Wedding Dinner - need some advised . :)

TSC.P.U
post Oct 11 2012, 11:35 AM, updated 14y ago

------------------------------
2,280 posts

Hi sifu sifu here..

Seem long time I didn't posted a album here however this time is a wedding dinner and this time will be first time I using multiple flash(strobing) for a dinner. I do receive some comment from another photographer why my photo look like photoshop due the object look like poping up or 3D. I hoping LYN phohotographer will give me some critics about it. I did not fully upload all photo however I will try completed it asap.
fb1 by MichaelChng, on Flickr
fb2 by MichaelChng, on Flickr
IMG_9167-3 by MichaelChng, on Flickr
IMG_1723 copy by MichaelChng, on Flickr
IMG_1715 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

FB by MichaelChng, on Flickr

Chris1 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

Untitled-2 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Oct 18 2012, 12:10 AM
Marcus
post Oct 11 2012, 11:47 AM

286 posts

Nice pictures.

Where was this dinner held?
TSC.P.U
post Oct 11 2012, 11:52 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Marcus @ Oct 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
Nice pictures.

Where was this dinner held?
Trader hotel Penang. smile.gif
chow1942
post Oct 12 2012, 10:27 AM

280 posts

I like that, 3D suppose is bad thing?
TSC.P.U
post Oct 12 2012, 11:21 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Oct 12 2012, 10:27 AM)
I like that, 3D suppose is bad thing?
Err.. I like it too but dunoe that particular photographer said this not call stobe.. hmm
rx330
post Oct 12 2012, 11:26 AM

11,811 posts

stobe or not stobe
main thing the couple tat paid for ur services like it
TSC.P.U
post Oct 12 2012, 11:42 AM

2,280 posts

Once I receive a critics, normally I will try solve it or improve it more unless the photographer that critics have is own taste
fun_feng
post Oct 12 2012, 04:15 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

By strobing u mean u use static light stand with bounce flash?

I think the reason why it looked out of place is the diff WB between the subject and the surrounding as evident in pic1. I think gel should do the job

2nd pic, the face color looks weird, and do cut off the PA man.

TSC.P.U
post Oct 12 2012, 04:40 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 12 2012, 04:15 PM)
By strobing u mean u use static light stand with bounce flash?

I think the reason why it looked out of place is the diff WB between the subject and the surrounding as evident in pic1. I think gel should do the job

2nd pic, the face color looks weird, and do cut off the PA man.
smile.gif The WB will be off due I do color adjustment, original color Wb is normal.

Maybe you did not realize, normally during dinner ceremony. There will be a lot coloful light splash on stage and there is green color light.. =/ that y is awkward.
sunnychai99
post Oct 12 2012, 08:42 PM

2,677 posts

More picture pls ..the 2nd pic n last pic is not bad .
TSC.P.U
post Oct 13 2012, 12:18 AM

2,280 posts

Will upload more after i clear my another job to cost.. smile.gif
geekster129
post Oct 14 2012, 02:09 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Technique is there. However, if you emphasize on the people besides the couple and the couple themselves to have connection (such as eye contact) then the picture will tell story by itself and become more believable.

#1: You can see 2 kids playing while the couple marches in, both elements doesn't look connected. Just an example.

Good luck! smile.gif
TSC.P.U
post Oct 15 2012, 11:04 AM

2,280 posts

smile.gif will try again..
geekster129
post Oct 15 2012, 11:46 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

No worries. Just keep trying until you achieve what you want. You don't usually nail it the first time, but you can continue to practise to nail it.
TSC.P.U
post Oct 15 2012, 08:05 PM

2,280 posts

Upload new photo by flick really sharpen my photo a lot
Tony Stark
post Oct 15 2012, 11:12 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

this is just my opinion ya,

*do take note that opinion is - another person's thought. meaning its what i think is nice, not u. and every artist has got their own trademark/style. u can choose to listen to my comments or just ignore it*

first of all, i like no 3, 4, 5, and 6.

no 3, 4, n 5 is a non-moving-subject. which makes it easier to compose and shoot. well, i like the tones, no 5's composition can be better.

no 6, the moment's there. well done.

for no 1 n 2, composition can be better. make full use of ur fullframe sensor biggrin.gif using large apertures rocks more (imo that is tongue.gif)

i personally love to use of camera lightings. so i got nothing against that smile.gif

all the best! thumbup.gif
TSC.P.U
post Oct 16 2012, 08:10 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Oct 15 2012, 11:12 PM)
this is just my opinion ya,

*do take note that opinion is - another person's thought. meaning its what i think is nice, not u. and every artist has got their own trademark/style. u can choose to listen to my comments or just ignore it*

first of all, i like no 3, 4, 5, and 6.

no 3, 4, n 5 is a non-moving-subject. which makes it easier to compose and shoot. well, i like the tones, no 5's composition can be better.

no 6, the moment's there. well done.

for no 1 n 2, composition can be better. make full use of ur fullframe sensor biggrin.gif using large apertures rocks more (imo that is tongue.gif)

i personally love to use of camera lightings. so i got nothing against that smile.gif

all the best! thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif THANK!! I will take note on how the way I compo for next time.. biggrin.gif
TSC.P.U
post Oct 18 2012, 12:11 AM

2,280 posts

New Pic added. CnC are welcome
psmalaysia.com
post Oct 19 2012, 11:31 AM

101 posts

Beautiful!
TSC.P.U
post Oct 23 2012, 01:46 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Oct 19 2012, 11:31 AM)
Beautiful!
Thanks.. smile.gif
KeonG118
post Nov 7 2012, 12:07 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

Nice and clean shot smile.gif
TSC.P.U
post Nov 7 2012, 12:42 PM

2,280 posts

Thank however there is much much more to improve