144 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

peinsama
post Feb 1 2013, 02:16 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 1 2013, 10:14 AM)
Although the patch is now final but quite ridiculous right

Maki gem:

3 Radiant Star Gems
    20 million gold
    10 Demonic Essence
20 million gold just to +4 more stats frm current radiant topaz???
indeed. It's very silly to be honest. It only benefits the stats.

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 1 2013, 01:57 PM)
I've been getting a few requests by interested potential buyers of my Tasker and Theo but unsure whether I'm ready to part with it yet but Shandlar's message made me ponder seriously.

[attachmentid=3291243]
[attachmentid=3291240]
No man. Be a boss and ask for double his offer price

*grin*
metalfreak
post Feb 1 2013, 03:07 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

omai...that glove is f***ing stim man!
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 1 2013, 05:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jan 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
Btw bro, for your build type, I've seen wizzie players who has lower vit than yours but they are able to lock/freeze monsters mp 10 including some bosses. Their key ingredient is to increase the aspd to 3.00 or above. It helps wicked wind users alot hitting that aspd but the drawback will be the damage output unless of course you got trifecta items
...bought a 11% ias dagger (for testing; see its pictar below) to attain 3.01 ttl aspd w/o enchantress and managed to tame Ghom (still manages stutter movement though, occasionally) in mp10 ezpz.

Thanks for the info sharing.

Attached Image The cheapest dagger costing 1499999 gold that fulfils the requirement.
Attached Image No poison fart at all from the 1st quarter of Ghom's hp onwards.
Attached Image My wiz's vital stats; just 35k hp and with Glass Cannon passive skill.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 1 2013, 06:52 PM
yuhhaur
post Feb 1 2013, 06:58 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Yay no fart!
peinsama
post Feb 1 2013, 07:06 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 1 2013, 05:48 PM)
...bought a 11% ias dagger (for testing; see its pictar below) to attain 3.01 ttl aspd w/o enchantress and managed to tame Ghom (still manages stutter movement though, occasionally) in mp10 ezpz.

Thanks for the info sharing.

Attached Image The cheapest dagger costing 1499999 gold that fulfils the requirement.
Attached Image No poison fart at all from the 1st quarter of Ghom's hp onwards.
Attached Image My wiz's vital stats; just 35k hp and with Glass Cannon passive skill.
Awesome bro.

Normally, em CM wizzies use Chantodo wand with attack speeds to help them reach 3 ++ aspd.
peinsama
post Feb 1 2013, 07:07 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 1 2013, 12:07 PM)
Thanks. It will serve as a guideline.
I need to push up my EHP.
anyway,

in layman term what does EHP really means? i still baffled by it.
present me
post Feb 1 2013, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 1 2013, 08:07 PM)
anyway,

Effective hit point
yuhhaur
post Feb 1 2013, 07:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 1 2013, 07:07 PM)
anyway,

Effective health pool. A collective formula of your hp, armor, resist, dmg reductions

And I have no idea how it calculated
peinsama
post Feb 3 2013, 07:30 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Effective or not EHP? oh waiiii
metalfreak
post Feb 3 2013, 10:47 PM

3,300 posts

Doesn't matter, they got frozen.

#likeaBoss
metalfreak
post Feb 4 2013, 09:35 AM

3,300 posts

Just read the updated patch. sad.gif Why can't they buff the Arcane Orb more sad.gif

I wanna try something else today. Pakai balik Arcane Orb biggrin.gif
peinsama
post Feb 4 2013, 10:14 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 4 2013, 09:35 AM)
Just read the updated patch. sad.gif Why can't they buff the Arcane Orb more sad.gif

I wanna try something else today. Pakai balik Arcane Orb biggrin.gif
Yeah, try it with temporary flux. See how slow the enemy will walk/run towards you
metalfreak
post Feb 4 2013, 05:15 PM

3,300 posts

What song do you guys listen to while farming?

Me current songs are

peinsama
post Feb 5 2013, 11:19 AM

Au fait
725 posts

Trance. The only genre i prefer to listen

Anyway, my current test build is using arcane orb/living lightning but i think i need to change my storm armor runes. hmmm
peinsama
post Feb 5 2013, 09:02 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Tal Rasha Pein diary test build

Aite guys i would like to call this build the Purple fist of Heaven

basically its living lightning/star pact meteor/diamond skin/frost nova/reactive armor/magic weapon life steal/CM/prodigy/arcane dynamo

the goal is simple, smite em with your lightning and meteor before the enemies hit you. Spam as much as you can cos prodigy helps alot.

It's also a must for you to use Tal Rasha Relentless Pursuit to use this build because it suits the purple color from star pact. No tal rasha, please dont use this build.

regards,

Tal Rasha
metalfreak
post Feb 5 2013, 09:57 PM

3,300 posts

omg. MY BarB HoTa style allows me to keep WOTB almost forever and farm at MP5!

Sorry Wizard sad.gif I'll only use it for ubers sad.gif

olman
post Feb 6 2013, 12:18 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 4 2013, 05:15 PM)
What song do you guys listen to while farming?

Me current songs are

me? tomb raider soundtrax brows.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Feb 6 2013, 12:18 AM
metalfreak
post Feb 12 2013, 11:41 PM

3,300 posts

My profile page unavailable in this region. But when I view others...it's okay.

Check my bnet profile, still "Active".

Sigh, I will only be home tomorrow afternoon. Kan Cheong sad.gif
olman
post Feb 13 2013, 12:25 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 12 2013, 11:41 PM)
My profile page unavailable in this region. But when I view others...it's okay.

Check my bnet profile, still "Active".

Sigh, I will only be home tomorrow afternoon. Kan Cheong sad.gif
cum lets go yamcha, me pj oso brows.gif

wiz 2 wiz diskas, remember bring ur umbrella brows.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Feb 13 2013, 12:29 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 13 2013, 12:44 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 1 2013, 07:06 PM)
Awesome bro.

Normally, em CM wizzies use Chantodo wand with attack speeds to help them reach 3 ++ aspd.
Finally, managed to get an affordable Chantodo's Will (1k dps for testing purpose) with 10% ias to ensure 3.40 total aspd for my speedy wizard. Furthermore, replaced an excellent Storm Crow (sold at a sum of ~400M gold) specimen with a 'faulty or non-fixed' Mempo of Twilight (bought at a sum of ~300M gold so got a bit of gold profit there) that has 4.5 chc, 73 vit & 12% life but w/o any main stats.

Conclusion; Pass mp10 games with flying colours and even, comfortably exploiting the Glass Cannon passive skill.

My wizard profile by the courtesy of Blizzard.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 13 2013, 12:59 AM

144 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:33 PM