144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

peinsama
post Nov 2 2012, 11:48 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 2 2012, 11:39 AM)
in coop, I dont use slow time. because it does more damage to others. LOL especially when elite mobs are electrify. kumpul all of their electric and when release, it does so much damage

right now, if I solo, I use teleport. really fast with MP1 tongue.gif but today, I shall try speed farming with ACT 3 route tongue.gif unless my cousin ajak me to do IM

acrane dynamo...sounds good. but I'll stick to current passives to lock enemy as much as possible while others dish out more dps. Aku support je tongue.gif
Eh? Normally when dealing with elite mobs with electrify attribute, i'm able to survive much well with Slow Time as i'm able to lock them while those bolts are slowed to the max which in turn hurts me less.

I always use Slow time against Elite Mobs. Slowed them and also their AS slowed to the point that i always have the upperhand to hit them first and the rest is history.

Except Arcane and mortar sleep.gif

Slow fireball and spears boleh...but mortar which is also in projectile form, cannot slow. Blizzard sometimes really sojai.

You know the Act 3 porcupine? Slow time cannot slow its projectile. doh.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 2 2012, 11:57 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

oh nolar bro. for me its okay. for others, they kena the projectiles once slow time finishes LOL

but I use teleport for safety / fast farming hehehe damn happy with living lightning. now pray that Gay Wilson don't nerf the proc rate

Added on November 2, 2012, 11:59 amI hope they improve archon abit by giving it more move speed.

I'm still amazed each time i watch this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJnkUXfaUWM...ture=watch-vrec

"sapu"

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 2 2012, 11:59 AM
peinsama
post Nov 2 2012, 12:43 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Archon is definitely one my faveret build of all time but deep in my heart, i still prefer Snowy Wizard because i like to see the monster's tears shedding because they were unable to move&attack while i mock them by saying 'say whatttt?!!! i can't hear you!!'
Davy123
post Nov 2 2012, 01:03 PM

90 posts

Eh, u guys ever encounter this prob?
Was helping a fren farm a4 HF plan mp5 for more than 10times but nothing.
We decide to move to mp6 and 7 a few rounds..nothing..
My fren getting impatient liao..lol is this a bug?
Even i myself get my 1st a4 plan on 2nd round mp5 last time.
present me
post Nov 2 2012, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 2 2012, 02:03 PM)
Do u hav nv 5 B4 kill keywarden? cos get plan very easy for me just one time i was kill KW, i also help some fren get KW plan np..... must hav nv5 b4 U kill KW....
yuhhaur
post Nov 2 2012, 01:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 2 2012, 01:03 PM)
not yet even reach my record of 20 run, patient la bro. And MP5 sucks to the max in my case.

Hint: Try MP4

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 2 2012, 01:44 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 2 2012, 01:31 PM

146 posts

All keys and plan drops have been nerf by blizzard. So those who are farming for plans now at silver spire. Boy is gonna hurt.
xiaosin
post Nov 2 2012, 01:48 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 1 2012, 01:50 PM)
lol. found tongue.gif
culu#1256
milky
post Nov 2 2012, 02:04 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys.. for CM wiz.. how u guys settle reflect affix elite?
yuhhaur
post Nov 2 2012, 02:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 2 2012, 02:04 PM)
CM wizards stacked CC & IAS, CritDmg is optional so mostly we got lower than average CDmg. with high LoH should be ok with it.
metalfreak
post Nov 2 2012, 02:19 PM

3,300 posts

i think the reflect damage is only at certain time. when I see my hp dropping, pop Diamond Shield. biggrin.gif By the time DS finishes, you can use it again smile.gif

Davy123
post Nov 2 2012, 02:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 2 2012, 01:21 PM)
Do u hav nv 5 B4 kill keywarden? cos get plan very easy for me just one time i was kill KW, i also help some fren get KW plan np..... must hav nv5 b4 U kill KW....
Yeah definitely, 5nv but nothing..

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
not yet even reach my record of 20 run, patient la bro. And MP5 sucks to the max in my case.

Hint: Try MP4
haha, cos since hes a barb i can do higher mp easier but lame no a4 plans.

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 2 2012, 01:31 PM)
All keys and plan drops have been nerf by blizzard. So those who are farming for plans now at silver spire. Boy is gonna hurt.
Yeah im starting to think thats the case. In the 10+runs i get only 1 a4 plan..

Added on November 2, 2012, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 2 2012, 02:19 PM)
i think the reflect damage is only at certain time. when I see my hp dropping, pop Diamond Shield. biggrin.gif By the time DS finishes, you can use it again smile.gif
RD is affected by AR. Its a confirmed theory.
So the solution is either :
1. Mor AR
2. Mor LOH
3. Faster aspd/crit chc to cast DS faster
4. kite abit

nod.gif

This post has been edited by Davy123: Nov 2 2012, 02:40 PM
yuhhaur
post Nov 2 2012, 02:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 2 2012, 02:38 PM)
Yeah definitely, 5nv but nothing..
haha, cos since hes a barb i can do higher mp easier but lame no a4 plans.
Yeah im starting to think thats the case. In the 10+runs i get only 1 a4 plan..
to me MP5 A4 is a curse shakehead.gif . over the 20 runs, >15runs is MP5 (because I feel most comfortable) and 2 MP7 (one time with extra health+illusionist elite side-by-side with the KW), 3 MP3.

Last time I always believe Silver Spire level 2 is the most pain in the arse place, now I have to rethink.
milky
post Nov 2 2012, 03:05 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 2 2012, 02:14 PM)
CM wizards stacked CC & IAS, CritDmg is optional so mostly we got lower than average CDmg. with high LoH should be ok with it.
normally how much LoH shud be at safe point? 1k? & normally u guys stack LoH @ helm? storm crow?

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 2 2012, 02:19 PM)
peinsama
post Nov 2 2012, 03:07 PM

Au fait
725 posts

???

CM wizard shouldn't be afraid of reflect due to the ability to spam diamond skin.

CM wizard should afraid mortar and molten. That one is more damaging.
olman
post Nov 2 2012, 03:12 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 2 2012, 03:05 PM)
normally how much LoH shud be at safe point? 1k? & normally u guys stack LoH @ helm? storm crow?
lol i only have 500 plus i think brows.gif brows.gif

but 1k is of course sweet if u have enough gold/masturkd to buy brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Nov 2 2012, 03:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Yup, ASI+CC+LoH gear is shocking.gif
olman
post Nov 2 2012, 03:17 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 2 2012, 03:15 PM)
Yup, ASI+CC+LoH gear isĀ  shocking.gif
the plain jane stormcrow without CC is cheap cheap

my loh cums from pants + ring

just pop 1 if u nid more loh

Added on November 2, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 2 2012, 03:07 PM)
???

CM wizard shouldn't be afraid of reflect due to the ability to spam diamond skin.

CM wizard should afraid mortar and molten. That one is more damaging.
i agree mah mastur brows.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Nov 2 2012, 03:24 PM
peinsama
post Nov 2 2012, 05:02 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Nov 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
i agree mah mastur brows.gif
Last night

metalfreak and i, suksessfully fried enemies with living lightning build instead of using wicked wind brows.gif

metalfreak
post Nov 2 2012, 05:05 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 2 2012, 05:02 PM)
Last night

metalfreak and i, suksessfully fried enemies with living lightning build instead of using wicked wind brows.gif
cuba try in Mp1. killed mobs so fast. straight kena legen drops. tonight I try laser mode like sifu doodle!

144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:29 PM