126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

cowithgun
post Nov 14 2012, 04:04 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 03:54 PM)
Aite man, definitely a solid build.
From a popular belief many choose fire resistance, right?
I kinda like way of hundred fist. Kinda remind me of Akuma 'Tein' lol.

Jedi Monk Build....wth did i just read? jackiechan.jpg
Ya, "Tein" is my favorite skill! Watch my video against Gouken

yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 04:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 04:02 PM)
I'd argue that Shenlong's Hadoken (blue) is more like Ryu's. Hellfire ring's Hadoken (red) is more like from Akuma.
You win notworthy.gif
Sabenarian
post Nov 14 2012, 04:07 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 03:54 PM)
From a popular belief many choose fire resistance, right?
Yeah, can use firewalker.. also u can use Sheild build like me..lol...
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Sabenar...76/hero/9123034

yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 04:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

You would definitely would not want to choose poison & use Andariel Visage. Tanking in molton/fire chain/dissecrator with it is definitely not a good idea.
peinsama
post Nov 14 2012, 04:14 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
Ya, "Tein" is my favorite skill! Watch my video against Gouken

fuhhhhhh last skill on gouken some more

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Nov 14 2012, 04:07 PM)
Actually im very interested to use Staff monks. Though not many uses it. Wanting to find its effectiveness to rotan enemies
yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 04:19 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Staff build use this:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/daibo/#type=set
and stack as much as IAS. LoH get from ammy/ring to compensate the lack of such feature in the weapon.
cowithgun
post Nov 14 2012, 04:37 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 04:14 PM)
Actually im very interested to use Staff monks. Though not many uses it. Wanting to find its effectiveness to rotan enemies
with Tested staff build before... too slow for my liking. Like yuhhaur said, IAS is important for 2H. Other than Inna's Reach, other good staff is Flying dragon. Found this in game, keeping for testing purpose. OK, I cannot sell, 2H is CHEAP!

yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 04:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Nov 14 2012, 04:07 PM)
Impressive palamonk build. I wonder how well you do in higher MP levels.
Do us a benchmark on SB? I believe Ghom will give you some issue in higher levels.
peinsama
post Nov 14 2012, 04:44 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 04:37 PM)
with Tested staff build before... too slow for my liking. Like yuhhaur said, IAS is important for 2H. Other than Inna's Reach, other good staff is Flying dragon. Found this in game, keeping for testing purpose. OK, I cannot sell, 2H is CHEAP!
True..i have a set item daibo, totally cannot sell. lol

but that flying dragon seems nice man. Chance to double the attack when attacking.

How much speed is consider good enough for monks? 2.3? 2.4? or....3? O.O
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 14 2012, 04:48 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 14 2012, 04:19 PM)
Staff build use this:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/daibo/#type=set
and stack as much as IAS. LoH get from ammy/ring to compensate the lack of such feature in the weapon.
i believe you can get both LoH and LS from 2handers smile.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 14 2012, 04:50 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 04:44 PM)
True..i have a set item daibo, totally cannot sell. lol

but that flying  dragon seems nice man. Chance to double the attack when attacking.

How much speed is consider good enough for monks? 2.3? 2.4? or....3? O.O
i like fast attack! so for me at least 1.8 and above.

Most "Sith Lord of the Monk" has 2.0 and above. For 2H, you may wanna achieve 1.6.

Generally, I agree with these stat: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004037253?page=1#16
peinsama
post Nov 14 2012, 04:56 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 04:50 PM)
i like fast attack! so for me at least 1.8 and above.

Most "Sith Lord of the Monk" has 2.0 and above. For 2H, you may wanna achieve 1.6.

