Travel Currency exchange

SUSsharkteef
post Oct 29 2007, 01:42 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

yea i agree with stimix. basement of midvalley is really good with their rates. cant even get those rates at pj hilton (next door at the stamford college there). Atria one super the pricey also.
SUSsharkteef
post Oct 29 2007, 01:50 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

bank rates will kill you. money changers are always better. can nego if you change a sufficient amount.

@xtracooljustin - You have to notify your bank. You also need cirrus activated machines in order for you to withdraw. Bank rates apply during the conversion process and also a norminal fee for surcharge will appear.

If you withdraw using yur VISA or MASTER credit cards, a nominal fee would appear in your monthly statement, conversion rates also done on banking rates at current point of time of withdrawal. The only thing bad about using your VISA to withdraw is the fact u have to remember another set of pin numbers which most of us dont.

SUSsharkteef
post Jan 9 2008, 10:37 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

HKD became 42.8 today. price given at the curve.
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 13 2008, 04:42 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(ann3 @ Feb 21 2008, 02:01 PM)
Based on my experience,

Bring the local currency alongside the USD. If you don't have credit card, your maybank card with Visa Plus facilities will help out. You need to activate the features first, so you can withdraw anywhere in the world...

The best bargain to change your money will be at the Avenue K money changer near the food court, they have slightly lower mid rate and can ask for some discounts if your lucky biggrin.gif
USD is pretty low. Most bring brit quid or euros.
maybankcard supports cirrus or maestro. with that alone u can withdraw in most parts of the world. cant say for african continent. never been there.
Avenue K got 2 which one ? The one nearer to the underground Kim Gary or the G floor ? coz if its the one near Kim Gary then i'd say u're dead wrong.
SUSsharkteef
post Oct 28 2008, 01:39 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

Latest news - Seksyen 14 PJ money changer @ shoplot, near digital mall, near KFC (just few shops beside it) offers pretty good rates.

chinese yuan - 52.7

accepts cheque only if u're a regular customer. thats a method of payment i long for ! i hate carrying so much ringgit around. its unsafe and unpractical.

SUSsharkteef
post Nov 6 2008, 02:32 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Nov 6 2008, 10:53 AM)
any body know wat is the rate for usd now??? and euro thx
USD is around 3.5 and Euros 4.7
these rates can be found at the LG floor of lowyat plaza near the atm machines.

if u go midvalley u can get better rates there.
or seksyen 14 pj near kfc/digital mall.
SUSsharkteef
post Nov 10 2008, 05:53 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Nov 9 2008, 03:08 PM)
which shop in midvalley ????  shocking.gif Where it is located ?
center court LG floor.

0.0313sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:18 PM