Travel Currency exchange
joeylny
Jul 26 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 23 2010, 03:35 PM) Haha...But current Thai bath to RM at market rate really tempting ..Now our rate higher then them liao..Thai Bath & taiwanese currency almost similar...Damn cheap going to Thailand & Taiwan right now..if only getting the market rate & not m'sian money changer rate haha Yeah so tempting to go to thailand..Now waiting for airasia promo. hopefully by then this way is still feasible.
joeylny
Jul 26 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Lis000 @ Jul 26 2010, 01:56 PM) Yeah, me too. But I saw this in the news today : Bomb in central Bangkok kills 1, wounds 10- The bomb had been hidden near a trash bin at a bus stop on Ratchadumri Road in the heart of Bangkok's commercial district. This was actually infront of the BigC supermarket! Wouldn't these continous chaos affect the Baht exchange rate? yeah heard bout that news as well.. probably wont be booking flights to travel now but to travel to bkk few mths later or next year.. so hopefully things are cleared by then,. plus its also your luck if u happen to choose the time to travel n there is riot or bombs.. we just never know