Pebble E-Ink Smartwatch Thread - V1, Version 1.14 is out now. AWESOME update!

cha.968
post Mar 20 2013, 05:46 PM

117 posts

Hello, please count me in! One of the Malaysia Backers here.
Still waiting for my black Pebble...

CloudComputer
limfookming
Chelsea-Fan
Feliex
psyeo
mobilepalm
KeSToN
Scotland007

BTW, Pebble is not only for iPhone, but for Android too. Is this is the right place to post this thread?
cha.968
post Mar 25 2013, 09:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
wondering when the Red Color starting shipping ><
Look at the plotted graph on http://www.ispebbleshipping.com/, it seems like will ship out the red color by end of April. Not to worry, Feliex, you are one of 85,000 pebble watch owners in the world. Awesome!
cha.968
post Mar 26 2013, 11:02 PM

117 posts

Based on my experiences, watch is considered as a non-dutiable good in Malaysia. Kindly refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2250138/all
cha.968
post Mar 27 2013, 05:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 27 2013, 04:15 PM)
Official Runkeeper app support on Pebble should be coming soon.  rclxms.gif  Shown here is the latest Beta version of Runkeeper for Android.
Yes! I choose to buy Pebble watch because of this "Runkeeper" supporting feature. thumbup.gif
Still waiting for the arrival of mine...
cha.968
post Mar 29 2013, 08:56 PM

117 posts

Yes, finally arrived 4 pieces of black colour.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Am now thinking the way how to put on the sales for 2 pieces on the Garage Sales thread...
cha.968
post Mar 29 2013, 09:11 PM

117 posts

Being sad that my iPhone 3GS is not supporting for MAP profile, which means Message Notification is not working on iPhone 3GS.

References: http://forums.getpebble.com/discussion/210...abler-installed
cha.968
post Mar 30 2013, 12:13 PM

117 posts

Wow, someone in Penang selling at RM1000!
http://www.mudah.my/Pebble+Smart+Watch+Kic...n+-20653297.htm
cha.968
post Mar 31 2013, 11:59 AM

117 posts

I'm watch - http://www.imsmart.com/ - USD299
cha.968
post Apr 1 2013, 05:46 PM

117 posts

They will email you and provide a link to make a payment through paypal or credit card.
cha.968
post Apr 4 2013, 12:56 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Apr 4 2013, 07:34 AM)
Time to find a nice strap for my pebble  as the stock one look so cheap
Hi, zad78, maybe you should look for similar design like this:

This is from the Kickstarter again:
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1171859847/wide-body-straps-for-pebble
cha.968
post Apr 18 2013, 07:14 PM

117 posts

Great share! psyeo... rclxms.gif Like it

Someone post Pebble Watch Covers in Kickstarter, it seems like hot product now for Pebble Smartwatch.
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/drewbe...le-watch-covers

Nowadays, wearable technology is the trend...
Microsoft, Apple, Tomtom, Samsung ... etc are planning and developing their own smart watch. Watch out!

This post has been edited by cha.968: May 10 2013, 11:13 AM
cha.968
post Apr 23 2013, 12:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:00 PM)
Wahseh now only come out a? My pebble kena so many scratches ad leh.. But they dun ship to Malaysia =(
Hi, dino89
Try this website: http://www.gadgetwraps.com/devices/pebble-watch.html
It stated free shipping worldwide for >USD25. Maybe, you could import and sell in the lowyat forum. thumbup.gif
BTW, it is easy DIY for the transparent screen protector. Try yourself.

cha.968
post May 1 2013, 11:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Apr 26 2013, 09:39 AM)
Thanks for your reply. Guess I will have a long wait since I just ordered white color last week.
Hi, just FYI: the white color is the last color will be produced for the Kickstarter edition. You gotta wait longer than you expected... Maybe end of the year.
Reference link: Pebble Update #35
"We expect the first red Pebbles to be in our distribution centres and ready for shipping in 2-3 weeks, but do not yet have a projected date for the other color Pebbles. Orange will be next, with Grey/White following. We will provide updates as we have more specific information."
I had switched my white color to black color since they are offering that switching option, now the black color are coming soon from Singapore...
cha.968
post May 1 2013, 11:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
thought i saw some say theirs from Singapore..
Yes, from HK, and then Singapore Post handle the postage to Malaysia.
cha.968
post May 2 2013, 11:25 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 2 2013, 11:04 AM)
My pebble watch with gadgetwraps installed
COOL!!! Like it rclxms.gif
cha.968
post May 10 2013, 10:53 AM

117 posts

Anyone tried Runkeeper with Pebble Watch? Please share your experiences...
Link: http://blog.runkeeper.com/post/49852056328/get-runkeeper-3-3-for-iphone-and-android-with-pebble

QUOTE(vin39 @ May 9 2013, 06:03 PM)
how much ah?
Someone are selling from RM450 - RM750 in the LYN sales thread for the black color.

This post has been edited by cha.968: May 10 2013, 11:17 AM
cha.968
post May 11 2013, 01:07 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 6 2013, 11:12 PM)
how to make facebook & twitter integrate with pebble ?? currently sms, call & music.
Please follow the exact steps stated in this link:
http://help.getpebble.com/customer/portal/articles/1092769-setting-up-notifications---ios

The steps shown for "Messages", do the same configuration for "Twitter" and "Facebook".
I tried with the latest version of Pebble and iOS.
The common problem that the bluetooth drop will require you to do some "finger dance" to "enable" & "disable" in your Notification.
This common problem yet to be solved by Pebble Team.
cha.968
post May 20 2013, 05:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 19 2013, 08:20 PM)
Got 1unit use pebble jet black for sale. Pm me thx
I also have one used Pebble Watch to sell. Interested could PM me too. smile.gif
Found this interesting watchband that can be printed by 3D printer...
http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:87132
cha.968
post May 22 2013, 12:08 AM

117 posts

New Smart Watch - Agent in Kickstarter now! Grab one now...
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/secretlabs/agent-the-worlds-smartest-watch

cha.968
post May 22 2013, 12:09 PM

117 posts

Finally got my (RED) Pebble today!

0.0225sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled