133 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Travel Currency exchange

fencheong
post Aug 25 2009, 02:12 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Jul 15 2009, 02:23 PM)
Currently got extra around 3k(korean won), those interested can pm me thanks.
solarwing, you are really funny people !!

keep asking people offer you, then i offer you, you say your rate must between 2.80 - 2.85 ( The BEST Market selling rate 2.75, buying 2.85 )

ok, then i offer you 2.80, then you say you will sell only with rate 2.83

DUN POST IT IF YOU DONT WANNT SELL ! if you already got your rate, DONT ask people offer you !

Waste my time and PM and SMS ... keep waiting you only ..

shymx
post Aug 28 2009, 09:08 PM

379 posts

Wanna change Malaysian to Singaporean dollar .. where can i get the cheapest rate now ?
fencheong
post Aug 29 2009, 03:08 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Aug 28 2009, 09:08 PM)
Wanna change Malaysian to Singaporean dollar .. where can i get the cheapest rate now ?
better go to mid vally, wawasan ..
reef_d
post Aug 29 2009, 07:18 PM

264 posts

better calculate how much u save by going to wawasan in midvalley versus the petrol and parking cost to go there..
no point going to wawasan if you cant save.. try some small money changer outlets near your house..
i did the same and got really low rates and was happy i dont need to drive all the way to midvalley..
shymx
post Aug 29 2009, 10:49 PM

379 posts

Besides mid valley ? Around KL ?
fencheong
post Aug 30 2009, 11:27 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Aug 29 2009, 07:18 PM)
better calculate how much u save by going to wawasan in midvalley versus the petrol and parking cost to go there..
no point going to wawasan if you cant save.. try some small money changer outlets near your house..
i did the same and got really low rates and was happy i dont need to drive all the way to midvalley..
yes correct !

last time i wanna change RM15k, so that why i go to mid vally, already search for kepong jusco and other places , but i think mid vally is the best ... ^^

if just small change, ask for small money changer near by your house ^^
shymx
post Sep 1 2009, 05:12 PM

379 posts

I got a rate for 2.4 for SG dollars at sunway piramid .. best rate ? Or there is better somewhere else ?
joeylny
post Sep 2 2009, 07:23 PM

554 posts

just to share wif u all..the rates for wawasan sentosa midvalley

Wawasan Sentosa Holdings (M) Sdn Bhd
Pengurup Wang Berlesen / Licensed Money Changer

DATE : 2 / 9 / 2009
Unit
Currency We Buy We Sell
1 US DOLLAR 3.525000 3.535000
1 GREAT BRITAIN POUND 5.720000 5.760000
1 SINGAPORE DOLLAR 2.445000 2.455000
1000 JAPANESE YEN 37.70000 38.10000
100 HONG KONG DOLLAR 45.50000 45.90000
1 AUSTRALIAN DOLLAR 2.930000 2.950000
100 THAI BHAT 10.35000 10.55000
1 Juta INDONESIAN RUPIAH 348.0000 352.0000
100 INDIAN RUPEES 7.300000 7.500000
100 PHILIPPINE PESO 7.300000 7.550000
1 NEW ZEALAND DOLLAR 2.400000 2.430000
100 CHINESE RMB 51.80000 52.10000
100 NEW TAIWAN DOLLAR 10.85000 11.10000
1 SWISS FRANC 3.300000 3.350000
100 SAUDI ARABIA RIYAL 93.50000 95.00000
1 EURO 5.020000 5.040000
1 CANADIAN DOLLAR 3.2 3.280000
1000 KOREAN WON 2.750000 2.850000

Seng007
post Sep 3 2009, 08:08 AM

621 posts

I find that most banks don't sell Korean Won in Malaysia. I am now in South Korea already, anyone knows how can my parents transfer money to me with the least possible transaction fees/currency exchange loss? Thanks

reef_d
post Sep 3 2009, 08:45 AM

264 posts

if you have a maybankcard, just ask your parent to transfer the money to your bank acc.. then use your atm card at any atm over there with the visa interlink/star logo.. you will be able to withdraw korean currency..

also you need to inform maybank that you are in korea and would like to use your atm card over there..

i did it this way when i was in US last month.. the rates from maybank were good enuff for me..

