Travel Currency exchange

wu ming
post Jan 14 2010, 06:24 PM

1,143 posts

Hi, anybody buying the Euro currency as it has already appreciated against the Ringgit?

Is it a good investment to keep?

Sadly, I have changed quite a lot of Great Britain Pound when rates was 5.80 but now it has fell to 5.45. cry.gif
wu ming
post Jan 15 2010, 11:26 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Jan 15 2010, 10:28 AM)
Euro currency didn't appreciate much against MYR . It is still hovering RM4.8 to Rm5, isn't it?
Ya, is it a good time to buy some now? I go see the graph. It has now dropped to lowest since last time.

What currencies should i buy now? Any recommendation? drool.gif
wu ming
post Mar 20 2010, 12:11 AM

1,143 posts

Should I buy some Euro now? I heard money exchanger are creating fake no stock because the rate is low.
wu ming
post Mar 24 2010, 09:05 AM

1,143 posts

I got a few thousand Indonesian Rupiah. Not gonna keep them as the notes are not crisp. Thinking of heading to Sungei Wang Plaza.

Any recommended money exchanger there?
wu ming
post Jul 5 2010, 11:12 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 3 2010, 04:58 PM)
Right now, The money changer beside BBplaza (UDA entrance/ beside Maybank exchange stall) as mentioned by Rayfoo having the best rate liao..I was there this Morning...

This Morning US$ only 3.19, Thai 10.19, Tawain NT10,40...darn so cheap!!
What is the name of the exchanger? It is the one beside the Maybank bereau de exchange?

0.0196sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:44 AM