Generally, I agree with these stat: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004037253?page=1#16
yeah mayn. Anyway, i thought somehow aspd is 'negligible' due to monk fast primary attack which is set from the skill itself.
yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 05:01 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 04:56 PM)
yeah mayn. Anyway, i thought somehow aspd is 'negligible' due to monk fast primary attack which is set from the skill itself.
stacking IAS in 2H monk is same as the ego to go perma freeze in WW Wizzie. Since both characters will need to tank infront you will want to make sure that the enemy are having no chance to attack us.
Sabenarian
post Nov 14 2012, 05:06 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 14 2012, 04:39 PM)
Impressive palamonk build. I wonder how well you do in higher MP levels.
Do us a benchmark on SB? I believe Ghom will give you some issue in higher levels.
Bcos i decided to not play in high MP and IM, i sold my resist chest, pant, helm to replace with pickup radius gears. so higher MP is not possible at this time.. i play mostly on MP3 for now, enjoy fast kill and pickup gold. highest i go is MP5, but don like it becos killing the elites will slower and loot also crap. already did my survey in AH, with my current gold i have, can upgrade my weapon to LS but i not planning any upgrade for now.. unless i cant progress anymore by playing in MP3..
peinsama
post Nov 14 2012, 05:09 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 14 2012, 05:01 PM)
stacking IAS in 2H monk is same as the ego to go perma freeze in WW Wizzie. Since both characters will need to tank infront you will want to make sure that the enemy are having no chance to attack us.
If only monk got Critical Mass like wizard, then i can rotan enemies. Then my emergency or oh shit button is the tempest rush to flee the scene. Seen a few monks do it, i was like wtf yo. Dont leave me hanging!

I should recommend blizzard to introduce nun chucks for monk with the ability to stun enemies
yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 05:19 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 14 2012, 05:09 PM)
If only monk got Critical Mass like wizard, then i can rotan enemies. Then my emergency or oh shit button is the tempest rush to flee the scene. Seen a few monks do it, i was like wtf yo. Dont leave me hanging!

I should recommend blizzard to introduce nun chucks for monk with the ability to stun enemies
monk got flashbang nod.gif same effect

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 14 2012, 05:20 PM
Bringitawn
post Nov 14 2012, 07:30 PM

Hello my fellow Monk hengtais!

I need some help with gear change. I've been playing my Skorn for ages and now I wanna go back to Dual Wielding! Any suggestions on items to improve would be great!

My Profile

I have about 30 mil gold to spend. Any help would be appreciated. hmm.gif
deyamato
post Nov 15 2012, 01:36 PM

419 posts

Hi sifus around here,

while i still leveling at mp2-3 smoothly for in future do i need change any eq ?

I more to IAS,LoH, Movement Speed . which part should i change for all resist(is that really important yet ?) currently around 450-5xx after buff.

Hp : 40k
DPS : 103k included BoH and Blind Flash
LoH : 1.6k
Crit Chance : 28%
All Resist : 450-5xx

my current equipment spent less than 50-100mil some are drops from elites.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SJzaric...1/hero/24637851

This post has been edited by deyamato: Nov 15 2012, 01:40 PM
NeoXeroX
post Nov 15 2012, 09:32 PM

1,438 posts

just did some upgrade today, changed boot from firewalker to nat bot and also nat ring.. hp dropped alot and gotta find someway to get back vit... perhaps replacing inna radiance with high vit.. bidding now, hopefully by tomorrow wake up i win the bid wink.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/OwnageF...0/hero/23228077
Slythape
post Nov 15 2012, 09:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Bringitawn @ Nov 14 2012, 07:30 PM)
My Profile
I have about 30 mil gold to spend. Any help would be appreciated.  hmm.gif
You should get inna's temperance, its has really good dps and move speed too, as you are lacking movespeed.
Change your left ring to something with crit, dex, average damage. Basically for dual wielding you'd need weapons with decent dps, socket with crit damage but it'll be expensive, budget stuff you could get non socket and get LoH. You should change your shoulders for something with vit too.
Your bracers could be upgraded with a lacuni for movespeed to get 24% with inna's temperance

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 15 2012, 01:36 PM)
I more to IAS,LoH, Movement Speed . which part should i change for all resist(is that really important yet ?) currently around 450-5xx after buff.
You'll need to change your rings to something with crit, average damage, dex, resist.
IAS is not a good stat to stack for dps if your crit damage and crit chance is slow, an easy way to get a huge dps increase is to get an inna's temperance.
If possible drop the shenlong set as they are pretty bad and it is better to get something else, it'll cost more gold tho, but focus on changing your rings and get an inna's temperance

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:25 AM