Oct 7 2011, 09:51 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hm, any recommendation where to sell my remaining HKD? Bought from wawasan for .39
Oct 7 2011, 10:55 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 9 2011, 11:30 AM
339 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Wanna buy some swiss currency. any recommendation?>
Oct 10 2011, 03:35 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Going to Seoul/Jeju end November for a week. Is it better to :
1) change wons here in malaysia 2) change some wons for petty cash, exchange rest to USD and only change to wons when in south korea Thank you. |
Oct 10 2011, 07:07 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(eye @ Oct 10 2011, 03:35 PM) Going to Seoul/Jeju end November for a week. Is it better to : looking for a good korean won changer also.1) change wons here in malaysia 2) change some wons for petty cash, exchange rest to USD and only change to wons when in south korea Thank you. Used to get very good price at Atria's money changer, but they moved and dunno where to go now. |
Oct 11 2011, 11:42 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan |
I want to sell my Bangladesh Taka of $7,200 for RM300.00... Anybody interested?
Oct 13 2011, 08:32 AM
187 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I'm going hatyai next month and looking Thai baht any 1 got let it go pls pm me rate
Oct 14 2011, 02:15 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(eye @ Oct 10 2011, 03:35 PM) Going to Seoul/Jeju end November for a week. Is it better to : The rate offered by banks in Korea is better. The KRW exchange rate offered by money changers in Malaysia is around KRW1,000 = RM2.86-RM2.88. However, banks in Korea can offer you around KRW1,000 = RM2.76-RM2.83. Getting KRW1,000 at just RM2.76 is possible at all Hana Bank branches in Seoul (their money exchange booths at the airport quote slightly higher rate) provided you have an Asiana Airlines boarding pass. Otherwise, the rate is KRW1,000 = RM2.83 and this is still better than the rate offered by local money changers. And yes, Hana Bank accepts MYR in all of their money exchange booths as well as in all their 650 branches in South Korea.1) change wons here in malaysia 2) change some wons for petty cash, exchange rest to USD and only change to wons when in south korea Thank you. |
Oct 16 2011, 01:06 AM
2,406 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: bandar Sunway |
Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM
393 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:32 AM) i guess its better for u to change in Hatyai...the rate when i went there last week was 1myr=9.7bahti changed at a travel agent same row as CIMB Thai in city centre (Davis Tour- Sri Maju express bus to KL agent) This post has been edited by penew: Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM |
Oct 17 2011, 10:42 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 14 2011, 02:15 AM) The rate offered by banks in Korea is better. The KRW exchange rate offered by money changers in Malaysia is around KRW1,000 = RM2.86-RM2.88. However, banks in Korea can offer you around KRW1,000 = RM2.76-RM2.83. Getting KRW1,000 at just RM2.76 is possible at all Hana Bank branches in Seoul (their money exchange booths at the airport quote slightly higher rate) provided you have an Asiana Airlines boarding pass. Otherwise, the rate is KRW1,000 = RM2.83 and this is still better than the rate offered by local money changers. And yes, Hana Bank accepts MYR in all of their money exchange booths as well as in all their 650 branches in South Korea. Thank you Miles&More. Good to know that MYR is tradeable over in Seoul. Guess I dun need to change to usd then. |
Oct 18 2011, 03:53 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
I think M&M already converted the RM top US$ & thereafter reqoute again in Won..RM is also not well traded in Korea. Infact the rate in KL is better for RM to Won. Otherwise, you want better rate, change to US$ 1st & thereafter to Won at the airport
QUOTE(eye @ Oct 17 2011, 10:42 PM) |
Oct 18 2011, 05:10 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 18 2011, 03:53 PM) I think M&M already converted the RM top US$ & thereafter reqoute again in Won..RM is also not well traded in Korea. Infact the rate in KL is better for RM to Won. Otherwise, you want better rate, change to US$ 1st & thereafter to Won at the airport so, meaning we might stil need to change RM to usd and then do the exchange again to won in Korea?I am going for a long trip to Korea, so looking forward for the best way to exchange. |
Oct 18 2011, 10:24 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(eye @ Oct 17 2011, 10:42 PM) Thank you Miles&More. Good to know that MYR is tradeable over in Seoul. Guess I dun need to change to usd then. Yeah, just bring MYR to Seoul with you will do. Have a great time in Seoul. PM me if you want to know where to buy original and cheap K-Pop CD Album that comes with a thick photo album QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 18 2011, 03:53 PM) I think M&M already converted the RM top US$ & thereafter reqoute again in Won..RM is also not well traded in Korea. Infact the rate in KL is better for RM to Won. Otherwise, you want better rate, change to US$ 1st & thereafter to Won at the airport No. I did not buy USD here in Malaysia. As a matter of fact, i arrived at Incheon International Airport two weeks ago with no other currency notes other than our own Malaysian Ringgit. I bought Korean Won at the Hana Bank money exchange booth at Incheon International Airport with 50% preferential rate by showing my Asiana Airlines boarding pass as i flew Asiana Airlines from Kota Kinabalu to Seoul. QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 18 2011, 03:53 PM) I think M&M already converted the RM top US$ & thereafter reqoute again in Won..RM is also not well traded in Korea. Infact the rate in KL is better for RM to Won. Otherwise, you want better rate, change to US$ 1st & thereafter to Won at the airport Actually, the rate i got at Hana Bank (with 50% preferential rate of course which is part of the privilege of flying Asiana Airlines into South Korea) is much better than the rate offered by local money changers. I found out that money changers in Malaysia were selling KRW1,000 for RM2.85-RM2.86 on 11th October 2011. However, i bought my Korean Won at a Hana Bank branch in downtown Seoul for just KRW1,000 = RM2.753 QUOTE(yawha @ Oct 18 2011, 05:10 PM) so, meaning we might stil need to change RM to usd and then do the exchange again to won in Korea? No. You don't. You can just bring MYR to Seoul with you and exchange it for Korean Won at either Hana Bank, Shinhan Bank or Korea Exchange Bank (KEB). These are the three Korean banks that buy MYR in cash (that i know of) I am going for a long trip to Korea, so looking forward for the best way to exchange. |
Oct 21 2011, 03:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Here i would to inform,i will get the best rate for any currency!! juz give me a call for the rate.. i promise that my rate cannot be challange by other money changer!! location Bukit Bintang!! 0162522299 thx NO SMS PLZ this is not an advertisement... this reply juz for save ur money!!
Oct 24 2011, 01:00 AM
1,364 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Looking for HKD below market rate, pm me ya
Oct 24 2011, 04:19 PM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jinjang Selatan |
me also looking for HKD below market rate......
Oct 24 2011, 09:55 PM
2,406 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: bandar Sunway |
hmm do you think bank of china can give a good yuan exchange rate and also do they do exchange of old yuan notes?
Nov 4 2011, 10:53 AM
401 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hi, want exchange for Japan Yen, where can change with best rate, some where in KL
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:20 AM |