126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Klawo
post Dec 11 2012, 10:37 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 11 2012, 10:26 PM)
so far for me bell is good.. no cool down just need to generate spirit fast.. on serenity hit all the way to recharge spirit.. when serenity down spam bell for 3 second stunt..at least can find good spot to hit again and good crowd control if u are surrounded by pack... found this good while ubering.. if all ur teammate killed in action bring all the bos down stunt them to buy times.. then run up to ress. 7ss good for dmg and 1.5sec skill time then as minimum cool down  if use beacon of ytar around 20 sec with sustained attack rune. need good timing to wait before or after serenity cool down again. if wrong timing.. abis lah.. heehehe..
nice, will try that once server is up,recently change to 7ss and have help me much, so now gunna try to sing song(bell) to stun. thanks XD
cowithgun
post Dec 11 2012, 10:48 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

So sien, maintenance...

116 monsters killed
17,205 Bonus XP

waklu
post Dec 11 2012, 10:49 PM

70 posts

ala server down ke..

when want to play oni sure down..mau up para ni..
fe3doe
post Dec 11 2012, 10:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
ala server down ke..

G tido dulu.. Later at 3am wake up.. Lol =p
Klawo
post Dec 11 2012, 10:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
ala server down ke..

play in eu or asian lol. do hardcore lol
waklu
post Dec 11 2012, 11:29 PM

70 posts

cant play HC..

i play recklessly..gunghoooooo
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 11 2012, 11:48 PM

241 posts

My humble monk by the courtesy of Blizz for your viewing pleasure or critic.

I think just need one more gear with AR either The Witching Hour or Inna's Temperance to be upgraded but not so sure which to get however more likely the weakest point is the belt (but my DH certainly loves it).

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 12 2012, 12:08 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 12 2012, 12:12 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 11 2012, 12:29 PM)
dis is very interesting! i thought Bliz implement Crowd-Control control in 1.05 so mobs become more and more resist to CC? Stun 3 seconds, the next stun is gonna be less effective and so forth. So, it is still very viable?

Me iz so sadz last night die countless times against MP8 uber skeleton king "slow walk" bug. No animation, he just walk, and I diez...

https://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004036844
no, they actually made CC VIABLE where else back then cc was worthless as shit.

btw me and my colleagues had our share of SK WW animation bug yesterday LOL! like around 15-20 tries in mp6 until we finally downed him (and maghda)
got my first spine after around 10 SK/maghda combo in 1 mp3 rest mp4-5 and yesterday mp6

Added on December 12, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 11 2012, 06:50 PM)
Black Damage is very important. Most (or all) skills are calculated from your black damage range. In my case, from 549-1092. I can confirm sweeping wind damage is from this range. If not mistaken all other skill like FoT and 7SS always calculated from this range. So, having a high black damage will give you naturally higher damage in your skill damage.
not so much skills, more towards items that gives elemental % based bonus. refer page 1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 12 2012, 12:21 AM
cowithgun
post Dec 12 2012, 12:30 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 11 2012, 11:48 PM)

I think just need one more gear with AR either The Witching Hour or Inna's Temperance to be upgraded but not so sure which to get however more likely the weakest point is the belt (but my DH certainly loves it).
i see your ring, i am like laugh.gif

i see your amulet, i am like sweat.gif

i see your nat ring, i am like shakehead.gif

i see your mempo, i am like doh.gif

SUS2890
post Dec 12 2012, 12:31 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 11 2012, 11:48 PM)

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2012, 12:30 AM)
i see your ring, i am like  laugh.gif

i see your amulet, i am like  sweat.gif

i see your nat ring, i am like  shakehead.gif

i see your mempo, i am like  doh.gif
well i was just about to say that but then i realize there's nothing money can't buy.

mempo - 1.2b

shoulders - i'd say 600mil

pants with str - 150mil..

reflection - 350mil

chest - no idea.

boots - cheap la that one.

lacuni - ok ok la..

WH - i'm guessing 350m..