This post has been edited by reef_d: Sep 3 2009, 08:46 AM
Seng007
post Sep 3 2009, 08:57 AM

621 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Sep 3 2009, 08:45 AM)
if you have a maybankcard, just ask your parent to transfer the money to your bank acc.. then use your atm card at any atm over there with the visa interlink/star logo.. you will be able to withdraw korean currency..

also you need to inform maybank that you are in korea and would like to use your atm card over there..

i did it this way when i was in US last month.. the rates from maybank were good enuff for me..
Will there be any additional charges imposed there?
reef_d
post Sep 3 2009, 09:10 AM

264 posts

i was charged USD2.50 per withdrawal..
so dont withdraw too often.. try to withdraw an amount that will last you at least a week..

on comparing the exchange rate that maybank gives..
mine was 1usd=rm3.58 (3.55 if you go money changer so maybanks rate is decent)..

Seng007
post Sep 3 2009, 11:47 AM

621 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Sep 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
i was charged USD2.50 per withdrawal..
so dont withdraw too often.. try to withdraw an amount that will last you at least a week..

on comparing the exchange rate that maybank gives..
mine was 1usd=rm3.58 (3.55 if you go money changer so maybanks rate is decent)..
Wow, the charges are reasonable. Because I would be here in South Korea for 4 months. Anyway, how do I tell Maybank that I wanna withdraw money in South Korea? Since I am in Korea already. :S
jack2
post Sep 3 2009, 05:22 PM

Mr
14,320 posts

I have USD in bank but the bank doesn't have sufficient USD notes for me to withdraw and then I exchange it with money exchangers.

Anyone here needs USD in TT transfer? We can arrange on the mid rate of Big/Ask. You must have USD a/c in banks.
reef_d
post Sep 3 2009, 05:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Seng007 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:47 AM)
Wow, the charges are reasonable. Because I would be here in South Korea for 4 months. Anyway, how do I tell Maybank that I wanna withdraw money in South Korea? Since I am in Korea already. :S
call their customer service.. might have to do it malaysian hours.. korea is earlier then us right.. so it be later during the day for you in korea..
happy4ever
post Sep 4 2009, 10:51 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Actual rates can be found here: http://www.bnm.gov.my/statistics/exchangerates.php

but, money changers will markup for profit.
stimix
post Sep 4 2009, 01:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Happy chia-chia..Yes rate can be found in BNM & it's cheaper but how to change at BNM? That one really a big >> to me..Can we change at BNM? I will be going Taiwan end of the year & all the rate offered by local exchange & wawasan so horrible! RMM11.10-RN11.30 whereas, BNM & others quoted midian rate of RM10.50-RM10.70...haizzz.....need vkeong kor-kor to reserve some for me liao..
blu3
post Sep 17 2009, 11:24 AM

26 posts

Yes yes.. anybody knows if we can exchange at BNM?? was wondering da same oso since last time.. cos alwaz check @ BNM n so low la their rates.. good if able to do so.. pls pls advise for some1 wif experience.. tqtqtq!~
blu3
post Sep 17 2009, 11:46 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Sep 17 2009, 11:24 AM)
Yes yes.. anybody knows if we can exchange at BNM?? was wondering da same oso since last time.. cos alwaz check @ BNM n so low la their rates.. good if able to do so.. pls pls advise for some1 wif experience.. tqtqtq!~
No need to guess liao people.. called BNM customer service.. confirmed that they dun hv such money exchange service.. can only do so at commercial banks and licensed money changer.. sia sui betul la.. blush.gif
slash
post Sep 17 2009, 11:47 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

At LCCT, CIMB counter, a person can convert RM to foreign currency, at departure.
On arrival back to Malaysia, if the person has any unused foreign currency, he/she can change back to RM at the original rate (rate changed at departure).

Is the above true? Of course have to keep receipt when the original transaction was made, so the counter person know what rate to change back.

133 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 12:06 PM