Azurewrath
1987,3 DPS
1201-1638 damage
1.4 attacks per seconds
+1033-1246 cold damage
cold skill deal 20% more damage
chance to deal 16% area damage on hit
23.6% chance to freeze on hit
undead enemies within 25 yards tke 39% weapon damage as holy every seconds and are sometimes knocked back
1 socket

my skills are Electrocute, arcane orb, magic weapon, energy armor, familiar, archon

I always use arcane orb until no AP, then electrocute to gain AP, then arcane orb again

whenever face elite pack, will use archon mode. so which shud i use? biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Mar 30 2014, 06:35 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 30 2014, 03:12 AM)
Depends on Torment level.

Low Torment, where you can 1-shot mobs, I'd go for Azurewrath.

High Torment, I'd pick the black weapon.
Why? Because you need more hits to kill mobs, especially elites. And that black weapon will give a lot more damage when you're in archon mode.
the black weapon you mentioned is Exarian? or other weapon i will find in future which without any elemental damage?

btw, black weapon means just physical damage only right? no those +xxx holy/cold/lightning etc damage , righT?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 30 2014, 06:39 AM
samlee860407
post Mar 30 2014, 08:30 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 30 2014, 03:15 AM)
No skill can give 30-40 million damage per hit like archon.
ini i agree. can melt elites easily
samlee860407
post Mar 30 2014, 06:30 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 30 2014, 09:28 AM)
FYI, 1.8K black weapon has higher damage than 2K elemental weapon.

Therefore, go for black weapon.
P/S
Just a note. Both are good weapons. If I were you, I'd keep both.
For Azurewrath, you can still use it in high Torment level, depending on the situation.
For example, in multiplayer game where you have the role to freeze.
Or in multiplayer game where you don't need high DPS to play.
Or you have a cold build in future where the % of cold damage bonus comes in handy.
Yea guess I will be keeping both. Thanks smile.gif
samlee860407
post Mar 31 2014, 11:49 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Mar 31 2014, 09:15 AM)
Exarian, that's easy to figure out but you really need THE weapon that was looted in a 4 party coop doing T3 Rift raided by Ricgatebecko as shown for your viewing pleasure;-

[attachmentid=3910842]

Cheers!
well, no doubt thunderfury is the awesome one biggrin.gif

QUOTE(peinsama @ Mar 31 2014, 10:43 AM)
Tried-ed Archon, especially with improved archon skill runes, awesome shiet but problem due to my cooldown, i have to only use it when necessary. If i used once for elite packs, then later on in less than 2 minutes i saw another pack. Fuhhhhh. Or a longer boss fight too.

Overall, it isn't practical for my build yet but for others who have awesome cooldown reduction, then yeah, archon is da way. Just not for me yet. Have to reap the elemental exposure benefitz at this momentz.
for me, my archon is my ultimate one. i don't have much cooldown reduction gear too, but since it's my ultimate one, i only use it when i feel i need it biggrin.gif

and for normal easier elite packs i just use frozen orb
samlee860407
post Mar 31 2014, 11:57 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Mar 31 2014, 11:52 AM)
Btw guys, have a look on the Set items for wizard especially Tal Rasha set items

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/10189299133
firebird one is cool too.
samlee860407
post Apr 1 2014, 11:20 AM

4,631 posts

Blizzard had increase the chances to get a legendary from gambling , but last night spend few hundred shards still nothing sad.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 13 2014, 03:08 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 12 2014, 09:03 PM)
Oh my damn! my triumvirate, damn gay!

It doesn't boost my damage but when it comes to killing monsters into pieces? Hngggggggggggg

Kinda remind me the black weapon effect.
i got my triumvirate from kadala....haha. sheet dps goes down, but am i killing faster? i not so sure lolx

btw, guys, which crafted legs are good for wiz?
samlee860407
post Apr 14 2014, 06:48 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 13 2014, 10:52 PM)
Eh guys...quite question...
Area damage ...is it working?
QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 13 2014, 10:59 PM)

I find it silly. Not something to be allocated at early stage
hm...i also not sure. but based on blizzard forum, seems a lot say it's very good. Since all character got a based 20% chance to do area damage, so if area damage % is higher, it's better, no?
samlee860407
post Apr 15 2014, 08:22 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 14 2014, 08:55 AM)
they are characters like monks, crusaders and barbs i believe?

If im paragorning from 100-200, i dont think i want to waste my points on Area damage first.

Maybe in later paragorn level.
nope. i read it at the wizard forum . they say is like if you use any spell, any of it will got a flat 20% to deal area damage to x yards.

seems to me is extra damage

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 15 2014, 08:23 AM
samlee860407
post May 23 2014, 10:45 PM

4,631 posts

arghhhhhhhhhh i really want my Vyr set laaaaa

they give me 2 tal rasha chest, 1 firebird chest, 3 firebird pants and 1 super lousy firebird glvoes d

but i want my Vyr gloves and pantsssssssssss

why........why u give me 3 thunderfury (in past week) but tak mau give me vyr!!!
samlee860407
post May 23 2014, 10:48 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ May 22 2014, 04:20 PM)

I thought the patch was supposed to fix stupid rolls like this. Enchanted this amulet over 20 times now and I keep getting Vit, Life%, AR and Area Damage %. Not kidding.
i think i read at certain thread that a blue post that it is intended

but u won't get 3 +100 to all resistance all at 1 time

meaning there's still chances 1 of the roll is the same of your exact affix you got now, but not both roll is the same

0.0609sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:44 PM