Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists
metalfreak
Jan 12 2014, 01:47 PM
Dear fellow Wizards, I guess this is goodbye (for now  ) My wifey just delivered our baby boy. Really not easy being a father and....I need sleep! as they say...really no time to do stuff when one's baby is delivered. Anyway, As you guys know, I've also bought ROS edi. God knows how I'm gonna be able to game haha. Ah well. Take care peeps! I'll still check here from time to time. Ish...macam so formal
metalfreak
Jan 12 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 12 2014, 01:57 PM) Congratz on having a new baby!!! I know what it's like to be a gamer father. Don't worry. It's only the 1st few months that you won't have time. A tip : Start a sleeping routine for your baby ( not because of gaming yeah  but to get him used to sleeping at certain hours. That way you have time and so does he to sleep normally ) After 2 years old, you'll have tons of time. But if you favor party play, I have to say its quite tough, sometimes tengah uber, son want to berak.... u ask wifey, she's gonna go put your damn game down and get your son settled. kekekeke. One of the reason why I mostly go solo. Gratz again! haha thanks bro! Appreciate the tips. before my baby boy came, I already kena those "AFK" moments while gaming. Sometimes wifey will merajuk and I have to afk kau kau lol. I was helping my friend to power level a couple of times and my wizard would just stand there HAHAHA
metalfreak
Jan 13 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Jan 13 2014, 11:44 AM) Congrats metalfreakz! Now i know why u AFK 9 months ago oh waiiii  my ROS....... gonna kumpul habuk dulu] Habuk digital tu
metalfreak
Jan 13 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(olman @ Jan 12 2014, 10:54 PM) fuiyoo congrats, how I see it u will have more time to play d3 from now on. all u gotta do is introduce ur son to d3, then u both will tag team all day long hahahhahhaa For sure! the question is when? haha. will definitely intro to him D3/ SSFIV:AE 2012
metalfreak
Feb 27 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 27 2014, 11:05 AM) My friend, CONGRATULATION !!! And I bet you'll be running around and show everyone your kid's picture ! I just got a nephew 1 months ago and I totally understand that feeling, anyway, take good care and ENJOY the baby! (and please don't dress him or her up like one of your treasure goblin...) thanks man! its been awhile haha. I've just updated my D3....will game alittle tonight LOL. Things have been busy la with baby. waking up almost every 2 hours at night
metalfreak
Mar 13 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 13 2014, 10:40 AM) guys need a bit of opinion, in case on 1 vs 1 like boss fight, is it good to use magic missile, glacial spike? Until today I never use magic missile before, wonder how is this one comes in help.  I used to use it....till Im using frozen orb build
metalfreak
Mar 14 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 13 2014, 01:26 PM) hm... Frozen orb just do cold damage right? I'm comparing frozen orb & comet. Comet does hight dmg and chance to freeze while frozen orb use -10 AP...  When ROS comes out, I'll use the elementalist build. For now, I simply whack a build that can kill fast. I'm playing Torment II only la. still boring as hell.
metalfreak
Apr 4 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 4 2014, 10:04 AM) managed to boost my character to 700k damage (can boost up to 1 mil above once my gaban belt is activated) and 6 million toughness. T2 is alright although yet to fight Malthael. Now heading to T3 while still searching for Azurewrath and frostburn #yolo #wizardfordeyz #elemental #thuglife #lel bro! your gear is awesome weh! where did u farm for leoric?
metalfreak
Apr 7 2014, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 4 2014, 02:49 PM) leoric i got it from Nephalem trial before i met with the rift guardian. But i mau Azurewrath and Frostburn - Bestest pair with Frozen armor yo! oh thanks. I'm slowly upgrading my gear but still, my dmg is buffed skills lol.
metalfreak
Apr 13 2014, 10:52 PM
Eh guys...quite question...
Area damage ...is it working?
metalfreak
Apr 13 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 13 2014, 10:59 PM) Yup, based on my killing rate, even with lower dps, i killed fast. Like really fast. I find it silly. Not something to be allocated at early stage ok then i will switch skill points lol
metalfreak
Jul 30 2014, 10:53 AM
got a link to the vid bro?
metalfreak
Jul 30 2014, 01:39 PM
Thanks bro!
metalfreak
Jul 30 2014, 01:44 PM
holy cow... his dmg!
metalfreak
Aug 7 2014, 10:13 AM
what's with the new frostburn? cold build?