Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

olman
post Jan 12 2014, 10:54 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 12 2014, 02:06 PM)
haha thanks bro! Appreciate the tips. before my baby boy came, I already kena those "AFK" moments while gaming. Sometimes wifey will merajuk and I have to afk kau kau lol.

I was helping my friend to power level a couple of times and my wizard would just stand there HAHAHA
fuiyoo congrats, how I see it u will have more time to play d3 from now on.

all u gotta do is introduce ur son to d3, then u both will tag team all day long hahahhahhaa
olman
post Jan 13 2014, 06:36 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 13 2014, 05:15 PM)
I give you another tip lar. This is father to father thing. kekeke. Actually it's my wife. She teaches him to be very independent. My son does everything by himself or most things so a lot of things we don't do it for him. Morning wake up brush teeth, tidur time tidur himself, thirsty ownself take water, hungry ownself cari makan in the kitchen. He also cleans up and wipes the table after his done, bored, turn on pc, go to itvmovie.eu, go to animation and search for the cartoon that he wants to watch but of course we spend as much time with him as possible especially with schoolwork and going outings but its good for him and for us also. Got more time on our hands. Harap maid also cannot. I don't want maid to do everything then my son what also cannot do. kekeke. Now my son although not playing D3 but he's playing plant vs zombie and sim city. He likes those strategy thing.. oh and he plays simple RPG's on this tablet. So gamer father gamer son but must control
don't control let him play, pro gamer is the bestest job in da world hahahahha
olman
post Feb 27 2014, 08:44 AM

1,998 posts

No freeze build? No problem

Stun build is the next best thing, paralysis + lightning attacks

Not as efficient as cm wiz but it works.

This post has been edited by olman: Feb 27 2014, 08:45 AM
olman
post Mar 13 2014, 06:58 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 13 2014, 01:26 PM)
hm... Frozen orb just do cold damage right? I'm comparing frozen orb & comet. Comet does hight dmg and chance to freeze while frozen orb use -10 AP... sweat.gif
I tried both comet n blizzard

I leaned towards blizzard frozen solid as it uses less arcane + 40% chance to freeze (to compliment the lackluster stun chance of paralysis)
just a personal preference.

once frozen or stun I will usually shoot 2-3 frozen orbs
olman
post Mar 17 2014, 08:29 PM

1,998 posts

Anyone noticed loot2.0 punya wiz apoc gear macam so sad .

apoc 4/5
olman
post Mar 19 2014, 01:23 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 19 2014, 12:06 PM)
Niamah Blizz... where are my gears on my Wiz????!!!!!
See, gears are there in my profile.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/25488832
But look at the attributes. I'm running naked in game.
eh wot happened? someone hax u?

olman
post Mar 21 2014, 12:47 AM

1,998 posts

Any wiz here who can solo t6 juat like in the past mp10?
olman
post Mar 21 2014, 12:52 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 21 2014, 12:49 AM)
wow socket is so good, yesterday i got a nut cracker, not very good stat but got 1 socket. I put my star emerald in the dps immediately surpass my current weapon. (But i didn't use it coz it greatly reduce my toughness & healing... way too much)
Yes weapons. Socket is still the holy grail.

i got some leg weapons which i will use once i make socket via mystic
olman
post Mar 24 2014, 01:47 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Mar 24 2014, 11:51 AM)
An Ice Climbers can't be bested by any other boots for ehp such as the specimen as follows for your viewing pleasure.

[attachmentid=3902495]

For your information, I'm looking for a Blackthorne's Jousting Mail since it has a LoH property and the crafted bracer called Demon's Revenge can roll LoH too.

[attachmentid=3902505]
Cheers.
but new ice u will gain immunity to enemy's immobilize and freeze effect brows.gif
olman
post Mar 24 2014, 05:43 PM

1,998 posts

Thunderfury is very gud for any char with lightning build.

Combo thunderfury with fulminator then u will see a whole new lvl of opness
olman
post Apr 9 2014, 07:47 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Apr 9 2014, 07:25 AM)
Frozen orb and surge of power were nerfed sad.gif
May ytar bless u lel

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top