2K
S3 le nothing much worth getting -2K

so my summary is u get both world in a smaller screen for 2K

But note 2 - 2K
you get amazing battery life
Big screen between a phone and a tablet
S-pen feature

aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
I thought you bising bising at /k/ saying note 2 lousy
since when i said note 2 lousy? i only said android lousy with the device i experience lag. Note 1 lag that was my complain. Since its quad core with jelly bean with 2GB ram seems like its acceptable to consider again.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 05:33 PM)
True. Ever since s2, specs doesnt matter anymore, its the software. We can really see how samsung has really done a whole lot to the note2 in terms of software. If any, the only hardware worth upgrading further is screen and battery, and the note2 does both of that perfectly thumbup.gif

Hopefully can get this during mid november smile.gif
Lets see how SME and AP price is then.
s2 still bad since s3 it doesnt matter anymore
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 05:36 PM)
s2 no lag, just that no butter tongue.gif
at least for what I use it for la...
got lag. my brother using ppl said need root. Bloody joke is the phone got not many games.

Added on October 14, 2012, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2012, 05:38 PM)
aiyo jellybean mah, already told you is project butter laugh.gif
is it you meaning once s3 release samsung slowly forget s2 ?
I thought it getting JB soon ? just don't know when only @@
means s3 came out the OS seems stable and fast less lag issue unlike previous dual core. For me is stability and fludity.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 05:40 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 05:42 PM)
funny thing is that when I first got this phone early this year, it had android 2.3.5, and scrolling thru the homescreen was amazingly smooth. everything was just fine but since I couldnt stand touchwiz 4, I flashed a custom ROM on the next day itself tongue.gif

maybe he is running a very early software hmm.gif
Yeap. the earlier version. If totally empty is smooth when u have lots of stuff it starts.
Like my HTC One X i have this sms lag issue after my SMS exceed 1,000.

I see all the contact list down as numbers while reading your text messages later 5 seconds it change to name. When u scroll down it happen again so annoying.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 05:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 14 2012, 05:53 PM)
If u think s2 lag then android is not for u. Go get that fruit.
got fruit di. Dont want get another. I want N2
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

AP will only go lower. Go up very rare except SME set no stock .

When SME set comes out sure got 2nd hand set so 2nd would be about 2.1k people will rather go for tat.

Then AP comes in 2nd hand unit will drop to about 1.8k or maybe lower.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 06:01 PM)
over 120 apps running smoothly thumbup.gif

its definitely not as "smooth" as iphone simply because of the frame rate. iOS has implemented that ages ago, but I guess Google waited just to make sure from cheap 500 bucks phone all the way to 2k phones can support it well. I can bet that galaxy mini 2, once updated to JB next year, will be as smooth as iPhone 5, but obviously much slower in launching apps and games performance. Its all the in the software bro, not hardware smile.gif
yeap so finally today performance and stability is here..

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 06:06 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 06:05 PM)
which is why I feel like getting this. cant stand the fact that in terms of scrolling thru websites are much more clearer and smoother in my ipod touch 4g than my s2 doh.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 6:07 pm
what to do? all this companies only think of profit than customer satisfaction  shakehead.gif
but still I think sammy is the best when it comes to software updats. Sony, although they updated al their 2011 phones to ICS, I hear a lot of ppl say their phone performance dropafter updating. Same cant be said for s2 thumbup.gif
at the moment there no direct competition for the note 2. So i believe the price will stay for awhile. Maybe i should get a 2nd hand SME set i also dont mind.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 14 2012, 06:12 PM)
Yes, I can confirm that after having Gn2 for 2 weeks and together with Pureview 808 I can troll all camps LOL

So when is your turn bro?
Me mostly by end of this month. See how much SME set is then decide whether to get NEW AP/ORI or USED AP/ORI
Pureview 808 and GN2 pratically cover all the flaws of everything. After captured by 808 pureview can transfer to GN2 as well HAHAHA.

No point paying sky high price. The difference i can buy good SP + casing and even additional battery 3100MAH

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 06:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 14 2012, 06:20 PM)
I oso covered that ady bro, no need to wait la just get the ap set and together we rule the world..hahaha
Next question does NFC of 808 works with GN2?

If me i recommend wait for SME set out first then consider. Sabar sabar i also ready cash but must sabar le.

Added on October 14, 2012, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 14 2012, 06:19 PM)
Money ready now, but now I dunno whether to go with ap or sme...swt
sifu u da richest most high end samsung device u will buy. Still remember last time u bring your S2 low battery and u got lost

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 06:25 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Maybe maxis got spec promo for maxis one club member or like sifu leo got 799 .

Added on October 14, 2012, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 14 2012, 06:31 PM)
Ap will drop again kah?
have u seen AP price same with ORI or higher? Very rare right so what probablity will it stay or go higher?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 06:32 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

red hotlink la.

I getting maxis SKMM for the note 700MB should more than enough
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2012, 06:50 PM)
by end of this month you pm me, u at melaka right?  smile.gif
I try ask him get extra sme stock for me. He say the more he order, the cheaper he can get sweat.gif
if SME set count me in as well. I want white. My 808 is white too lol

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 06:54 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if 21XX alot people are selling that price as well.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 06:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2012, 06:58 PM)
my set will arrive end of oct or early nov like tat. Waiting distributor answer.
If i can get price early from my friend, i will post here and ask who interested in melaka la smile.gif

If you cant wait, u can pm aliemin, his price could be cheaper and u definitely get earlier laugh.gif
can wait can wait. taking my sweet time. Best is can get below 1.9k
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 07:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 14 2012, 07:01 PM)
have to wait distributor answer, especially flagship phone + SME set sumore. If it not dealer playing price, it distributor playing the price vmad.gif
nvm u try ask give us very good price we can get him like 20 bulk or 30 bulk but first few units he give us nice price.

I done many bulk before easily can get alot of ppl.

so rather he sell 1 phone each day we get him 30 customer a day or more. Earn less abit for higher profit ma.

We can do preorder behalf of him in garage sales and with my 7 stars should not be hard haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 14 2012, 07:05 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 07:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 14 2012, 07:10 PM)
Battery test report :

1040am = full charged

1041am - 1908pm = Watch a whole 2 hours 1080p movie, playing HD games like amazing spiderman and wild blood, play psx/nintendo emulator's games, online like usual , facebook like usual , talkbox/lines/watsapp , play around phone settings , wifi on, auto brightness 

1909pm = Battery life now 40%
are u on 3G or 2.5G?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 14 2012, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:25 PM)
I notice you keep asking about battery
I can tell you battery life is just insanely good
It is the best I have ever encountered in all the androids I have used
It is at least 2-3 times better than note/s3 n 4x that of s2
It can easily last 4+ days on 3g actively on 24/7 with active background notification, gmail, mail, tweeter updates
Most users say 1-2 hours browsing, 1-2 hours video plus call sms n email tweets etc 14-18 hours. Light users 2 days
Gsmarena did a comparison tests n I fully agree with those numbers
thats only my concern is the battery life. If a full charge can last a day especially on heavy usage thats will be my next phone. You know la sometimes gsmarena review dunno reliable or not so want feedback from lowyat users itself.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 PM