260 posts

nice chest. hehe
mavezai1984
post May 4 2014, 08:10 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ May 4 2014, 06:36 PM)
OMG i just had the best day EVER!!! Look what dropped for me all in one day. It's like Blizzard suddenly loves me or something. Now I am confused as to what is the best build, fire or cold. What should I use as my spender, Frozen Orb or Blizzard or Comet?  rclxub.gif
The hell 2 MM Mirrorball. drool.gif

Definitely fire build bro, MM + Conflag can't get wrong. Spender wise, WOF or Meteor is a great damage output spell. Good luck with your build. smile.gif
peinsama
post May 5 2014, 11:12 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ May 4 2014, 06:36 PM)
OMG i just had the best day EVER!!! Look what dropped for me all in one day. It's like Blizzard suddenly loves me or something. Now I am confused as to what is the best build, fire or cold. What should I use as my spender, Frozen Orb or Blizzard or Comet?  rclxub.gif
if u have great resource cost reduction, either blizzard or comet is a great choice just that your selection depends on how you going to contribute. Comet can stack compare to blizzard but blizzard has larger area covered although it is unable to stack iinm. Bllizard frozen solid is good as defensive strategy against elite while Stark Winter helps when massive packs come to you and your team. Relentless Blizzard skills, oh my damaging as hell. RoF last rune skill + cold blooded passive + elemental siesto exposure = ice man.

Cost of reduction is the main key. As a frost wizard myself, often i play as a support by using cold blooded + conflagaration and elemental exposure.

its sex in multiplayer. orgy in fact
dolceping
post May 6 2014, 10:27 AM

33 posts

saw this post in battle.net - ghom challenge:

the top 5 <30.0secs using MM + Hydra

https://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/12248065019?page=1

hmm.. perhaps these are meant for end game?
ALeUNe
post May 6 2014, 11:13 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ May 6 2014, 10:27 AM)
saw this post in battle.net - ghom challenge:

the top 5 <30.0secs using MM + Hydra

https://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/12248065019?page=1

hmm.. perhaps these are meant for end game?
Looking at it, yes.

Mirrorball with 2xmissiles!!!
peinsama
post May 6 2014, 11:37 AM

Au fait
725 posts

HEIL HYDRA!
mavezai1984
post May 6 2014, 12:57 PM

1,610 posts

Ok yesterday get a Frostburn from Kadala, what now. hmm.gif

ROF is good since I have Light Of Grace, or FO?

Oya does Cold Armor - Frozen Armor trigger Frostburn effect?
peinsama
post May 6 2014, 02:29 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 6 2014, 12:57 PM)

ROF is good since I have Light Of Grace, or FO?

Oya does Cold Armor - Frozen Armor trigger Frostburn effect?
RoF is great especially the last rune skill but that's given, other cold skills applied to it. But i do think it also applies to RoF itself.

Yup, it triggers where sometimes enemies got frost but i prefer to have my Frost Hydra do the freeze.

This post has been edited by peinsama: May 6 2014, 03:20 PM
MOBAJOBG
post May 6 2014, 02:59 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 6 2014, 02:29 PM)
RoF is great especially the last rune skills but that's given, other cold skills applied to it. But i do think it also applies to RoF itself.

Yup, it triggers. Sometimes enemies got frost but i prefer to have my Frost Hydra do the freeze.
Is RoF-inspired build viable for T6 Rift?
peinsama
post May 6 2014, 03:16 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ May 6 2014, 02:59 PM)
Is RoF-inspired build viable for T6 Rift?
I've yet to see a viable solo build using RoF but in multiplayer, works great due to passive skills contribution not to mention getting boost from items like frostburn and azurewrath. It's nearly 'free' after the cost reduction + Apoc + ap regeneration. And since its 'free', one can have another big spender to pair with RoF like comet for example.

hvaly
post May 6 2014, 03:53 PM

433 posts

i believe most build is viable at T6 .. just matter of survival ability and how fast you can clean mobs ..

no point that you can play T6 but it takes long time to kill elites ....

to me, i believe FROST wiz is far better to survive in T6 comparing to Fire/arcane wiz
yimingwuzere
post May 6 2014, 10:23 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 6 2014, 12:57 PM)
such luck

very RNG

i spend 1k shards on gloves, still no frostburn

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 6 2014, 03:16 PM)
I've yet to see a viable solo build using RoF but in multiplayer, works great due to passive skills contribution not to mention getting boost from items like frostburn and azurewrath. It's nearly 'free' after the cost reduction + Apoc + ap regeneration. And since its 'free', one can have another big spender to pair with RoF like comet for example.
It should be doable with Black Ice rune, but it's pretty terrible against single bosses. Haven't geared for T6 yet though.

Currently running this: http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/yimingw...bwainz/41103476
Haven't got any real gear upgrades in a while...

