126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:01 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 5 2012, 05:29 PM)
i bidded for my inna temperance about 1.35 mil. only 400+ armour with about 29 physical resist. not sure whether take high armour or resist beter..haha.

but i think similiar stats now the buyout between 2.5mil to 3 mil.

got my 1k dps weapon for 150k bidded..try to get all cheap cheap mar..hehe.
mine almost 700 armor, went for armor because my overall EHP affected by armor off sync with my AR.
now im around 5.8k armor and 590 AR, much better EHP now.

high armor or high resist choices depends on what your existing character have smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 5 2012, 05:36 PM)
However, for computation of damage...Armor reduction first, then Resist..then meelee/range reduction

Hence ..armor is IMPORTANT...if you can mitigate more at the armor stage, there is less to mititgate during AR stage.

P.s Get vit....Inna pants and chest is better to get vit..on them and find resist elsewhere..
i believe in multiplicative calculations, the order doesnt matter.

eg:
100 raw dmg taken.

armor -15% resist also -10%
100 -15% = 85 -10% = 76.5
100 - 10% = 90 -15% = 76.5

anyways im kinda forced to get AR (expensive as f***) inna chest. since my existing have 100 already, losing it will kinda screw up my EHP >.>

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 5 2012, 06:04 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 5 2012, 06:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

The figures are unbuff..i.e 3.6k without STI and 468 is AR unbuff with OWE.

quite a solid monk..110k DPS unbuff  with sub 900 DPS weapons...I respect:)

But why use a elemental damage main hand since you got WKL as off hand? Wasted....get a black damage weapon..and eventhough your paper dps dont show much difference but the true DPS will go up..
ok my bad. I always had a hard time reading it from dp site, let alone reading on mobile phone tongue.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

ok f***:
http://d3up.com/b/80686
Effective Hit Points

Maximum Life 27,296
HP:EHP Ratio 1:11.3

"upgrading" to the pants killed my ehp a bit... i think i may need to convert my chest emeralds to amethysts, then merge them up to my weapons to 100% x2...
yuhhaur
post Dec 5 2012, 06:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yhyean @ Dec 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hello

http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/lexicon...cision/19056461

checking in.
Please rate n advise for improvement.
re-advise:
why put your best gem in pants? you should put them at weapon
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 5 2012, 06:17 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yhyean @ Dec 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hello

http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/lexicon...cision/19056461

checking in.
Please rate n advise for improvement.
...(asking a question in return), can your monk farm for all the keys in mp10 with minimal deaths? Your monk is not bad!

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 5 2012, 06:18 PM
anechoic
post Dec 5 2012, 06:24 PM

TY
2,278 posts

As a general rule:- 10 Amor = 1AR.

However, for computation of damage...Armor reduction first, then Resist..then meelee/range reduction

Hence ..armor is IMPORTANT...if you can mitigate more at the armor stage, there is less to mititgate during AR stage.

P.s Get vit....Inna pants and chest is better to get vit..on them and find resist elsewhere..

ok noted..probably should get armour since my resist still pretty high.

but any set items with vit is very expensive ar if i am not wrong..
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
but any set  items with vit is very expensive ar if i am not wrong..
if it is a guaranteed roll, not really

eg: inna's radiance.
sexbomb
post Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM

93 posts

wow everyone's monk so high paragon level liao
ayam feel left out
sweat.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:39 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
wow everyone's monk so high paragon level liao
ayam feel left out
no worries, im still in the low 20's
Klawo
post Dec 5 2012, 06:53 PM

17 posts

hi, didnt know that got a malaysian forum at loywat here. so... wanna ask how do u read the EHP? as in how much EHP would be effective for lets say mp5?

edit:
YO Waklu, wats up!

This post has been edited by Klawo: Dec 5 2012, 07:49 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 5 2012, 06:58 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 5 2012, 06:53 PM)
hi, didnt know that got a malaysian forum at loywat here. so... wanna ask how do u read the EHP? as in how much EHP would be effective for lets say mp5?
Welcome!, Klawo.
Mine has managed to pick up the Act1 key in mp9 solo just yesterday night.

My monk courtesy of diabloprogress, ...there is a eHP unbuffed info available for reference. You can put your battlenet tag in the "Add or Search" box to check your own monk.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 5 2012, 07:13 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 5 2012, 07:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 5 2012, 06:58 PM)
Welcome!, Klawo.
Mine was able to pick up the Act1 key in mp9 solo just yesterday night, ...there is a eHP unbuffed info available for reference.

My monk courtesy of diabloprogress. You can put your battlenet tag in the "Add or Search" box to check your own monk.
Paragon 6, 90k DPS unbuffed, 1.4mil EHP, insane gears. I just had to stop by and rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:12 PM)
Paragon 6, 90k DPS unbuffed, 1.4mil EHP, insane gears.
it's good to have gold lying around smile.gif
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 5 2012, 07:26 PM

241 posts

There are a lot of great masters, sifus and seniors that have given awesome advices, useful guidance and controversial debates in this monk thread.

I just need to read and follow, hopefully got it right.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 5 2012, 07:27 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 5 2012, 07:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 5 2012, 07:26 PM)
There are a lot of great masters, sifus and seniors that have given awesome advices, useful guidance and controversial debates in this monk thread.

I just need to read and follow.
Yeah i know right! this thread is so happening and i love reading the different views of each player. But IIRC, advice/guidance/insight only gives you an understanding on how the class should be played.

Understanding and implementing is IMO two different things. wink.gif

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 5 2012, 07:30 PM
Vk21
post Dec 5 2012, 07:43 PM

176 posts

Hello,

long time no visit. Anyone trying Tempest Rush?

http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/vell-6256/GilRaIm/1408587
DPS and EHP Drop for it ;__;
Klawo
post Dec 5 2012, 07:47 PM

17 posts

just about to post my stats up, was reading a bit and decided d3up was nicer to look at haha. currently playing Tempest rush and would like some advise on how i can upgrade to be MOAR powerful lol.

http://d3up.com/b/171080
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 5 2012, 07:47 PM)
just about to post my stats up, was reading a bit and decided d3up was nicer to look at haha. currently playing Tempest rush and would like some advise on how i can upgrade to be MOAR powerful lol.

http://d3up.com/b/171080
damn and i thought my hp/ehp was low, guess i can take comfort to know there's someone lower?

in all seriousness, get more hp/ehp then if you want to farm/hit up higher mp.
Klawo
post Dec 5 2012, 07:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 5 2012, 07:52 PM)
damn and i thought my hp/ehp was low, guess i can take comfort to know there's someone lower?

in all seriousness, get more hp/ehp then if you want to farm/hit up higher mp.
sad.gif is hp and ehp that important?
samuraislash
post Dec 5 2012, 08:08 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 5 2012, 08:58 PM)
sad.gif is hp and ehp that important?
I think yes for MP10.. And no need ehp if u can kill in a blink.. XD..

MOBA.. U really pumping str huh.. Nice..

Question:
Since monk have MoC Submission which is AoE damage.. Have anyone try adding bul khatos ring (drain enemy life) and LS weapon to leech health from mobs?

This post has been edited by samuraislash: Dec 5 2012, 08:20 PM

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:01 PM