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 12 2012, 12:45 AM
cowithgun
post Dec 12 2012, 12:34 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 12 2012, 12:12 AM)

btw me and my colleagues had our share of SK WW animation bug yesterday LOL! like around 15-20 tries in mp6 until we finally downed him (and maghda)
got my first spine after around 10 SK/maghda combo in 1 mp3 rest mp4-5 and yesterday mp6

not so much skills, more towards items that gives elemental % based bonus. refer page 1 smile.gif
may be CC was worthless as sheet for monk, but CM wiz permant-freeze like a boss... party with them before, i was like... this must be fixed...

yes, and elemental damage as well... i recently got me-self a Cold Damage +6% gear tongue.gif currently, that's the only one with some chilly effect laugh.gif
fe3doe
post Dec 12 2012, 12:36 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 12 2012, 12:12 AM)

Top Notch!! i'm so jelly nowwwww…. cry.gif drool.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 12 2012, 12:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2012, 12:34 AM)
may be CC was worthless as sheet for monk, but CM wiz permant-freeze like a boss... party with them before, i was like... this must be fixed...
and now cm wiz can freeze better, lolz.
(because no immune mechanic, and upon max resistant [again, monsters resist to player] it'll be just like prepatch when they are already freezing happily)
SUS2890
post Dec 12 2012, 12:40 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 12 2012, 12:37 AM)
(because no immune mechanic, and upon max resistant [again, monsters resist to player] it'll be just like prepatch when they are already freezing happily)
it will get nerf la. as much as i like playing with CM wiz where i can just chillax and fall asleep. Is wrong. Allowing CM wiz is like allowing a DH to go glass canon. WRong.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 12 2012, 12:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:40 AM)
it will get nerf la. as much as i like playing with CM wiz where i can just chillax and fall asleep. Is wrong. Allowing CM wiz is like allowing a DH to go glass canon. WRong.
i got a wiz alt that i play sometimes, i'll never go that build rofl

so boring
cowithgun
post Dec 12 2012, 12:46 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 12 2012, 12:37 AM)
party with same wiz, after 1.05, it is not as perma as it used to be... back then was like elites cannot do anything. now, they still can shot arcane from time to time, etc...
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 12 2012, 12:51 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2012, 12:46 AM)
party with same wiz, after 1.05, it is not as perma as it used to be... back then was like elites cannot do anything. now, they still can shot arcane from time to time, etc...
prolly implemented a CC overlapping prevention.

still won't get mobs immuned unlike WoW where by after 4-5 of the same CC they go immune and lol's at you. (nostalgia on the old stunlocking roguess haha)
samuraislash
post Dec 12 2012, 12:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 12 2012, 12:48 AM)

fuyoo.. epic monk so far i ever see.. use ur build on D3up.. even put my crappy dagger already DPS 100K.. huhuhuhu..

and replace all gems for 58dex... 200k+ DPS.. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by samuraislash: Dec 12 2012, 01:12 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 12 2012, 01:06 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:31 AM)
well i was just about to say that but then i realize there's nothing money can't buy.

mempo - 1.2b

shoulders - i'd say 600mil

pants with str - 150mil..

reflection - 350mil

chest - no idea.

boots - cheap la that one.

lacuni - ok ok la..

WH - i'm guessing 350m..
Most of the monk gears have been acquired through gold generated from my own various chars loot drops sales and substantial profits from gem trading speculations as well as crafting. Since I was the only bidder who made an offer for the Mempo of Twilight @500M gold just last few seconds before expiry and won without any hassle.

[Edited several minutes later]
Of course, there're a few gears that are listed over at RMAH and I'd engaged a professional trader to handle those for me.

Note: Nonetheless, all the gears are spotted by me personally.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 12 2012, 01:19 AM
SUS2890
post Dec 12 2012, 01:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 12 2012, 01:06 AM)
Most of the monk gears have been acquired through gold generated from my own various chars loot drops sales and substantial profits from gem trading speculations as well as crafting. Since I was the only bidder who made an offer for the Mempo of Twilight @500M gold just last few seconds before expiry and won without any hassle.

[Edited several minutes later]
Of course, there're a few gears that are listed over at RMAH and I'd engaged a professional trader to handle those for me.

Note: Nonetheless, all the gears are spotted by me personally.
my original text was 4 paragraphs long but heck, someone told me what empathy means and i made a promise to my gf as well. So i'm not gonna argue with a RMAH/paypal hero. If u're happy, good for you.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:35 AM