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: May 6 2014, 10:51 PM
Boonie
post May 7 2014, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 6 2014, 03:16 PM)
i am RoF user from start and i think it should be viable.
currently this is my gear and i can solo T5 rift. not very fast but not slow also.
http://tw.battle.net/d3/zh/profile/seeseeb...1/hero/30272280

as you can see the necklace is not tri-facta, no frostburn, no boj angler with cold+.
i think if i can get frostburn and boj angler boot with cold+, abit of re-making those set armor for higher rolls. T6 should be no problem. but need to try first, no guarantee.. smile.gif

ps: also the lantern has low crit and that royal ring thingy could have been better... zz

This post has been edited by Boonie: May 7 2014, 02:26 PM
mavezai1984
post May 7 2014, 03:02 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ May 6 2014, 10:23 PM)
such luck

very RNG

Lol originally wanted to get Tasker & Theo. Cant comment on 1k shards as i already spended 15k on gloves, get like 20 Magefist and yet...no luck on T & T. Frostburn is a nice bonus thou. tongue.gif
peinsama
post May 8 2014, 11:15 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ May 6 2014, 03:53 PM)
i believe most build is viable at T6 .. just matter of survival ability and how fast you can clean mobs ..

no point that you can play T6 but it takes long time to kill elites ....

to me, i believe FROST wiz is far better to survive in T6 comparing to Fire/arcane wiz
Frost wizard yes, but RoF.......definitely need some tweaking but doable. Not to mention RoF build needs to compare with Disintegrate in terms of efficiency and effectiveness although i agree it leans more on the defensive side than disintegrate especially pairing with Frostburn + Azurewrath + some other bonus Freeze % + (Magistrate - should you choose frost hydra). Disintegrate can also be defensive with temporal flux but not on those fast and jumping mofos.

I'm currently testing hybrid of 3 elements into one go due to elemental siesto exposure. Boring to just focus solely on one.

Something tells me Fire + Cold = very damaging. Conflagarate + cold blooded + Elemental exposure. Definite sex right there since its solo and multiplayer friendly. Just need some tweaking on items.

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ May 6 2014, 10:23 PM)
such luck

very RNG

It should be doable with Black Ice rune, but it's pretty terrible against single bosses. Haven't geared for T6 yet though.

Currently running this: http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/yimingw...bwainz/41103476
Haven't got any real gear upgrades in a while...
I dont really have much success in black ice compare to the last skill rune of RoF.

haiya dont count the shards la. I'm looking for Azurewrath also. :') while looking Mirrorball and cindercoat too if possible.

QUOTE(Boonie @ May 7 2014, 02:19 PM)
i am RoF user from start and i think it should be viable.
currently this is my gear and i can solo T5 rift. not very fast but not slow also.
http://tw.battle.net/d3/zh/profile/seeseeb...1/hero/30272280

as you can see the necklace is not tri-facta, no frostburn, no boj angler with cold+.
i think if i can get frostburn and boj angler boot with cold+, abit of re-making those set armor for higher rolls. T6 should be no problem. but need to try first, no guarantee.. smile.gif

ps: also the lantern has low crit and that royal ring thingy could have been better... zz
Yup for your case....upgrade item doable liao.

This post has been edited by peinsama: May 8 2014, 11:22 AM
yimingwuzere
post May 8 2014, 09:16 PM

990 posts

Black Ice needs to combo with Black Hole for maximum effect. It's a very situational effect, but the damage is very much worth your while if you have teammates to lock enemies in tight clusters for ice clouds to deal a lot of damage.

Got Frostburn from Kadala finally... and it rolls low cold damage + int stats, and no crit chance or crit damage. Sigh.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: May 8 2014, 09:17 PM
peinsama
post May 9 2014, 12:29 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ May 8 2014, 09:16 PM)
Black Ice needs to combo with Black Hole for maximum effect. It's a very situational effect, but the damage is very much worth your while if you have teammates to lock enemies in tight clusters for ice clouds to deal a lot of damage.

Got Frostburn from Kadala finally... and it rolls low cold damage + int stats, and no crit chance or crit damage. Sigh.
nice. Black Ice + Black Hole ....Ice Hole. Especially monks with cyclone strike will help alot.

Yup mine rolls low cold damage as well but not a big concern at this moment.
ForCe
post May 11 2014, 10:18 PM

260 posts

u guys or playing on asia server or america server i am so confused now...

MOBAJOBG
post May 12 2014, 09:34 AM

241 posts

...was lucky to find a Leoric's Signet that has increased my wizard's sheet or paper dps (pdps) to almost 1 Million pdps equipped with all legendary items that's essentially for T1 Act 1 split farming in search of Ring of Royal Grandeur (RoRG).

I've no plans to enchant critical hit chance from 4.5 to a higher stats because it's preferable to save the mats and gold to enchant a RoRG with a potential to roll trifecta properties.

mavezai1984
post May 13 2014, 02:00 PM

1,610 posts

Finally Vyr's set bonus get fix tonight. tongue.gif

144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:56 PM