Pebble E-Ink Smartwatch Thread - V1, Version 1.14 is out now. AWESOME update!

Someonesim
post Feb 4 2014, 09:42 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Hi, sorry if this has been answered before. I was recently tempted by Pebble Steel, but knowing Pebble support English only. I'm using english for whatsapp or messages etc, but half of my song list was Chinese/Korean/Japanese, so would like to know any way to display song info in these languages over Pebble ? I knew there's translation to English, and also conversion to PinYin, but I wouldnt want these. Cant justify myself to pay $250 but cant have my most used ( if I ever get one ) features works properly. Thx biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 21 2014, 02:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 21 2014, 01:54 PM)
You found any?
It's strap only, you could buy or order ( yes order ) from Petaling street. Of coz not for Pebble Steel.
Someonesim
post Feb 21 2014, 05:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 21 2014, 04:20 PM)
Prefer slightly better quality but not high end  sweat.gif
I do meant high quality strap, something like RM80 for strap only. Go ask those sell fake Rolex/Omega, it is possible to purchase these strap found on those fake Rolex, thought might need to order.
Someonesim
post May 2 2014, 08:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Hello Pebble owner club smile.gif ! Recently I'm interested in getting Pebble watch, any recommended local seller ? Or any source ? Thanks in advance biggrin.gif

EDIT : Got mine already. Thanks to those PMed.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 4 2014, 11:00 AM
Someonesim
post May 13 2014, 12:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 13 2014, 07:27 AM)
Anyone interested pebble steel?
Me ! No more tongue.gif
Sold pebble steel after one day ownership. As much as I like pebble steel, I found a leather strap that is too sexy to ignore, so decided to use pebble and order that leather strap. whistling.gif
Someonesim
post May 17 2014, 01:16 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

My pebble with dbrand leather skin pimped biggrin.gif

Skin wrapped to behind, included 2 screen protector, got skin for all 4 buttons, USB cable was wrapped on both end. Damn worth the 8.95USD

EDIT : Reupload pic from PC

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 17 2014, 11:12 PM
Someonesim
post May 17 2014, 11:06 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(TomWillis @ May 17 2014, 01:21 PM)
you got kena tax or not?

looks nice.

how long shipping?
No tax. Shipping took slightly over 2 weeks. Got free shipping that time so cost me about 9USD
Someonesim
post May 20 2014, 07:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Final version of my Pebble, pimped with leather skin and NATO strap.

Left : Classic 'James Bond' strap
Right : Natural color leather strap
Someonesim
post May 22 2014, 12:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ May 21 2014, 03:43 PM)
Anyone knows where we can get the pebble steep strap changed? PK Time at 1 Utama couldn't do it for mine.
I change it myself, if you have those really tiny screw driver, those multiple size screwdriver set can buy at lowyat or computer shop.
One hints whether do it yourself or ask shop do it. Be extreme careful if it's matte black, as small scratch will GG whistling.gif
Someonesim
post May 22 2014, 07:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ May 22 2014, 05:18 PM)
I have that screw driver and managed to unscrew the strap but I am unable to push out the connectors for the metal band itself to resize it. Haiz.
There's youtube video on how to remove it. I can remove and add in with screw driver easily.
Someonesim
post Jun 11 2014, 09:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Anatawa @ Jun 10 2014, 08:54 PM)
Does a new pebble (jet black) come with a metal steel strap? I just received shipment bought from pebble site, the box wasn't sealed and when I opened, there is nothing but a steel strap inside. sad.gif
Jet black, so presume it's normal Pebble ( not Pebble steel ), and it wasnt sealed, sounds like shipping company just steal your watch or something. Need more detail from you
Someonesim
post Jun 11 2014, 01:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Anatawa @ Jun 11 2014, 10:20 AM)
Jet black.  Normal pebble,  not steel.
So I was thinking right,  if normal pebble doesn't come with the metal strap, could be a manufacturing/packing mistake by pebble if there's a metal strap in the box?
The question is, are there brand new pebble inside there, just a steel strap?
Someonesim
post Jul 4 2014, 06:39 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jul 4 2014, 02:33 AM)
let me know the price
why selling it? bored?
Make way for Android Wear ? Am selling mine once able to buy Moto 360 drool.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 4 2014, 01:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jul 4 2014, 11:51 AM)
android wear can use with iOS device?
I think the chances is like 0.0001%, steve job will come back to hunt you if Android wear could use with iOS biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 4 2014, 06:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jul 4 2014, 02:45 PM)
i realized im not a smartwatch guy. Doesnt match my working attire (formal wear most of the time) and it looks small in my hand =p
I once owned pebble steel black, and it fit nicely with formal attire, size and weight was perfect as well. Selling my pebble gray color sooner as well, once Moto 360 released drool.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 14 2014, 02:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Jul 14 2014, 01:33 PM)
I am getting bored with my orange pebble too 😅

I think i m not the only one.
Still love my Pebble grey with SlickWrap leather skin and custom NATO straps, but until Moto 360 start selling whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 6 2014, 04:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Hipster or young girl rejoice

Someonesim
post Sep 12 2014, 07:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 11 2014, 11:53 PM)
Haha. I thought is for android only.
Can't wait to see Apple watch to reach our share soon.
But you think Apple Watch is even good looking ? Round body, square display, dull uninteresting design ( except the watch band which looks good ). Not sure on software side, but design itself should be enough for people decide not to buy this, not sure cool.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 12 2014, 10:15 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 12 2014, 09:52 AM)
pebble one charge can last 5-7 days......i doubt apple watch can last that long...worst come to worst like moto360...need charge everyday..it will be quite a turn off smile.gif

my almost 1 year old pebble still can last 5 days per single charge....
Heard that Apple watch was quoted as one day battery life. I had placed order for Moto 360, so I'm gonna live with everyday charging from now on. Still love my Pebble with custom strap and skin, just wish that Pebble will consider adopting Android Wear in future or next gen product.
Someonesim
post Sep 12 2014, 11:04 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 12 2014, 10:22 AM)
hehe..i also have my custom skin on my pebble and using nato strap *high 5*

Nice one, I had the same leather skin same color blush.gif with NATO strap as well.

0.0478sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:36 AM