Travel Currency exchange
Jul 27 2012, 12:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Dear All,
Any 1 still holding HK Notes Kindly PM price & rate to me if you want to sell it. Thanks ya ~ |
Jul 29 2012, 12:38 AM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
anyone is still having korean won? if u r nt using, sell to me la.
Added on July 29, 2012, 1:15 pmby the way, how much i need to convert for a 7days trip to korea? any cifu to advise? This post has been edited by cute_miao: Jul 29 2012, 01:15 PM |
Jul 30 2012, 04:57 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
removed
This post has been edited by rainbow101: Jun 1 2015, 12:17 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM
220 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Korean won available here, anyone interested PM me
Aug 14 2012, 03:27 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 29 2012, 12:38 AM) anyone is still having korean won? if u r nt using, sell to me la. my budget is around rm3k @ krw1,000,000..bcoz havent make full payment for accomodation (est krw300,000), plus will be using taxi services at jeju (krw120,000)..the rest for travelling, entrance fee, shopping and food..Added on July 29, 2012, 1:15 pmby the way, how much i need to convert for a 7days trip to korea? any cifu to advise? imho dont change too much krw unless u planning to go there again or the rate is really good. better change some into usd. then change when needed at seoul. market there prefer cash then credit card (hard to bargain if using the credit card) |
Aug 15 2012, 07:50 AM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(naTea @ Aug 14 2012, 03:27 PM) my budget is around rm3k @ krw1,000,000..bcoz havent make full payment for accomodation (est krw300,000), plus will be using taxi services at jeju (krw120,000)..the rest for travelling, entrance fee, shopping and food.. oo...lupanya begitu....i changed that day at the rate of 2.79. where u change n whats the rate? you already back from korea?imho dont change too much krw unless u planning to go there again or the rate is really good. better change some into usd. then change when needed at seoul. market there prefer cash then credit card (hard to bargain if using the credit card) |
Aug 16 2012, 04:25 AM
428 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
any money changer around KL and Selangor accepting Egyptian pound?
Aug 24 2012, 04:21 PM
212 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
anyone want to sell their KRW in penang?
Aug 25 2012, 02:28 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
any hong kong dollar for sale?..interested here..pls PM me. Thank you all.
Aug 26 2012, 07:07 PM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Usually changed at the money changer at Ampang Park near the Supermarket area at Ground Floor. They offer pretty good rate compared to the market. You can also bargain for cheaper rate if you're exchanging quite an amount of money.
Aug 26 2012, 08:47 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,527 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Worth to change Yen now? Money master selling at 39.900
I am travelling only next year march. |
Aug 28 2012, 07:38 PM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room |
Hey guys is there any goof place around PJ and KL that offers the best exchange rate for Taiwan dollar? I've heard of Sungai Wang but I'm not really familiar with the place.
Aug 28 2012, 07:44 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 28 2012, 07:38 PM) Hey guys is there any goof place around PJ and KL that offers the best exchange rate for Taiwan dollar? I've heard of Sungai Wang but I'm not really familiar with the place. Nothing really good rate for NT$ in M'sia. Change to US$ & switch back to NT$ once reaching Taoyuen airport. The rate in Taoyuen airport is almost similar to downtown banks.. except they charge NT30 per transaction of any amt. The more you change the more you gain |
Aug 28 2012, 07:57 PM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room |
Is it true then? Change to US dollar first then NTD? Will there be a lot of hassle by doing so? This is my time doing such thing.
Aug 28 2012, 08:06 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 28 2012, 07:57 PM) Is it true then? Change to US dollar first then NTD? Will there be a lot of hassle by doing so? This is my time doing such thing. For Taiwan it's easy-lah.. All money changers are banks and I dont see any none banking money changers there. And all the rate are almsot the same and very close to market. Do read here on pg 1 of Taiwan thread to understand more:https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1894944 |
Aug 29 2012, 08:52 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Do our ringgit Malaysia accepted in Japan? I plan to change there if my current money not enough.
Aug 30 2012, 01:03 PM
1,307 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(drcoolz @ Aug 29 2012, 08:52 PM) they will accept but they offer super low rate for MYR.Added on August 30, 2012, 1:07 pmI have about 30,000 yen to change to MYR (include small note and syiling). You wouldnt want to travel by holding the large note right? Anyone interested to PM me, give me reasonable exchange rate. Current rate is 100 yen at rm3.97 (source: www.coinmill.com) *I also have small amount of GBP, Korean won. This post has been edited by z21j: Aug 30 2012, 01:07 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 07:29 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(z21j @ Aug 30 2012, 01:03 PM) they will accept but they offer super low rate for MYR. Is it possible if i but RM700 from you? Im flying tomorrow @9am. Possible to meet in LCCT?Added on August 30, 2012, 1:07 pmI have about 30,000 yen to change to MYR (include small note and syiling). You wouldnt want to travel by holding the large note right? Anyone interested to PM me, give me reasonable exchange rate. Current rate is 100 yen at rm3.97 (source: www.coinmill.com) *I also have small amount of GBP, Korean won. |
Sep 3 2012, 11:48 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dear all,
Anyone have HKD for sale? I am travelling to HK in 2 weeks time. Please PM me your best rate |
Sep 5 2012, 03:34 PM
255 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
i'm travelling to switzerland this weekend. Any idea which money changer has a lot of stocks CHF and with a good rate?
Added on September 5, 2012, 3:59 pmi'm travelling to switzerland this weekend. Any idea which money changer has a lot of stocks CHF and with a good rate? This post has been edited by Nuke: Sep 5 2012, 03:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1004sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 AM |