Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

Deckard Cain
post Jan 29 2013, 08:23 AM

66 posts

Just wondering if wizards actually use this pants. I got it today.

Blackthorne's Jousting Mail

Str :91
Dex :94
Int :186
Vit :202
Life On Hit :434
Life : 12%

Thanks in advance
Deckard Cain
post Apr 8 2013, 08:44 PM

66 posts

A bit the lazy to post pic but anyways, since i don't play wiz and have 0 knowledge, can someone help me to evaluate if this is ok or brim material. Rough price would be appreciated,

Chantodo's Force
Dmg : 115-461
Intel : 196
AS : 8
CC : 10
Max arcane power 15
Skill : Meteor

Thanks in advance

Deckard Cain
post Apr 12 2013, 01:19 AM

66 posts

Just checked my buddies profile.. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Raginch...24/hero/2049832 is this DPS even possible for a WIZ???
Deckard Cain
post Dec 25 2013, 08:00 PM

66 posts

need help with my noob Archon Wiz.. suggestions please.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Electro...9/hero/28134506

macam tak cukup makan only.. any suggestions on skill use will be welcomed as well. I'm not sure what I'm really doing at the moment. kekeke

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Dec 25 2013, 08:01 PM
Deckard Cain
post Dec 26 2013, 12:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 26 2013, 12:19 AM)
For free? sweat.gif
lol im very broke
My ign is y0ngc6#6510
How to change difficulty sweat.gif my wizz level 25 only.
cannot jump difficulty. You need to play it till you hit level ??? 50??? if i'm not mistaken lar/
Deckard Cain
post Dec 27 2013, 12:30 AM

66 posts

Thanks for the feedback. This looks like have to spend some more to up my DPS. Luckily stuff are cheaper now or not old price.. i think i won't want to play Wiz. Anyway, what's the ideal eHP for Wiz. How much minimum AR, Armor and vit do i need?
Deckard Cain
post Dec 29 2013, 04:08 AM

66 posts

20+ try and got ammy that can up my DPS. Not godly but pretty decent i think. Quite happy it's got LoH

Deckard Cain
post Dec 29 2013, 08:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Dec 29 2013, 07:00 PM)
some are just blessed by  Ytar

I never get anything close to that  mad.gif
My main class which is dex based also suffered the same luck. I've spent more then 4k DE to craft dex amulet. (lost count at 4k) and all I got was 2 crappy trifecta and one decent duofecta.... but my secondary class barb and my wiz... got good crafted ammy's... so sad sad.gif
Deckard Cain
post Dec 30 2013, 02:58 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Dec 29 2013, 10:01 PM)
that amy is close to godlike, in ROS u roll that int for more int fulamak settle man
kekeke. don't think will be so lucky in RoS. Btw, just wondering which cheaper to play, CM or Archon. Archon looking a bit the MAHAL. now only 394k buffed... think i have to spend B's again to get more dps weiii
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2014, 11:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 2 2014, 09:49 AM)
Archon hybrid is paling mahal, kindly check my wizard for viewing pleasure to get inspiration.

Archon hybrid by the courtesy of d3up as has been customised to my playstyle. tongue.gif
I read about archon hybrid and yes, the requirements will make a hole in my pocket lul. That's why just play archon. Cheaper solution. Not sure yet if I want to spend more on Archon, I find it a bit boring di. Archon+archon+archon... just one button the whole FoM...
Deckard Cain
post Jan 12 2014, 01:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 12 2014, 01:47 PM)
Dear fellow Wizards,

I guess this is goodbye (for now biggrin.gif ) My wifey just delivered our baby boy.
Really not easy being a father and....I need sleep! as they say...really no time to do stuff when one's baby is delivered. Anyway, As you guys know, I've also bought ROS edi.

God knows how I'm gonna be able to game haha. Ah well. Take care peeps! I'll still check here from time to time.

Ish...macam so formal tongue.gif
Congratz on having a new baby!!! I know what it's like to be a gamer father. Don't worry. It's only the 1st few months that you won't have time. A tip : Start a sleeping routine for your baby ( not because of gaming yeah tongue.gif but to get him used to sleeping at certain hours. That way you have time and so does he to sleep normally ) After 2 years old, you'll have tons of time. But if you favor party play, I have to say its quite tough, sometimes tengah uber, son want to berak.... u ask wifey, she's gonna go put your damn game down and get your son settled. kekekeke. One of the reason why I mostly go solo. Gratz again!
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2014, 05:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 13 2014, 05:03 PM)
For sure! the question is when? haha. will definitely intro to him D3/ SSFIV:AE 2012 tongue.gif
I give you another tip lar. This is father to father thing. kekeke. Actually it's my wife. She teaches him to be very independent. My son does everything by himself or most things so a lot of things we don't do it for him. Morning wake up brush teeth, tidur time tidur himself, thirsty ownself take water, hungry ownself cari makan in the kitchen. He also cleans up and wipes the table after his done, bored, turn on pc, go to itvmovie.eu, go to animation and search for the cartoon that he wants to watch but of course we spend as much time with him as possible especially with schoolwork and going outings but its good for him and for us also. Got more time on our hands. Harap maid also cannot. I don't want maid to do everything then my son what also cannot do. kekeke. Now my son although not playing D3 but he's playing plant vs zombie and sim city. He likes those strategy thing.. oh and he plays simple RPG's on this tablet. So gamer father gamer son but must control
Deckard Cain
post Mar 13 2014, 04:21 AM

66 posts

*wrong thread* tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Mar 13 2014, 09:13 AM
Deckard Cain
post Jul 15 2014, 10:17 PM

66 posts

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WtW6QpP9EO0i

I lold. Something for the wizs