Travel Currency exchange
shenzhou7
Nov 12 2008, 09:29 AM
change some thai baht last month at 10.45 for 100bath. used credit card to buy levis jeans at bkk, when the mastercard statement comes, the rate turns out to be cheaper @ 10.39 only. My advice... use credit card rather than change too much foreign note.
forgot to mention, i change at mid-valley, the best rate in town. and also, if u're going to bkk, u can change at SUper Rich green colour over there.. almost the same or even better than mid valley.
This post has been edited by shenzhou7: Nov 12 2008, 09:31 AM
shenzhou7
Nov 12 2008, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2008, 10:22 AM) Brother, not all Money changers in Mid Valley are cheap..U go to the wrong oneĀ  ...This is the correct one beside San Fransisco Coffee!: sure i know... wawasan sentosa.. and the rate is usually better late afternoon compared to morning. the rate in bkk is great if u go to super rich green colour, dun go to bank la.. sure will suck your blood. And mastercard is good.... hehe........ This post has been edited by shenzhou7: Nov 12 2008, 10:34 AM
shenzhou7
Nov 13 2008, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Nov 12 2008, 08:27 PM)  where is super rich green colour?how if no mastercard but visa card?  super rich green colour in Bangkok..  somewhere nearby bigC there's one.. visa might hav different rate.. i'm not sure as i always use mastercard only.
shenzhou7
Nov 14 2008, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Nov 13 2008, 08:07 PM)  i do have mastercard....but they said oversea prefer visa card...  to compare here...how much the levis u bought there?? cheaper than malaysia? nolah.... merchants that accept visa 99% accept mastercard as well, dun worry. i dunno y ppl hav perception that mastercard is for local use only, visa for international use... this is totally wrong. i bought my levi's at the factory outlet store at bigC ground floor. levi's 539 men's jeans - THB1250 only.. my gf bought a pair THB1350. its freaking cheap.. i heard that the levi's store at centralworld give good discount also, but i never hav the time to shop there. Don't worry all these jeans are original. u can google around to find out how to differentiate a fake one.