Travel Currency exchange

vincentwmh
post Mar 23 2010, 10:18 AM

476 posts

advise needed, is it time to buy & hold chinese RMB as it was reported under valued by 20%-40%??
vincentwmh
post Mar 23 2010, 02:06 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
Again have to remind all that this is not a finacial related forum on advices to buy/sell currencies. This is a travel & living related forum on those going oversea & sharing of experiences on MONEY CHANGERS & NOT trading in currencies!
m not buying on trade purpose, just tot of buying EARLY and best time for my upcoming trip to china early next year... y not buy EARLY if its favourable.. stimix, don la over sentimental.. i know u r going to gold-coast later this year fr oso making EARLY flight booking mah. so every1 r jus trying to plan, buy EARLY at best time possible to save some, rite!!!
vincentwmh
post Apr 25 2012, 01:42 PM

476 posts

hi, urgently need advise.
i have just change quite large sum for USD 100 dollors note, like usd3000K. ALL in 2006 notes.

Is this the year (2006) that we should avoid and will have difficulties being accepted in other country's monet changer?
vincentwmh
post Jul 16 2013, 02:55 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(sprite_888 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:42 PM)
Our RM is seem like no "Value"...  sad.gif
RM10 can only buy you "nuts, tissue paper etc" whenever you are spending it outside m'sia

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Jul 16 2013, 02:56 PM

0.0362sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:02 PM